LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main SPSSX-L pageJoin or leave SPSSX-L (or change settings)Search
SPSSX-L archives – February 2000

Table of contents:

  1. Re: (54 lines)
    From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>
  2. Re: (74 lines)
    From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>
  3. (pas d'objet)
    • (pas d'objet) (37 lines)
      From: Guillaume BIOT-PAQUEROT <Guillaume.Biot-Paquerot@U-BOURGOGNE.FR>

  4. <No subject>
    • <No subject> (9 lines)
      From: awkmrd@GTE.NET
    • <No subject> (36 lines)
      From: Kevin Borders <greenhiker@ZDNETONEBOX.COM>
    • <No subject> (36 lines)
      From: Kevin Borders <greenhiker@ZDNETONEBOX.COM>
    • <No subject> (58 lines)
      From: Hector E. Maletta <hmaletta@OVERNET.COM.AR>
    • <No subject> (20 lines)
      From: Tonooka, Fumiko <ftonooka@CARLSON.COM>
    • <No subject> (99 lines)
      From: NASSAR NAJI <nassar@CYBERCABLE.FR>
    • <No subject> (69 lines)
      From: Deinya Phenix <dp53@IS2.NYU.EDU>
    • <No subject> (55 lines)
      From: Max Martin <mmartin@EDGEWOOD-SA.K12.TX.US>
    • <No subject> (36 lines)
      From: Sheilanthi Chandran <schandra@ALPHA.DELTA.EDU>
    • <No subject> (93 lines)
      From: Mark Casazza <casazzam@ADELPHI.EDU>
    • <No subject> (208 lines)
      From: Andrej Kveder <andrej@CATI.SI>
    • <No subject> (24 lines)
      From: Christopher T. Lowenkamp <lowenkct@EMAIL.UC.EDU>
    • <No subject> (55 lines)
      From: Andrew Fenyo <A.J.Fenyo@UKC.AC.UK>
    • <No subject> (69 lines)
      From: M.A.Gok <M.A.Gok@LIVERPOOL.AC.UK>
    • <No subject> (134 lines)
      From: Andrej Kveder <andrej@CATI.SI>

  5. A "split-split plot" syntax question.

  6. AMOS
    • AMOS (21 lines)
      From: Van Kirk, Jeff <VanKirk@PSYCHIATRY.UCHC.EDU>
    • Re: AMOS (42 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>
    • Re: AMOS (91 lines)
      From: Powhatan J. Wooldridge, Ph.D. <pjw@ACSU.BUFFALO.EDU>
    • Re: AMOS (141 lines)
      From: Van Kirk, Jeff <VanKirk@PSYCHIATRY.UCHC.EDU>

  7. Access caption import?

  8. Adding a Single Case With Syntax

  9. Another question about multiple regression

  10. Answer 2 Records - 1 case

  11. Automated curve fitting?

  12. Bug in SPSS Tables(?)

  13. CD Deal
    • CD Deal (31 lines)
      From: cddeal <cddeal@LINEONE.NET>

  14. Categories that characterize groups

  15. Cathegories that characterize groups

  16. Changing Variables

  17. Codebook
    • Re: Codebook (39 lines)
      From: Hector E. Maletta <hmaletta@OVERNET.COM.AR>

  18. Codebook development via SAS and microsoft

  19. Combining variables

  20. Comparing Samples

  21. Computing New Variables

  22. Computing averages across records and inserting values into recor ds in SPSS.

  23. Confidence Intervals

  24. Conjoint Question

  25. Courses
    • Courses (31 lines)
      From: Guilherme <gcoelho@INEP.GOV.BR>

  26. Data Base Cpature ( 10.0.5 )

  27. Data Mining
    • Data Mining (15 lines)
      From: Miller, Karen Sue <ksmiller@MIAMI.EDU>

  28. Data Reduction Method

  29. Date Variables

  30. Dear MUSIC/SPORTS/THEATER LOVER,

  31. Deleting variables

  32. Difference of Proportion and ANOVA on Proportions

  33. Discriminant pooled within group correlations vs. bivariate correlations

  34. Duplicate records

  35. Equivalence
    • Equivalence (18 lines)
      From: Christian Schmidhauser <cschmidhauser@BLUEWIN.CH>

  36. Error in conjoint analysis

  37. Essex Summer School in Social Research Methods

  38. Factor Replication Method

  39. Factor Scores- Standardized?

  40. Factor analysis question

  41. Failure of Data merge due to path length problems

  42. Fisher's Z' Transformation

  43. Frequncy tables

  44. Fw: Protecting syntax

  45. Fw: Windows 2000

  46. GLM output-Diff. results 9.0 vs.10.05

  47. Harmonic mean

  48. Have u heard of a TURF analysis?

  49. Hello everyone...

  50. ICC Output
    • ICC Output (52 lines)
      From: Jakobsen, Thorsten <Thorsten_Jakobsen@MED.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>
    • Re: ICC Output (77 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  51. IGraph (I do not understand!)

  52. INVITACION A PARTICIPAR EN LISTA DE EDUCACION O SALUD

  53. Importing/Viewing OLAP Cubes ?

  54. Insufficient Memory

  55. Interactions between categorical variables in logis tic regres sion

  56. Interactions between categorical variables in logistic regres sion

  57. Interactions between categorical variables in logistic regression

  58. Interactive chart: decimals and labels

  59. Internet surveys

  60. Internet surveys: http://surveys.over.net/method/

  61. Interpreting Multiple Regression Results

  62. Intraclass correlation coefficient

  63. Job Opportunity

  64. LOGIT MODELS?

  65. Lemeshow and Hosmer text

  66. Length of string variables

  67. Log-rank test
    • Log-rank test (9 lines)
      From: CREV - Statistics <ricerche.crev@MAIL.REGIONE.VENETO.IT>
    • Log-rank test (29 lines)
      From: CREV - Statistics <ricerche.crev@MAIL.REGIONE.VENETO.IT>
    • Re: Log-rank test (50 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  68. Logisitic Regression Questions

  69. Looking for Text/Reference

  70. MANOVA - Simultaneous Confidence Intervals

  71. MS - SQL7
    • MS - SQL7 (23 lines)
      From: Daniel.Bibel@POL.STATE.MA.US

  72. MS Word crash on cut and paste

  73. McNemar and Cochran Q

  74. Message
    • Message (28 lines)
      From: Martin.Anderson@PO.STATE.CT.US
    • Re: Message (63 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>

  75. Missing Value Analysis - ignorant question

  76. Missing Values; was PROC MEANS question

  77. More wonderment with IGRAPH

  78. Mystery Question

  79. NLR : coefficients and std error

  80. NLR : coefficients and std error / The Delta Method

  81. Need to Temporarily Stop Mail For a Week

  82. Noncentral Chi-square ditribution

  83. Nonparametric stat question

  84. Old data
    • Old data (24 lines)
      From: Monica Wolford <mwolford@HERS.COM>

  85. One Case Two Records from Excel file

  86. Open VM/CMS file without VM

  87. Output files

  88. PROBLEM SOLVED...Re: Netscape and SPSS binary data files (fwd)

  89. PROC MIXED
    • PROC MIXED (56 lines)
      From: Scott Compton <scompton@ACPUB.DUKE.EDU>
    • Re: PROC MIXED (38 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  90. Paired test for Proportions

  91. Poisson Regression

  92. Polytomous logistic regression

  93. Post hoc for Repeated Measures Analyses

  94. Priors in SPSSS 8.0

  95. Procedure Output Syntax Problems

  96. Production Facility

  97. Profile Plots
    • Profile Plots (22 lines)
      From: Jack Wierzchowski <geomar@SUNSHINECABLE.COM>
    • Re: Profile Plots (47 lines)
      From: R. Allan Reese <R.A.Reese@GRI.HULL.AC.UK>

  98. Proportion question

  99. Protecting syntax

  100. RESPONSES to QUERY :Comparison of two spatio temporal data sets

  101. RV: compute across cases

  102. Reading large ascii files.

  103. Reading large ascii files. -reply

  104. Remove
    • Remove (38 lines)
      From: Stewart Small <stew@HOME.COM>

  105. Repeated Measures ANOVA Post Hoc

  106. SCRIPT: IF var is STRING then..

  107. SF36
    • SF36 (26 lines)
      From: Hooper, David <HooperD@SPINALFIX.COM>

  108. SPSS & Security

  109. SPSS Data Entry Products

  110. SPSS Files Won't Open for Multiple Users

  111. SPSS data file size

  112. SPSS lab guide for mulitvariate stats.

  113. SUBSCRIBE
    • SUBSCRIBE (46 lines)
      From: chrisaki <chrisaki@YAHOO.COM>

  114. Sampling
    • Sampling (11 lines)
      From: David Kendall <DKendall@DIRECTIONSDATA.COM>
    • Re: Sampling (27 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  115. Scrambling digit order for social security numbers in SPSS

  116. Script problem
    • Script problem (94 lines)
      From: Melanie Riddell <melanie.riddell@INVERNESS.INVERNESSMEDICAL.COM>
    • Re: Script problem (148 lines)
      From: Fabrizio Arosio <Fabrizio.Arosio@ROTTA.COM>

  117. Scripting Question

  118. Select If, by frequencies

  119. Sigma Plot versus Delta Graph

  120. Sigma plot versus delta graph

  121. Solution: Importing ASCII with decimals

  122. Specifying measurement level in syntax

  123. Subscribe
    • Subscribe (10 lines)
      From: Tiberiu Danetiu <danetiu@HOTMAIL.COM>

  124. Survey Question - Determining Sampling error

  125. System-induced faults

  126. Tables problem

  127. Testing weighted data-- additional

  128. Testing weighted data--two questions

  129. Thank you Naji and Ray: agg question

  130. Thank you--SPSS lab guide for mulitvariate stats.

  131. Thurstone/ Probit

  132. US Dept. of Census - Current Population Survey - March Supplement

  133. Using value labels to create a new variable

  134. Using weighted data

  135. VARIABLE ORDER Syntax

  136. Variable View Paste Sysntax Feature Excluded From 10.0.5

  137. Ver 10.0.5?
    • Ver 10.0.5? (16 lines)
      From: Daniel.Bibel@POL.STATE.MA.US

  138. Weibull distribution regression

  139. Weighting cases...

  140. Wesvar Complex Samples

  141. Windows 2000
    • Windows 2000 (20 lines)
      From: Robert Andrew Bowell Jr. <bowell@NBCS.RUTGERS.EDU>

  142. [Fwd: RV: SOLIDARIDAD ... LEANLO NO ES UNA CADENA ES REAL Y PUEDE HABER ALGUIEN QUE SEPA ALGO...]

  143. about Post hoc test

  144. adjustments for multiple comparisons

  145. archival info

  146. automated fitting of tables to page size

  147. column width of bar graphs

  148. complicated aggregate question

  149. compute across cases

  150. computer requirements to run SPSS 10.0

  151. confidence intervals and logistic regression

  152. correcting for multiple tests

  153. cost data
    • cost data (20 lines)
      From: Jeff Mather <Jmather@HARTHOSP.ORG>

  154. data file size limitations

  155. dataset structure transformation; was compute across cases

  156. deleting records with the same value

  157. differences between ordinal regression vs. catreg

  158. dummy variable in OLS

  159. file transfers

  160. follow up tests in ANOVA

  161. help
    • help (53 lines)
      From: Kele <kding@INDIANA.EDU>
    • Re: help (56 lines)
      From: James Creech <jcreech@VCSC.STATE.VA.US>
    • Re: help (99 lines)
      From: John Mark Trent <jmtrent@SOUTHERNCHRISTIAN.EDU>

  162. help, please!

  163. hot-deck imputation

  164. inquiry re commands to rank order variables

  165. interactions in logistic regression

  166. laser printer toner advertisement

  167. logistic regression -strange results

  168. macro to remove duplicate text in Output window

  169. median splits

  170. median splits (reference)

  171. missing values

  172. modeling dependencies in loglinear analyses

  173. multiple comparisons - take II

  174. multiple regression

  175. multiple t-tests

  176. nested logit
    • nested logit (15 lines)
      From: DIDIER SOOPRAMANIEN <d.soopramanien@LANCASTER.AC.UK>
    • Re: nested logit (33 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  177. normtest macro

  178. outliers
    • outliers (10 lines)
      From: Ashli J. Sheidow <ashlis@UIC.EDU>
    • Re: outliers (25 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  179. post hoc significance levels

  180. post hoc tests for unequal N

  181. posthoc analysis of GLM Repeated Measures

  182. predictive response modeling

  183. repetitive graph jobs; SPSS or Excel

  184. selecting cases

  185. spss 9.0: how to register objects in the output?

  186. spss:help on nested logit

  187. standard error for Tukey HSD test

  188. stats using summary data

  189. subscribe
    • subscribe (18 lines)
      From: Cindy Garness <CGarness@SAGEBRUSHCORP.COM>
    • Re: subscribe (35 lines)
      From: Josh Wenk <jwenk@EARINC.NET>

  190. syntax for creating new variables

  191. syntax to import ASCII into a numeric variable with decimals

  192. system requirements for SPSS 10.0 or 9.0

  193. tables
    • tables (45 lines)
      From: Thomas.Miyoshi@UCHSC.EDU

  194. template for boxplot

  195. test message please ignore it.

  196. thanks
    • thanks (13 lines)
      From: Janet Roth <J.Roth@MAILBOX.GU.EDU.AU>

  197. three way interaction

  198. three-way interaction

  199. title or how to add text to output via systaks

  200. tobit regression

  201. unsubscribe
    • unsubscribe (22 lines)
      From: Sarah Shih <shih@NCQA.ORG>

  202. variable at 4 time points

  203. weird macro problem
Back to the main SPSSX-L page