LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main CICS-L pageJoin or leave CICS-L (or change settings)Search
CICS-L archives – July 2000

Table of contents:

  1. 2 tier vs 3 tier Web Enablement

  2. <No subject>
    • <No subject> (8 lines)
      From: John Carter <jcarter@LANDMARK.COM>
    • <No subject> (33 lines)
      From: Nallaperumal Senthilkumar <senthilkumar_na@CHENNAI.TCS.CO.IN>
    • <No subject> (38 lines)
      From: Atul Vaishampayam <coolatul@INDIA.COM>
    • <No subject> (65 lines)
      From: Rete Nazionale Interbancaria <scaglione.fabrizio@ASCOCNC.IT>
    • <No subject> (84 lines)
      From: Viswanathan N <Viswanathan.N@POWAIMAIL.LTITL.COM>
    • <No subject> (635 lines)
      From: Rete Nazionale Interbancaria <scaglione.fabrizio@ASCOCNC.IT>
    • <No subject> (111 lines)
      From: John R Oatman <john.oatman@RELIASTAR.COM>
    • <No subject> (41 lines)
      From: MACHIN Gerard (Neuilly Gestion) <gerard.machin@CETELEM.FR>

  3. AEXZ in BTS!!
    • AEXZ in BTS!! (45 lines)
      From: Viswanathan N <Viswanathan.N@POWAIMAIL.LTITL.COM>
    • Re: AEXZ in BTS!! (176 lines)
      From: Lailvaux, Micheal MJ <MJLailvaux@MAIL.SBIC.CO.ZA>
    • Re: AEXZ in BTS!! (181 lines)
      From: Viswanathan N <Viswanathan.N@POWAIMAIL.LTITL.COM>

  4. AEXZ in BTS!! SOLVED !!

  5. APPC connection failed

  6. AW: CICS Program Autoinstall Question

  7. AW: CICS Sockets
    • AW: CICS Sockets (51 lines)
      From: Roland Schiradin <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>

  8. AW: DFHAFCD (Again)

  9. AW: EXTRA ERDSA REQUIRED (BY LE) AFTER TURNING ON PROGRAM AUTOINS TALL

  10. AW: PTF's
    • AW: PTF's (36 lines)
      From: Volker Bandke <vbandke@BSP-GMBH.COM>
    • AW: PTF's (55 lines)
      From: Volker Bandke <vbandke@BSP-GMBH.COM>

  11. AW: runtime options

  12. AW: storage isolation - I mean transaction isolation

  13. Alternate Signon Program

  14. As somebody said before ?

  15. Audit trail of CEMT 'SET' operations

  16. August Carideo/RYE/US/Avon is out of the office.

  17. Auto-Install for Programs

  18. Autoinstalled Terminals and UCTRAN

  19. Busy Symbol Problem

  20. CDBC functions in batch

  21. CEDF in WLM environment

  22. CICS "Web Bridge

  23. CICS - WEB classes?

  24. CICS 4.1 Waiting for storage UDSA

  25. CICS 4.1 Web Interface

  26. CICS Forward Recovery

  27. CICS Program Autoinstall Question

  28. CICS Sockets
    • CICS Sockets (18 lines)
      From: Charles Jambrosic <Charles_Jambrosic@CSIHOME.COM>
    • Re: CICS Sockets (40 lines)
      From: Bob Duchesneau <bobduchesneau@NORTHWESTERNMUTUAL.COM>

  29. CICS TRANSACTION GATEWAY (CTG) TERMINAL SERVLET -- ANYONE USING?

  30. CICS TS 1.3

  31. CICS Transaction Gateway : the CICSJAVA script & error running the TESTEPI sample

  32. CICS Web Security
    • CICS Web Security (42 lines)
      From: Dave Juraschek <DAVID.F.JURASCHEK@CUSTOMS.TREAS.GOV>

  33. CICS and Clients

  34. CICS and Clients..

  35. CICS and Sockets

  36. CICS in the Org Chart

  37. CICS sysprog needed (Baltimore, MD)

  38. CICS web classes

  39. CICS web developers.

  40. CICS web development.

  41. CICS-DB2 Protected Threads

  42. CICS/ECI Universal Client

  43. CICSPLEX SM

  44. CICSPlex?

  45. CICSVR
    • CICSVR (34 lines)
      From: Graham Clark <graham.clark@BRISTOL-WEST.CO.UK>
    • CICSVR (24 lines)
      From: Michael Erichsen <merichse@SCA.CSC.COM>

  46. CLNTCODEPAGE Value on WEB SEND Command

  47. CMDPROT
    • CMDPROT (90 lines)
      From: JFLeRoux@RIYADBANK.COM.SA
    • Re: CMDPROT (134 lines)
      From: Moshe Moran <moshe.m@SAPIENS.COM>

  48. CPSM BATCHREP Utility

  49. CPSM Queuing Algorithm Inequalities

  50. CTG
    • CTG (19 lines)
      From: Lindsay, William (BIS) <WLindsay@EXCHANGE.ML.COM>
    • Re: CTG (27 lines)
      From: John Baird <John.Baird@MOTION-IND.COM>
    • Re: CTG (30 lines)
      From: Kittendorf, Craig <kittendorf.craig@MAIL.DC.STATE.FL.US>

  51. CTG Resource Shortage

  52. CWI - Win Socket help for the COBOL programmer

  53. CWI and DFHHTML

  54. Cics - Security

  55. Coupling Facilities Structures

  56. DB2 Not Back out when do via CICS SOCKET

  57. DFH$WBSN
    • Re: DFH$WBSN (119 lines)
      From: Brent M. Broussard <xlr8tn@EROLS.COM>

  58. DFH$WBSN signon Question?

  59. DFHAFCD (Again)

  60. DFHMDX macro
    • DFHMDX macro (18 lines)
      From: MARCOTULLI ARMANDO <AMarcotulli@GRUPPOSIAC.IT>

  61. DFHWBTL Problem in TS1.3

  62. DSCECT for DFHKEKCB

  63. DSNAPRH
    • DSNAPRH (26 lines)
      From: Bob Wing <bwing@CSEDGE.COM>
    • Re: DSNAPRH (45 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: DSNAPRH (64 lines)
      From: Bob Wing <bwing@CSEDGE.COM>
    • Re: DSNAPRH (84 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: DSNAPRH (103 lines)
      From: Bob Wing <bwing@CSEDGE.COM>
    • Re: DSNAPRH (47 lines)
      From: Ale Eba <Ale_Eba@CPR.CA>
    • Re: DSNAPRH (51 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: DSNAPRH (62 lines)
      From: Bob Wing <bwing@CSEDGE.COM>
    • Re: DSNAPRH (69 lines)
      From: Bob Wing <bwing@CSEDGE.COM>
    • Re: DSNAPRH (85 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM

  64. Data Tables (space)

  65. Default analyzer program

  66. Dirty KSDS read results in lock

  67. Doing a SIGNON without a terminal

  68. Dynamic map BMS/CWI

  69. Dynamic programs with CPSM

  70. EPI vs ECI vs 3270 Emulation

  71. EXTRA ERDSA REQUIRED (BY LE) AFTER TURNING ON PROGRAM AUTOINS TALL

  72. EXTRA ERDSA REQUIRED (BY LE) AFTER TURNING ON PROGRAM AUTOINS TALL (THANK YOU)

  73. EXTRA ERDSA REQUIRED (BY LE) AFTER TURNING ON PROGRAM AUTOINSTALL

  74. EXTRA ERDSA REQUIRED (BY LE) AFTER TURNING ON PROGRAM AUTOINSTALL (THANK YOU)

  75. FCPSWAIT
    • FCPSWAIT (108 lines)
      From: JFLeRoux@RIYADBANK.COM.SA

  76. FW: Busy Symbol Problem

  77. FW: CICS Sockets

  78. FW: CICSPLEX SM
    • FW: CICSPLEX SM (25 lines)
      From: Herd, Stewart (ANFIS) <stewart.herd@ANFIS.CO.UK>

  79. FW: DFHMDX macro
    • FW: DFHMDX macro (59 lines)
      From: Wilson, Deborah A <Deborah.Wilson@PSS.BOEING.COM>

  80. FW: Default analyzer program

  81. FW: IXGWRITE
    • FW: IXGWRITE (24 lines)
      From: Carol Srna <carol.srna@LA-Z-BOY.COM>
    • Re: FW: IXGWRITE (50 lines)
      From: Moshe Moran <moshe.m@SAPIENS.COM>
    • FW: IXGWRITE (42 lines)
      From: Wilson, Deborah A <Deborah.Wilson@PSS.BOEING.COM>
    • Re: FW: IXGWRITE (57 lines)
      From: Brian S. Elliott <Brian_Elliott@AGLA.COM>

  82. FW: InterScan NT Alert

  83. FW: Logger and User journals

  84. FW: TCP Socket connection to CICS via the Listener

  85. FW: Xephon CICS Update #176

  86. FW: cicsl
    • FW: cicsl (93 lines)
      From: Herd, Stewart (ANFIS) <stewart.herd@ANFIS.CO.UK>

  87. Fwd: Re: Coupling Facilities Structures

  88. Glen Shubert/IBMTechSupport/TotalSystem is out of the office.

  89. HELP - CICS TRANSACTION GATEWAY (CTG) TERMINAL SERVLET GIVE DFHCE3542 ERROR TO CESN LOGON

  90. HELP - CICS TRANSACTION GATEWAY (CTG) TERMINAL SERVLET GIVE DFHCE3542ERROR TO CESN LOGON

  91. HTML for blank CICS screen?

  92. Hans Henrik S. Jensen træffes ikke pga. ferie.

  93. Help with CWI and DFHHTML templates

  94. High(er)-resolution timing under CICS?

  95. Highest level

  96. Host on Demand

  97. How can one find what SAF resources CICS uses for security

  98. How to subscribe to this list

  99. IXGWRITE - THANKS

  100. Infected Attachment ?

  101. Is Unix System Services (USS) require for CICS TS 1.3?

  102. Issue 28 of the S/390 Bulletin Coming Soon

  103. Java Libraries SDFHLOAD & SDFHLOD1

  104. Joe Elek/Systems/Central/SunLife is out of the office.

  105. Logger and Sizing Issues

  106. Logger and User journals

  107. Loren McCullough/ISG/CORP/Highmark is out of the office.

  108. MAINVIEW for CICS

  109. MHTran-2?
    • MHTran-2? (14 lines)
      From: Johnston, Lorraine M. <Lorraine.M.Johnston@SSA.GOV>
    • Re: MHTran-2? (25 lines)
      From: Jim Anglim <JimA@DARBYGRP.COM>
    • Re: MHTran-2? (13 lines)
      From: Jenny Stine <Jenny_Stine@CMS.STATE.IL.US>
    • Re: MHTran-2? (33 lines)
      From: Johnston, Lorraine M. <Lorraine.M.Johnston@SSA.GOV>
    • Re: MHTran-2? (22 lines)
      From: Timothy Fansler <tfansler@MINDSPRING.COM>
    • Re: MHTran-2? (43 lines)
      From: Timothy Fansler <tfansler@MINDSPRING.COM>

  110. MRO support for CICS SOCKETS

  111. MRO support for CICS Sockets

  112. MVS-OS/390 Listserv?

  113. Mass updates

  114. Misused CEMT command uncovers code defect

  115. MySAP all on 390 including app server

  116. NOTALLOC on the recv call

  117. New CICS install

  118. New CICS-XML Mailing List

  119. Obtaining IP address of CICS Client machine.

  120. Orphan DB2 threads in CICS

  121. PTF's
    • PTF's (23 lines)
      From: Hildreth, Bob <bob.hildreth@CONNEXT.COM>
    • Re: PTF's (33 lines)
      From: Sam Butters - ATCX <SButters@MAIL.MARICOPA.GOV>
    • Re: PTF's (55 lines)
      From: Cooper, Jack <Jack.Cooper@DISNEY.COM>
    • Re: PTF's (37 lines)
      From: Klan, Robert (CORP) <Robert.Klan@CORPORATE.GE.COM>
    • Re: PTF's (50 lines)
      From: Grinsell, Don <dgrinsell@STATE.MT.US>
    • Re: PTF's (28 lines)
      From: Francene Yatsko <yatskof@LABS.WYETH.COM>
    • Re: PTF's (43 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: PTF's (39 lines)
      From: Bob Juch <Bob.Juch@ATTGLOBAL.NET>
    • Re: PTF's (53 lines)
      From: Timothy Fansler <tfansler@MINDSPRING.COM>
    • Re: PTF's (45 lines)
      From: Timothy Fansler <tfansler@MINDSPRING.COM>

  122. Problem with IBM CICS transaction gateway 3.11

  123. Problems with MODIFY to CICS

  124. R: Autoinstall PRINTER in MRO environment

  125. R: Dynamic map BMS/CWI

  126. RDO Programmatically?

  127. RDO programmatically?

  128. RLS Files
    • RLS Files (40 lines)
      From: Rose Schieler <rose_schieler@YAHOO.COM>

  129. RLS and DTR in a CICSPLEX

  130. RV: Cics - Security

  131. Rejected posting to CICS-L@LISTSERV.UGA.EDU

  132. Resolving SOS conditions

  133. Resolving SOS condtions

  134. Response Time problems using TMON for CICS

  135. Robert Hilgert/CHASE is out of the office. Please contact Dan Gunner for OS/390 assistance, Chris Stranges for VS/E assistance and Rob Husted for AS/400 assistance. -Thanks-

  136. SIGNOFF CICS-L
    • SIGNOFF CICS-L (37 lines)
      From: Syam Balakrishnan <Syam.Balakrishnan@METAMORGS.COM>

  137. SMP/E problems in TS 1.3

  138. SPCTR and STNTR tracing question?

  139. SPOOL WRITE PRINT SCREEN PROBLEM

  140. SVC 215
    • SVC 215 (14 lines)
      From: Carol Srna <carol.srna@LA-Z-BOY.COM>
    • Re: SVC 215 (29 lines)
      From: Carol Srna <carol.srna@LA-Z-BOY.COM>
    • Re: SVC 215 (47 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: SVC 215 (69 lines)
      From: Viswanathan N <Viswanathan.N@POWAIMAIL.LTITL.COM>
    • Re: SVC 215 (88 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: SVC 215 (101 lines)
      From: Carol Srna <carol.srna@LA-Z-BOY.COM>
    • Re: SVC 215 (31 lines)
      From: Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM
    • Re: SVC 215 (60 lines)
      From: Donald H. Blake <Donald_H_Blake@KEYBANK.COM>
    • Re: SVC 215 (118 lines)
      From: Viswanathan N <Viswanathan.N@POWAIMAIL.LTITL.COM>

  141. SVC215 - THANKS

  142. Setting CICS time different that MVS system clock

  143. SoftCopy
    • SoftCopy (11 lines)
      From: Carol Srna <carol.srna@LA-Z-BOY.COM>
    • Re: SoftCopy (13 lines)
      From: Paul Bruesch <p_bruesch@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • Re: SoftCopy (42 lines)
      From: Carol Srna <carol.srna@LA-Z-BOY.COM>
    • Re: SoftCopy (19 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>

  144. Statistics with CICS TS 1.3

  145. TCP Socket connection to CICS via the Listener

  146. TD Queue synchronization problem

  147. TXSeries Calling AIX Subroutines

  148. Tech Conference

  149. Thanks for help on xdlipost exit source code .

  150. Throughput problems

  151. Trace + sit overrides

  152. Trans isolation

  153. Undesirable CICS coding practices

  154. Updating EIB fields

  155. User groups
    • Re: User groups (58 lines)
      From: Hendrich, Horst <Horst.Hendrich@COMPUWARE.COM>

  156. Userdelay SIT parm

  157. Vacation.
    • Vacation. (11 lines)
      From: Larry Gutierrez <lgutierr@BANCOEXTERIOR.COM>
    • Re: Vacation. (34 lines)
      From: Michael Erichsen <merichse@SCA.CSC.COM>

  158. WUI for CPSM 1.4

  159. Web Training

  160. WebSphere or Weblogic Webservers on OS/390

  161. XJCWR EXIT
    • XJCWR EXIT (11 lines)
      From: Jim Anglim <JimA@DARBYGRP.COM>
    • Re: XJCWR EXIT (27 lines)
      From: Christopher Frank <chrisfra@US.IBM.COM>

  162. XMEOUT and API

  163. Xephon CICS Update #176

  164. cicsl
    • cicsl (19 lines)
      From: Diane Reed <dreed@SEDGWICK.E-MAIL.COM>

  165. cicsvr
    • cicsvr (10 lines)
      From: Allen Mayer <allen_mayer@PRUSEC.COM>
    • Re: cicsvr (36 lines)
      From: Donald H. Blake <Donald_H_Blake@KEYBANK.COM>
    • Re: cicsvr (26 lines)
      From: Johnston, Lorraine M. <Lorraine.M.Johnston@SSA.GOV>

  166. processor usage

  167. released by MT Operator/LU

  168. runtime options

  169. source code for XDLIPOST exit ?

  170. spoolopen
    • spoolopen (24 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote%BANCO_DE_LA_NACION@BN.COM.PE>
    • Re: spoolopen (91 lines)
      From: John R Oatman <john.oatman@RELIASTAR.COM>

  171. storage isolation

  172. storage isolation - I mean transaction isolation

  173. test
    • test (9 lines)
      From: Herd, Stewart (ANFIS) <stewart.herd@ANFIS.CO.UK>

  174. xjcwr exit
    • xjcwr exit (25 lines)
      From: Jim Anglim <JimA@DARBYGRP.COM>
Back to the main CICS-L page