LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main SPSSX-L pageJoin or leave SPSSX-L (or change settings)Search
SPSSX-L archives – December 2001

Table of contents:

  1. (Another episode of) There must be an easier way to produce a n ab brev.

  2. (Another episode of) There must be an easier way to produce an ab brev.

  3. <No subject>
    • <No subject> (41 lines)
      From: WSEAS NEWSLETTER <none_reply@WSEAS.ORG>
    • <No subject> (87 lines)
      From: Daniel Memmert <Daniel.Memmert@URZ.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>

  4. Advertising a faculty position

  5. Another virus from a list member

  6. Assign treatment order

  7. BINGO: an easier way to produce a variable list!!

  8. Basic Question

  9. CHAID v.6.0
    • CHAID v.6.0 (21 lines)
      From: Brazil, Brad <brazilb@CRC.LOSRIOS.CC.CA.US>

  10. COMPUTER AND IT TRAINING SCHOLARSHIPS FOR FACULTY, STUDENTS AND STAFF

  11. CONFERENCE - ASC - April, 2002 - Call for papers

  12. Calculating R Squared

  13. Calculating Sample Sizes

  14. Collaboartion and/or advice

  15. Compute does not copy variable codes to my target variable.

  16. Digest Format
    • Digest Format (18 lines)
      From: Parthenia S. Izzard <psipsy@IX.NETCOM.COM>
    • Re: Digest Format (50 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>

  17. Equivalence of Multiple Regression and Factorial ANOVA

  18. Error message with Multinomial Logistic Regression

  19. Excel Question

  20. Fw: Equivalence testing

  21. GLM
    • GLM (38 lines)
      From: Veena Joshi <vdj009@HOTMAIL.COM>

  22. HELP: Want Digest Format

  23. Help for conversion-Text to number

  24. Hierarchical Clustering memory problem

  25. Holm's Sequesntial

  26. How to calculate the sample size?

  27. How to show 'ZERO' respondents in frequency

  28. How trim the last part of a variable?

  29. Info on Quinput II

  30. Inserting cases thorugh syntax

  31. Items under different value labeling systems in a repeated measures design

  32. Jobs Available in 57 Countries

  33. Latent Class Analysis

  34. List Changes
    • List Changes (27 lines)
      From: Jean Snow, UGA Listserv Admin <lsvmaint@uga.edu>
    • Re: List Changes (51 lines)
      From: Scheltema, Karen <KScheltema@HEALTHEAST.org>
    • Re: List Changes (38 lines)
      From: Frank Thomas <FrankThomasFT@NETSCAPE.NET>

  35. Loops - help with

  36. MATCH FILES behavior: glitch?

  37. MATCH FILES behavior: glitch? (SUMMARY)

  38. MXMEMORY
    • MXMEMORY (33 lines)
      From: Lisa Montiel <montiell@ROCKINST.ORG>
    • Re: MXMEMORY (59 lines)
      From: Satomi Wakita <s-wakita@UIUC.EDU>
    • Re: MXMEMORY (13 lines)
      From: David Capano <Dscapuano@AOL.COM>
    • Re: MXMEMORY (96 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>
    • Re: MXMEMORY (125 lines)
      From: Lisa Montiel <montiell@ROCKINST.ORG>
    • Re: MXMEMORY (145 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>

  39. Manova/Discriminant question

  40. Measuring curvature

  41. Missing Values Info

  42. Multiple Regression Equation

  43. Multiple responses

  44. Need statistical help

  45. New user needs your help

  46. Newbie question about looping

  47. Plotting time in hh:mm:ss:ss

  48. Port files
    • Port files (10 lines)
      From: Donald Lehr <dlehr@LOYOLA.EDU>

  49. Proving the null hypothesis

  50. Qestion about chi-square test usage

  51. Qualitative Analysis

  52. SCRIPT FOR ROTATED CANONICAL CORRELATION

  53. SPSS 11 & SET MXMEMORY

  54. SPSS 11.0.1 patch

  55. SPSS Customer Satisfaction Survey and Software Ballot

  56. SPSS Flaw
    • SPSS Flaw (105 lines)
      From: Craig Kolb <craig@BMI-T.CO.ZA>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (18 lines)
      From: R. Allan Reese <R.A.Reese@GRI.HULL.AC.UK>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (38 lines)
      From: Hector Maletta <hmaletta@FIBERTEL.COM.AR>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (68 lines)
      From: Craig Kolb <craig@BMI-T.CO.ZA>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (78 lines)
      From: Hector Maletta <hmaletta@FIBERTEL.COM.AR>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (103 lines)
      From: Lynda Kane <LKane@BW.EDU>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (122 lines)
      From: Craig Kolb <craig@BMI-T.CO.ZA>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (270 lines)
      From: Jan Deklerck(school) <jan.deklerck@KHBO.BE>
    • Re: SPSS Flaw (142 lines)
      From: Lucas, Gail <glucas@SPSS.COM>

  57. SPSS Flaw - problem solved

  58. SPSS Server
    • SPSS Server (37 lines)
      From: Lauren Spitz-Moore <spitzl@careoregon.org>
    • Re: SPSS Server (66 lines)
      From: Mark Davenport <madavenp@uncg.edu>
    • Re: SPSS Server (66 lines)
      From: Sorin Sion <Sorin.Sion@connex.ro>

  59. SPSS development question

  60. SPSS for Windows XP

  61. SPSS/SAS for Windows

  62. SSCORE Advance Table of Contents, call for papers

  63. Saving to Text

  64. Separate regressions vs combined

  65. Spss on alternative platforms

  66. Summarizing data / dictionary

  67. Tell SPSS what you want in future products

  68. Track duplicate cases

  69. Transforms for the LAST case?

  70. Trying again: testing slopes other than 0

  71. Two small questions

  72. Visual Basic Sample Scripts to invoke SPSS syntax

  73. age-adjusted rates

  74. calculating age from dates

  75. cluster analysis

  76. collinearity
    • collinearity (29 lines)
      From: Lisa Montiel <montiell@rockinst.org>

  77. complicated query

  78. compute if
    • compute if (44 lines)
      From: PAUL MCGEOGHAN <Mcgeoghan@CARDIFF.AC.UK>
    • Re: compute if (70 lines)
      From: Hector Maletta <hmaletta@FIBERTEL.COM.AR>
    • Re: compute if (59 lines)
      From: Mahbub Khandoker <Mahbub_Khandoker@CAMH.NET>

  79. crosstabs and frequencies headings

  80. data entry
    • data entry (23 lines)
      From: Veronica Harris <harrisdv@ONETEL.NET.UK>

  81. does anyone know how to suspend mail from the list serv?

  82. factor analysis significant loadings?

  83. help with data entry

  84. how to deal with missing value in an index variable-

  85. including intercept in ancova

  86. log-linear regression?

  87. log. reg. using summary data

  88. logit (or log-linear)-

  89. logit (probit) regression analysis-

  90. matching files where one file has multiple records

  91. mixed design manova

  92. mixed models (was: How to calculate the sample size?)

  93. mixture modeling

  94. numeric to string then combine variables

  95. ordering variables

  96. poisson and negative binomial distribution glm

  97. random sampling plus statistical criteria

  98. separate regressions versus combined

  99. spline
    • spline (40 lines)
      From: Veena Joshi <vdj009@hotmail.com>

  100. spsswin.ini
    • spsswin.ini (26 lines)
      From: Thomas.Miyoshi@UCHSC.EDU
    • Re: spsswin.ini (78 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>
    • Re: spsswin.ini (109 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>

  101. syntax help
    • syntax help (24 lines)
      From: Raffe, Sydelle, SSA <DRaffe@co.alameda.ca.us>
    • Re: syntax help (51 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@videotron.ca>
    • Re: syntax help (78 lines)
      From: Markus Quandt <markus.quandt@uni-koeln.de>

  102. tables sintaxis

  103. time format
    • Re: time format (83 lines)
      From: Raynald Levesque <rlevesque@VIDEOTRON.CA>

  104. to all
    • to all (20 lines)
      From: Holsinger, Alexander M. <HolsingerA@UMKC.EDU>

  105. xlconversion

  106. 家吝茄 盒俊霸 扒碍阑 急拱窍技夸(堡绊)

  107. 坷罚父捞具...

  108. 选股有绝招

  109. 选股有绝招www.stockway.net
Back to the main SPSSX-L page