LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main SPSSX-L pageJoin or leave SPSSX-L (or change settings)Search
SPSSX-L archives – January 2001

Table of contents:

  1. (Point Biserial) Correlation Coefficient

  2. (Point Biserial) Correlation Coefficient (2nd)

  3. 10.05 install failure

  4. <No subject>
    • <No subject> (37 lines)
      From: David Griffith <David_Griffith@DOH.STATE.FL.US>
    • <No subject> (48 lines)
      From: Fenton Margie B <Margie.Fenton@IRS.GOV>
    • <No subject> (31 lines)
      From: Reimar Zeh <Reimar.Zeh@WISO.UNI-ERLANGEN.DE>
    • <No subject> (34 lines)
      From: ipek ilkkaracan <ipeki@SUPERONLINE.COM>
    • <No subject> (8 lines)
      From: Jeff St. Germaine <jeff@INFORMATIVE.COM>

  5. A GENIO LUMEN

  6. AMOS
    • AMOS (34 lines)
      From: sylvia long-tolbert <sjl25@DREXEL.EDU>

  7. APA Style Draft Output

  8. AQUARIUM OWNERS READ THIS!!!

  9. Achtung !!! über 1200 Handylogos und ca. 1700 Klingeltöne !!!

  10. Adding value labels: limits??

  11. Adjusting the probability of purchase measures

  12. Aggregate aggravation

  13. AutoRecode/convert??

  14. BLACK GOLD
    • BLACK GOLD (12 lines)
      From: removals@PRONTOMAIL.COM
    • BLACK GOLD (12 lines)
      From: removals@PRONTOMAIL.COM

  15. CATPCA and weighted data files

  16. CHANGING VARIABLE NAME

  17. CONVERTING STRING TO NUMERIC VARIABLES

  18. CONVERTING STRING TO NUMERIC VARIABLES - RESPONSE

  19. Calculate average using only 10 out of 12 scores

  20. Can Ayone complete the answer to this query

  21. Changing 1900 to 2000

  22. Clementine
    • Clementine (22 lines)
      From: Ron Smith <rsmith@PCC.EDU>
    • Re: Clementine (100 lines)
      From: Carmel McGinley <quantime@DINGOBLUE.NET.AU>

  23. Computing dates into days

  24. Confounder variable!!

  25. Congruence coefficient

  26. Correction to Means Substitution Ques.

  27. Correlation between proportions

  28. Create cases with number sequence

  29. Creating median score?

  30. Cross tabs or Chi-square?

  31. Cross-over design

  32. Data transform with compute

  33. Database Capture

  34. Dates to Missing Values

  35. Defining missing value for strings

  36. Demand Approximation

  37. Difficulties searching archives.

  38. Error in saving

  39. Excel to SPSS?

  40. Exciting New Nutraceutical Company- Promote your own ideas!

  41. Export to Excel script modifications

  42. Export/import data

  43. FW: SPSS support woes

  44. Factor Analysis

  45. Fw: indirect effect in path analysis

  46. GLM Sums of Squares

  47. Gower's Coefficient

  48. Graphing longitudinal data

  49. Higher order interactions

  50. How to fill H at the String Variable

  51. I can't open results.spo

  52. IS YOUR WEB SITE MAKING MONEY?

  53. Immediate Jobs in Israel for Market Researchers

  54. Info on Multiple Classification Analysis

  55. Job
    • Job (42 lines)
      From: Steven Yonish <SYonish@FORRESTER.COM>

  56. Joining Variable

  57. Joining Variables

  58. KM survival plot

  59. Kappa Question
    • Kappa Question (32 lines)
      From: Evonich, George <evonich@EXCHANGE.CIS.PITT.EDU>
    • Re: Kappa Question (46 lines)
      From: Powhatan J. Wooldridge, Ph.D. <pjw@ACSU.BUFFALO.EDU>

  60. Margin of Error

  61. Marketing research jobs in Israel

  62. Means Substitution

  63. Merging files

  64. More on missing values

  65. Multinomial Logistic Regression

  66. Obtain Biotech IPOs! 62

  67. Online vs Mail Surveys - Research ?

  68. Open file dialog box

  69. Other programs!!

  70. Poisson Regression in SPSS

  71. Position Announcement, Princeton University

  72. Posting for Survey Job in Boston

  73. Power/Sample size analysis

  74. Printing problems

  75. Proprtions
    • Proprtions (79 lines)
      From: Talino Bruno <tbruno@AXION.NET>
    • Re: Proprtions (59 lines)
      From: Baker, Harley E,, DMDCWEST <BAKERHE@OSD.PENTAGON.MIL>

  76. QSL data definition file

  77. Random effects!!

  78. Regression
    • Regression (18 lines)
      From: kenny chin <kenny_chin@AMI-GROUP.COM>

  79. Reminder - 2 ASC Conferences - Jan and May, 2001

  80. SPSS 10 on Windows 2000

  81. SPSS 10.1
    • SPSS 10.1 (13 lines)
      From: Carol.Vojir@UCHSC.EDU
    • Re: SPSS 10.1 (33 lines)
      From: Jim Parsons <j_parsons_99@YAHOO.COM>
    • Re: SPSS 10.1 (80 lines)
      From: Jim Parsons <j_parsons_99@YAHOO.COM>
    • Re: SPSS 10.1 (37 lines)
      From: Herbert Root <hdr@MONUMENTAL.COM>
    • Re: SPSS 10.1 (31 lines)
      From: Carol Albright <syzygy@TC.UMN.EDU>
    • Re: SPSS 10.1 (27 lines)
      From: John S. Lemon <j.s.lemon@ABDN.AC.UK>

  82. SPSS 8.0 & Windows ME

  83. SPSS 8.0 capacity

  84. SPSS 9 and WIN-NT licence update problem

  85. SPSS crashing with Windows 2000.

  86. SPSS support woes

  87. STANFORD MAILING LIST, PLEASE, PROMOTE THE FOLLOWING ANNOUNCEMENT TO PEOPLE THAT ARE INTERESTED IN ELECTRICAL POWER ENGINEERING!

  88. Sampling question

  89. Script to transpose the rows and columns of a pivot table

  90. Scripting
    • Scripting (39 lines)
      From: Geraldine Anderson <Geraldine.Anderson@IBEC.IE>
    • Re: Scripting (62 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>

  91. Show empty rows and columns

  92. Slow processes

  93. Statistical Consultant Position Available

  94. Stem and leaf diagrams

  95. Steven Yonish/Cambridge/Forrester Research is out of the office.

  96. Strange behaviour in frequencies

  97. Subject: CHANGING VARIABLE NAME

  98. Subject: Re: Calculate average using only 10 out of 12 scores (Al so Multiple MIN and MAX)

  99. Subscribe
    • Subscribe (15 lines)
      From: RAMON ARIEL SANCHEZ PONCE <rsanchez@UNITEC.EDU>

  100. Survival analysis

  101. Syntax or VB command to check date of data file sav

  102. Tetrachoric Correlations

  103. Time Series with SPSS

  104. Urlncoded Format

  105. Using !IF in Macro

  106. Using 2 SPSS version

  107. Using Ancient SPSS-X System Files

  108. Virus
    • Virus (29 lines)
      From: Ron Smith <rsmith@PCC.EDU>
    • Re: Virus (33 lines)
      From: Herbert Root <hdr@MONUMENTAL.COM>
    • Re: Virus (44 lines)
      From: Josh Wenk <jwenk@ELEMENTUSA.COM>
    • Re: Virus (33 lines)
      From: David C. Howell <David.Howell@UVM.EDU>
    • Re: Virus (31 lines)
      From: Ron Smith <rsmith@PCC.EDU>
    • Re: Virus (32 lines)
      From: Lary Jones <ljones@BINGHAMTON.EDU>
    • Re: Virus (29 lines)
      From: David Lindsay <spss@SDRESEARCH.CLARA.CO.UK>
    • Re: Virus (88 lines)
      From: Muir Houston <hous-ca0@WPMAIL.PAISLEY.AC.UK>
    • Re: Virus (30 lines)
      From: Herbert Root <hdr@MONUMENTAL.COM>
    • Re: Virus (148 lines)
      From: Jennifer Haussler <jhaussler@VDH.STATE.VA.US>
    • Re: Virus (61 lines)
      From: Pietrzak, Dale <dpietrza@USD.EDU>
    • Virus (30 lines)
      From: Lyle, Gene <Gene.Lyle@CO.RAMSEY.MN.US>

  109. When comparing two group means..

  110. Windows ME and file imports

  111. Working with CfMC & Stat Testing

  112. Yet another 10 problem

  113. You hear it everyday...Now it is your chance...

  114. adjusting population sizes for t-tests

  115. anova and proportions

  116. bar chart with errobars too?

  117. canonical correlations

  118. case number
    • case number (14 lines)
      From: Chunki Fong <chunki.fong@NDRI.ORG>
    • Re: case number (33 lines)
      From: Chunki Fong <chunki.fong@NDRI.ORG>

  119. casewise regression coefficients

  120. chi-square
    • Re: chi-square (34 lines)
      From: Wim Beyers <Wim.Beyers@PSY.KULEUVEN.AC.BE>

  121. chisquare
    • chisquare (31 lines)
      From: Wim Beyers <Wim.Beyers@PSY.KULEUVEN.AC.BE>
    • Re: chisquare (47 lines)
      From: Chunki Fong <chunki.fong@NDRI.ORG>
    • Re: chisquare (71 lines)
      From: kooij <kooij@FSW.LEIDENUNIV.NL>

  122. claims data-solution

  123. cluster analysis question

  124. computing dates

  125. counting missing data points

  126. discoveries about Excel

  127. disproportionate group size

  128. frequencies categories with no observations

  129. indirect effect in path analysis

  130. interpretation of Loglinear analyses

  131. list archives?

  132. macro for recoding

  133. missing values in long string variables

  134. missing values with long string variables

  135. multinomal regression

  136. outputting cell components

  137. problem with claims file

  138. putting new variables in the middle

  139. question about the median in SPSS

  140. reading hierarchical data

  141. repeated measures

  142. saving variances

  143. sequential variable names

  144. simultaneous equations

  145. spss trends
    • spss trends (29 lines)
      From: Sarah Boslaugh <sboslaugh@YAHOO.COM>
    • Re: spss trends (47 lines)
      From: Al Bavon <abavon@SCS.CMM.UNT.EDU>

  146. spss4294583229\cache17.tmp: No space left on device

  147. stepwise logistic regression and interactions

  148. subscribe
    • subscribe (16 lines)
      From: Olivier Van Parys <olivier.vanparys@AMARACH.COM>
    • subscribe (24 lines)
      From: Iona Mara-Drita <ionamara@YAHOO.COM>

  149. version 10.1 problems

  150. virus
    • virus (13 lines)
      From: Sandra L. D'Angelo <dangelo@POP.UKY.EDU>
    • Re: virus (46 lines)
      From: Goodwin, Jay <JGoodwin@AIR.ORG>
    • Re: virus (59 lines)
      From: Arthur J Kendall <KendallA@GAO.GOV>

  151. wiggly pie charts
Back to the main SPSSX-L page