LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main CICS-L pageJoin or leave CICS-L (or change settings)Search
CICS-L archives – November 2002

  1. ... is out of office from 30/11/2002 until 08/12/2002 (additional information)

  2. 0C4 MacKinney ( TS 1.3 )

  3. 0C4/AKEA
    • 0C4/AKEA (384 lines)
      From: Aynur Atici <Aynur.Atici@TCMB.GOV.TR>
    • Re: 0C4/AKEA (311 lines)
      From: Brian Elliott <brian_s_elliott@BANKONE.COM>
    • Re: 0C4/AKEA (17 lines)
      From: Buchheit, Edward L <edward.l.buchheit@BOEING.COM>

  4. 0C4/AKEA at offset x'FFFF' in DFHFCVR

  5. 30,000 ft.
    • 30,000 ft. (117 lines)
      From: Williams, Dave (Systems Management) <DaWilliams@ISO.COM>
    • Re: 30,000 ft. (120 lines)
      From: Margaret Fisher <margaret_fisher@UK.IBM.COM>
    • Re: 30,000 ft. (93 lines)
      From: Millie Rivero <mrivero@PRINCESSCRUISES.COM>

  6. 4.1 to TS 2.2 General Resource Increase Recommendations?

  7. <No subject>
    • <No subject> (76 lines)
      From: John Krew <john_krew@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • <No subject> (22 lines)
      From: John Krew <john_krew@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • <No subject> (24 lines)
      From: John Krew <john_krew@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • <No subject> (38 lines)
      From: I Ozuna <iozuna@BEXAR.ORG>

  8. A Cobol linkage section

  9. ADCD and CICS/TS 1.3 Java feature

  10. AEZC abend
    • AEZC abend (21 lines)
      From: Sudhanshu Shrivastava <sudhanshu.srivastava@PATNI.COM>
    • Re: AEZC abend (54 lines)
      From: CICS Guy <bsthomp@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • Re: AEZC abend (47 lines)
      From: Ken Taylor <Ken.Taylor@AVON.COM>
    • Re: AEZC abend (15 lines)
      From: Sudhanshu Shrivastava <sudhanshu.srivastava@PATNI.COM>

  11. APPN/APPC/LU6.1?

  12. ASRA
    • ASRA (27 lines)
      From: Rugel José <JRugel@PACIFICO.FIN.EC>
    • Re: ASRA (56 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote@BN.COM.PE>
    • Re: ASRA (38 lines)
      From: Martin <martin.true@FREENET.DE>
    • Re: ASRA (71 lines)
      From: Agus Kwee <askwe@ATT.NET>

  13. AW: CTG and CICS Universal client

  14. AW: Need help on CICS WLM

  15. AW: While testing with OS/390 2.10

  16. Achive Web Page Address

  17. Anyone Experience Socket Call Failure When going from OS390 2 .7 t o 2.10 for TS 1.3

  18. Anyone remember....

  19. Auto Shutdown of a TS2.2 Region with Netview

  20. Auto Shutdown of a TS2.2 Region with Netview - SOLVED

  21. Auto Transaction Startup

  22. BMS Mapset Dsect

  23. Batch-Ceda Interface

  24. Bob Horne/Atlanta/IBM is out of the office.

  25. CBT FILE321 update

  26. CICS & 64-bit OS/390 2.10

  27. CICS Menu Software

  28. CICS Prograqm Storage -0megamon

  29. CICS TO USS file access

  30. CICS TS 1.3, SSL and ICSF

  31. CICS TS 2.2 CSKP and program DFHAKP

  32. CICS TS 2.2 PROCESSERR abend

  33. CICS TS 2.2 Performance

  34. CICS TS1.2 & CICS TRANSACTION GATEWAY

  35. CICS WEB WRITE
    • CICS WEB WRITE (36 lines)
      From: PANIGADA ALBERTO <A.PANIGADA@AGOSITAFINCO.IT>

  36. CICS and Flashcopy

  37. CICS and ODBC

  38. CICS output
    • CICS output (50 lines)
      From: Sue Chiam <sue_chiam@YAHOO.COM.AU>
    • Re: CICS output (93 lines)
      From: Charles Scott <CScott@OVERNITE.COM>
    • Re: CICS output (91 lines)
      From: EXT / B&M CLARK Graham <ext.b_m.clark@SNCF.FR>
    • Re: CICS output (52 lines)
      From: Yucel Okan SENTURK <Yucel.SENTURK@PAMUKBANK.COM.TR>
    • Re: CICS output (65 lines)
      From: Yucel Okan SENTURK <Yucel.SENTURK@PAMUKBANK.COM.TR>
    • Re: CICS output (25 lines)
      From: Grinsell, Don <dgrinsell@STATE.MT.US>
    • Re: CICS output (116 lines)
      From: Buchheit, Edward L <edward.l.buchheit@BOEING.COM>
    • Re: CICS output (83 lines)
      From: Sue Chiam <sue_chiam@YAHOO.COM.AU>

  39. CICS storage requirement

  40. CICS-L Digest - 17 Nov 2002 to 18 Nov 2002 (#2002-289)

  41. CICS-L Digest - 25 Nov 2002 to 26 Nov 2002 (#2002-297) (Out of the Office: G Stanley)

  42. CICS/COBOL programmer job opportunity in Washington, DC

  43. CICS/TS 1.3 and TST

  44. CICSPLex monitoring long running transactions

  45. CICSPlex monitoring long running transactions

  46. CICSPlex person needed

  47. CICSTOR x CICSAOR
    • CICSTOR x CICSAOR (113 lines)
      From: Reginaldo de Sousa Rosa <reginaldo.rosa@ORBITALL.COM.BR>

  48. CICSTS 1.2 Web Interface

  49. CICSTS22 requires CPSM?

  50. CICSVR Backup Recovery without using DFHSM

  51. COBOL 2.2 "Local Storage" vs "Working Storage"

  52. COBOL Linkage
    • COBOL Linkage (29 lines)
      From: Synoga, Jerry P. (RyTull) <Jerry.Synoga@RYERSONTULL.COM>
    • Re: COBOL Linkage (64 lines)
      From: EXT / B&M CLARK Graham <ext.b_m.clark@SNCF.FR>

  53. CPU break down in transaction

  54. CTG 5
    • CTG 5 (34 lines)
      From: Charles Scott <CScott@OVERNITE.COM>
    • Re: CTG 5 (65 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>
    • Re: CTG 5 (127 lines)
      From: Barney Scott <barney.scott@TX-SOLUTIONS.COM>

  55. CTG and CICS Universal client

  56. CTG commarea size limit

  57. Changes to CSMT ?

  58. Cobol question , data defined as external

  59. Commands on Batch

  60. Commarea within CWS Programs

  61. Coupling Facility setup

  62. DB2 Systems Programmer opportunity...

  63. DBCTL problem

  64. DFHHPSVC
    • DFHHPSVC (31 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote@BN.COM.PE>
    • Re: DFHHPSVC (60 lines)
      From: Brian Elliott <brian_s_elliott@BANKONE.COM>
    • Re: DFHHPSVC (71 lines)
      From: McKown, John <JMckown@UICIINSCTR.COM>
    • Re: DFHHPSVC (101 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote@BN.COM.PE>

  65. DFHL3270 AND CICS START

  66. DFHMAPDS DSECT

  67. DFHPEP
    • DFHPEP (26 lines)
      From: Lluch, Juan <LluchJ@CONED.COM>
    • Re: DFHPEP (42 lines)
      From: Randy Benderman <rbenderman@CASISOFT.COM>
    • Re: DFHPEP (56 lines)
      From: Lluch, Juan <LluchJ@CONED.COM>

  68. DPL with IMS Question

  69. Darwin Nash/Boulder/IBM is out of the office.

  70. Data Transmission

  71. Display
    • Display (37 lines)
      From: Ali Rahimzadeh <Ali.Rahimzadeh@US.ING.COM>
    • Re: Display (22 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>
    • Re: Display (54 lines)
      From: Ali Rahimzadeh <Ali.Rahimzadeh@US.ING.COM>
    • Re: Display (66 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>
    • Re: Display (19 lines)
      From: Roland Schiradin <roland@SCHIRADIN.DE>
    • Re: Display (63 lines)
      From: Andy Krasun <andy_krasun@UK.IBM.COM>

  72. Displays to the log

  73. Dropped Parallel Sessions

  74. Dynamic calls to Assembler PPT

  75. ECI w/o CTG
    • ECI w/o CTG (21 lines)
      From: Duane Burnet <duane_burnet@ADMIN.STATE.AK.US>
    • Re: ECI w/o CTG (54 lines)
      From: Leigh Compton <lcompton@US.IBM.COM>
    • Re: ECI w/o CTG (84 lines)
      From: Anton Britz <Anton_Cics@DOUGLAWSONANDMIDDLEOFTHEROAD.COM>
    • Re: ECI w/o CTG (52 lines)
      From: Leigh Compton <lcompton@US.IBM.COM>
    • Re: ECI w/o CTG (65 lines)
      From: Joan Olander <joan.olander@PMIC.COM>

  76. EDSALIM
    • EDSALIM (58 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (109 lines)
      From: Grinsell, Don <dgrinsell@STATE.MT.US>
    • Re: EDSALIM (72 lines)
      From: Mullen, Patrick <Patrick.Mullen@GWL.CA>
    • Re: EDSALIM (156 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (107 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (81 lines)
      From: Weiss, Mark <Mark_Weiss@COMPUWARE.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (236 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (38 lines)
      From: Brian Elliott <brian_s_elliott@BANKONE.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (57 lines)
      From: Masters, Paul <paul1.masters@CITIGROUP.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (31 lines)
      From: Greg Shirey <WGShirey@BEKCO.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (53 lines)
      From: Weiss, Mark <Mark_Weiss@COMPUWARE.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (492 lines)
      From: Lluch, Juan <LluchJ@CONED.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (503 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (146 lines)
      From: Masters, Paul <paul1.masters@CITIGROUP.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (182 lines)
      From: Eugene S. Hudders <es_hudders@ACTPR.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (147 lines)
      From: EXT / B&M CLARK Graham <ext.b_m.clark@SNCF.FR>
    • Re: EDSALIM (182 lines)
      From: Brian Elliott <brian_s_elliott@BANKONE.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (214 lines)
      From: Masters, Paul <paul1.masters@CITIGROUP.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (224 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>
    • Re: EDSALIM (390 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (446 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM
    • Re: EDSALIM (16 lines)
      From: Brenda Murray <Brenda_Murray@MARITIMELIFE.CA>
    • Re: EDSALIM (104 lines)
      From: Dave.B.Adam@SUPERVALU.COM

  77. ERDSA Storage

  78. ESDS backout exit XDBFERR in CICS/ESA 4.1 couldn't be activated

  79. ESDSA Storage (Not ERDSA)

  80. EXCI Problem
    • EXCI Problem (30 lines)
      From: Sergio Lima <sergio_lima_costa_cics@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • Re: EXCI Problem (30 lines)
      From: Roland Schiradin <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>

  81. EXEC DL/I vs CALL

  82. Enterprise JAVA Beans in Transaction Server 2.2.

  83. Eric Hunsberger/SMS is out of the office.

  84. Expedite Product

  85. Extract CICS Statistics Tools like RMFPP

  86. FTP Client Sample Program in CICS

  87. FTP from CICS
    • FTP from CICS (19 lines)
      From: Spiros I Siphounas <siphouna@HOTPOP.COM>

  88. FW: CICS, webMethods and Kerberos

  89. FW: DFHPEP-Addendum

  90. FW: Natural CICS Auto / Pre-load program

  91. FW: VSE COBOL ESDS open problems

  92. File-Net Interface to CICS

  93. Forward Recovery Products

  94. From Digital Empire

  95. Help with the Various Ways to Shut a CICS

  96. How to evenly distribute workload in WLM

  97. IBM TCPIP / CICS sessions

  98. Introduction to CICS/TS e-class

  99. Is DFHSNEP TYPE=DEFILU a Bad Example?

  100. Is there a way to suppress receiving list (while away)?

  101. JAVA UNDER CICS

  102. Joe Elek/Systems/Central/SunLife is out of the office.

  103. Kevin H Backstrom/NE/KSC/KeyCorp is out of the office.

  104. LE 4038
    • LE 4038 (39 lines)
      From: Charles Scott <CScott@OVERNITE.COM>
    • Re: LE 4038 (67 lines)
      From: David Simes <david.simes@ZURICHNA.COM>
    • Re: LE 4038 (211 lines)
      From: Charles Scott <CScott@OVERNITE.COM>
    • Re: LE 4038 (200 lines)
      From: David Simes <david.simes@ZURICHNA.COM>
    • Re: LE 4038 (246 lines)
      From: Rechsteiner, Guido <Guido.Rechsteiner@SISCLEAR.COM>
    • Re: LE 4038 (19 lines)
      From: Charles Scott <CScott@OVERNITE.COM>
    • Re: LE 4038 (252 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>

  105. LE RUWA being allocated below the line

  106. MFS to BMS migration

  107. Mainframes Certification Exams, Info Needed

  108. Manual for CTG

  109. Message DFH7257I from TS3 Translator?

  110. Message pointer field on EXCI call

  111. Modifying EIBAID

  112. NQEAs storage subpool

  113. Natural CICS Auto / Pre-load program

  114. Need help on CICS WLM

  115. PLT programs

  116. PSW info
    • PSW info (22 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote@BN.COM.PE>
    • Re: PSW info (62 lines)
      From: Volker Bandke <vbandke@BSP-GMBH.COM>
    • Re: PSW info (82 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote@BN.COM.PE>
    • Re: PSW info (130 lines)
      From: Tom Flesher <TomF@ENET.COM>
    • Re: PSW info (139 lines)
      From: Volker Bandke <vbandke@BSP-GMBH.COM>

  117. Passing signon information from Web to 3270 backend transacti ons

  118. Passing signon information from Web to 3270 backend transactions

  119. Printer problems

  120. Quasi-Reentrant

  121. Query on CICS/DB2 Primary & Secondary Auth IDs

  122. Query on CICS/DB2 Primary & Secondary Auth IDs - Repost

  123. Question About Bellow and Above

  124. Question About Below and Above

  125. Question About list

  126. Question on CWS

  127. REXX/CICS with EXEC CICS LINK

  128. Reasonable setting for the MAXTHRD parameter

  129. Rejected posting to CICS-L@LISTSERV.UGA.EDU

  130. Rejected posting to LSTSRV-L@LISTSERV.UGA.EDU

  131. Ross Biddulph/HO/Australia/Zurich is out of the office.

  132. SMSVSAM-IGDSMSxx parameters

  133. Sandra L Hobson/Woodmen is out of the office.

  134. Sign on screen

  135. Single-threading (serialization) of SCHEDULE PSB - how can it be avoided?

  136. Size of TSQ
    • Size of TSQ (11 lines)
      From: Methi, Gaurav (CORP, GDC, Patni) <gaurav.methi@PATNI.COM>
    • Re: Size of TSQ (22 lines)
      From: Martin <martin.true@FREENET.DE>
    • Re: Size of TSQ (30 lines)
      From: Methi, Gaurav (CORP, GDC, Patni) <gaurav.methi@PATNI.COM>
    • Re: Size of TSQ (21 lines)
      From: Martin <martin.true@FREENET.DE>
    • Re: Size of TSQ (35 lines)
      From: Atul Raut <atul.raut@PATNI.COM>

  137. Spool Commands

  138. Spool commands

  139. Sr Sys Programmer opportunity...

  140. Started tasks initiation

  141. Storage Manager Domain Subpool ID

  142. Storage Question

  143. Suggestions on CICSPlex SM Class

  144. Sun Solaris
    • Sun Solaris (7 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>

  145. Symrec
    • Symrec (26 lines)
      From: Fernando Morote <fmorote@BN.COM.PE>

  146. TCP/IP
    • TCP/IP (29 lines)
      From: Masters, Paul <paul1.masters@CITIGROUP.COM>
    • Re: TCP/IP (65 lines)
      From: Pat Mihalec <Pat_Mihalec@RUSH.EDU>
    • Re: TCP/IP (72 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>
    • Re: TCP/IP (46 lines)
      From: Beinert, William <BEINERTW@CONED.COM>
    • Re: TCP/IP (47 lines)
      From: Roland Schiradin <roland@SCHIRADIN.DE>
    • Re: TCP/IP (283 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>
    • Re: TCP/IP (55 lines)
      From: Kittendorf, Craig <kittendorf.craig@MAIL.DC.STATE.FL.US>
    • Re: TCP/IP (64 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>
    • Re: TCP/IP (54 lines)
      From: Grinsell, Don <dgrinsell@STATE.MT.US>
    • Re: TCP/IP (94 lines)
      From: Masters, Paul <paul1.masters@CITIGROUP.COM>
    • Re: TCP/IP (47 lines)
      From: Roland Schiradin <roland@SCHIRADIN.DE>

  147. TCP/IP attached CICS printers??

  148. TCPIP CICS waits

  149. TDQ situation

  150. TS 1.3 SSL and Browser Differences

  151. TS 1.3 SSL and Browser Differences - Mystery Solved

  152. TS 1.3 install/implement plans

  153. Test Harness for CICS Sockets SMTP mailer..

  154. Tracy Oxley/Epson is out of the office.

  155. Transaction Initiation

  156. URGENT: Problems with SMTP mailer over CICS sockets

  157. Using Symbolic names for files

  158. VSE COBOL ESDS open problems

  159. WLM and CICS
    • WLM and CICS (53 lines)
      From: cicsteam <cicsteam@BTL.GOV.IL>

  160. WORKING with XML under MAINFRAME ENVIRONMENT (IBM)

  161. While testing with OS/390 2.10

  162. XCTL from one CWS converter program to the other

  163. XML Parsers using C/COBOL running in CICS

  164. Xran started by batch

  165. [Re: 0C4/AKEA at offset x'FFFF' in DFHFCVR]

  166. communication problesm

  167. conversational transactions shutdown

  168. eibaid
    • Re: eibaid (20 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>

  169. execute batch program using online transsaction

  170. get a length error (AEIV) TS22

  171. installing service for the CICS Java feature

  172. just a test
    • just a test (17 lines)
      From: Adam Nick <kbhnv54@HOTMAIL.COM>

  173. slow response of TCP/IP attached CICS printers??

  174. smf overhead

  175. test only.......please delete

  176. unattended cancelation of runaways

  177. unsubscribe
    • unsubscribe (36 lines)
      From: Gutenberger Eric (sys1ekg) <sys1ekg@UPS.COM>
    • Re: unsubscribe (65 lines)
      From: Hanrahan, Paul <PHanrahan@OHIOSAVINGS.COM>
    • Re: unsubscribe (14 lines)
      From: Vinayagamurthy Marimuthu <mvinayag@IN.IBM.COM>
    • Re: unsubscribe (48 lines)
      From: EXT / B&M CLARK Graham <ext.b_m.clark@SNCF.FR>
Back to the main CICS-L page