LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main CICS-L pageJoin or leave CICS-L (or change settings)Search
CICS-L archives – July 2005

Table of contents:

  1. 31 bit info
    • 31 bit info (19 lines)
      From: john smith <jsmith128z@HOTMAIL.COM>

  2. AW: Re: Fw: Killing DB2 threads on the CICS side

  3. Abend AKEA in DFHPGLE module

  4. Antw: Re: CICS TS R1.3 Support Cut-off April 2006

  5. Automatic connection at CICS initialization with DB2

  6. BTS activity execution (involved) question

  7. C/C++ sockets
    • C/C++ sockets (21 lines)
      From: Miklos Szigetvari <miklos.szigetvari@TPLUS.AT>
    • Re: C/C++ sockets (35 lines)
      From: Schiradin,Roland HG-Dir itb-db/dc <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>
    • Re: C/C++ sockets (48 lines)
      From: Miklos Szigetvari <miklos.szigetvari@TPLUS.AT>
    • Re: C/C++ sockets (35 lines)
      From: Schiradin,Roland HG-Dir itb-db/dc <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>

  8. CEMT Help
    • CEMT Help (18 lines)
      From: Stuart Litwin <stuart_litwin@BELLSOUTH.NET>
    • Re: CEMT Help (47 lines)
      From: BRUNNER, Eric <eric.brunner@ATOSORIGIN.COM>
    • Re: CEMT Help (128 lines)
      From: Clark, Graham <Graham.Clark@ACS-INC.COM>
    • Re: CEMT Help (25 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>
    • Re: CEMT Help (88 lines)
      From: Masters, Paul1 <paul1.masters@CITIGROUP.COM>

  9. CEMT Help ----- Thanks

  10. CICS 1.3 Upgrade to 2.3

  11. CICS 2.3 with CICS 1.3 and logger

  12. CICS 3.1 data areas & info center

  13. CICS Dumps
    • CICS Dumps (14 lines)
      From: Mscisz, Joe L. Jr. <JLMSCISZ@CSWG.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (16 lines)
      From: Rugen, Len <RugenL@MISSOURI.EDU>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (31 lines)
      From: John Hamman <JHamman@BCBSMS.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (40 lines)
      From: GOODWIN, DIANE M. <DGOODWIN@AMICA.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (25 lines)
      From: Klan, Robert (Corporate) <Robert.Klan@CORPORATE.GE.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (52 lines)
      From: Williams, Dave (Systems Management) <DaWilliams@ISO.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (50 lines)
      From: Mayrene Harris <mayharris@ATT.NET>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (116 lines)
      From: McKown, John <john.mckown@UICIINSCTR.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (70 lines)
      From: kittendorf.craig@MAIL.DC.STATE.FL.US
    • Re: CICS Dumps (66 lines)
      From: Robert Heaslip <rheaslip@MED.UMICH.EDU>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (44 lines)
      From: Robert Zenuk <Robzenuk@AOL.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (66 lines)
      From: Larry Parsons <LParson@MCLANECO.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (133 lines)
      From: Flores, Michael J. <michael.flores@UNISYS.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (150 lines)
      From: Flores, Michael J. <michael.flores@UNISYS.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (60 lines)
      From: Bob Juch <bob@CICSCENTRAL.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (147 lines)
      From: Robert Zenuk <Robzenuk@AOL.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (101 lines)
      From: Cesar Alberto Hyssa Luiz <cesarhluiz@UOL.COM.BR>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (101 lines)
      From: Norma Scherich <Norma.Scherich@MUTUALOFOMAHA.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (111 lines)
      From: Flores, Michael J. <michael.flores@UNISYS.COM>
    • Re: CICS Dumps (123 lines)
      From: Larry Parsons <LParson@MCLANECO.COM>

  14. CICS Performance Analyzer and CICS Interdependency Analyzer

  15. CICS STC or Job

  16. CICS Sockets users POLL

  17. CICS TS 1.3 CTG

  18. CICS TS R1.3 Support Cut-off April 2006

  19. CICS Technical Conference 2006

  20. CICS WS and .NET Client

  21. CICS Wallcharts?

  22. CICS Web Interface - HTTP header content overwritten by CWI ?

  23. CICS abend at startup - fixed, but curious.

  24. CICS and above the bar

  25. CICS/TS 2.3 Infocenter and Net Question

  26. CICSPLEX support for DTP/APPC

  27. CICSPlex SM API Error

  28. CICSPlex and CICS performance class monitoring

  29. COBOL Integrated CICS Translator

  30. CPSM CAS config question

  31. CSP 4.1 & CICS/TS 2.3

  32. CTS 2.2 and CTS 2.3

  33. CTS V3 and resource WEBSERVICE

  34. CTS V3.1
    • CTS V3.1 (30 lines)
      From: Schiradin,Roland HG-Dir itb-db/dc <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>
    • Re: CTS V3.1 (50 lines)
      From: Knutson, Sam <SKnutson@GEICO.COM>

  35. CTS23 implementers: EC ASSIGN USERID following EC SIGNON warn ing

  36. CTS23 implementers: EC ASSIGN USERID following EC SIGNON warning

  37. CWS + SSL - Problem

  38. CWS + SSL - Problem - Thanks

  39. CWS Document templates and Symbolics List

  40. CXMT demo expired

  41. Cobol Local Storage and CEDF

  42. Cobol string commands and CICS

  43. Control of pages in the send page command

  44. DAtalocation : Any

  45. DFHELII
    • DFHELII (22 lines)
      From: john smith <jsmith128z@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • Re: DFHELII (23 lines)
      From: Chase, John <jchase@USSCO.COM>

  46. DFHSNP source
    • DFHSNP source (60 lines)
      From: Anchulis, Kristin <Kristin.Anchulis@NATIONALCITY.COM>

  47. DFHWBCLI and CICS TS 1.3

  48. DFHWBCLI, CICS TS 1.3 and CA1M

  49. DFHWBCLI, CICS TS 1.3 and CA1M (and CICS Sockets)

  50. Design/Performance Question

  51. Discontinuance of the CICS Newsletter

  52. Distinguish if it's called by BATCH or ONLINE

  53. Documentation?

  54. Dribble (was: Discontinuance of the CICS Newsletter)

  55. ECI question
    • ECI question (29 lines)
      From: soumitra mandal <soumitra_mandal@YAHOO.COM>
    • Re: ECI question (19 lines)
      From: Mullen, Patrick <Patrick.Mullen@GWL.CA>

  56. EIBFN and EIBRESP literals

  57. End-to-end response time measurement

  58. FINALIST v7.7.1

  59. FW: CICS TS R1.3 Support Cut-off April 2006

  60. FW: FINAL
    • FW: FINAL (165 lines)
      From: Zmaczynski, Robert <RZmaczynski@MASSMUTUAL.COM>
    • Re: FW: FINAL (231 lines)
      From: Mona Martinek <martinek@PURDUE.EDU>

  61. FW: FINALIST v7.7.1

  62. FW: RE: Multiple CKTI for one CICS ?

  63. Fabrice Jarassat/France/IBM is out of the office.

  64. File Deallocation

  65. Finalist 7.7 W/Cics/ts 2.2

  66. Fw: CICS TS R1.3 Support Cut-off April 2006

  67. Fw: Design/Performance Question

  68. Fw: Discontinuance of the CICS Newsletter

  69. Fw: Documentation?

  70. Fw: Killing DB2 threads on the CICS side

  71. Fw: SIT LGDFINT
    • Fw: SIT LGDFINT (54 lines)
      From: Margaret Fisher <margaret_fisher@UK.IBM.COM>

  72. Fw: Threadsafe and DFHMIRS

  73. Fw: Trace and CPU Utilization

  74. Fw: cics vs batch response time

  75. GTB cics map editor

  76. HostBridge/CICS application design issue??

  77. How does one un subscribei

  78. How to read the contain of register

  79. IP Address of TN3270 terminal

  80. Images not showing up in browser when using CICS TS 1.3

  81. Info Center
    • Info Center (31 lines)
      From: Roger Samson <samsonroger@YAHOO.COM>
    • Re: Info Center (48 lines)
      From: Johnson, Jerry <JJohnson@MEDNET.UCLA.EDU>
    • Re: Info Center (47 lines)
      From: William Schild <bill.schild@USA.NET>
    • Re: Info Center (35 lines)
      From: Bob Juch <bob@CICSCENTRAL.COM>
    • Re: Info Center (46 lines)
      From: Johnson, Jerry <JJohnson@MEDNET.UCLA.EDU>
    • Re: Info Center (63 lines)
      From: Peter Missen <MISSENP@UK.IBM.COM>
    • Re: Info Center (33 lines)
      From: Schiradin,Roland HG-Dir itb-db/dc <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>
    • Re: Info Center (61 lines)
      From: Chris Calvin <ccalvin@AHOLDUSA.COM>

  82. Interesting Article

  83. Is there an alternative location for a shutdown program, inst ead of PLTSD?

  84. Is there an alternative location for a shutdown program, instead of PLTSD?

  85. It's a warning ?

  86. Joe Elek/Toronto/IBM is out of the office.

  87. Killing DB2 threads on the CICS side

  88. LE 4088 abend
    • LE 4088 abend (20 lines)
      From: Marmer Michael D Civ OSSG/LRG <Michael.Marmer@WPAFB.AF.MIL>

  89. Le 4088 abend

  90. Looking for Options

  91. MP CMAS's
    • MP CMAS's (78 lines)
      From: Don Blake <Donald_H_Blake@KEYBANK.COM>
    • Re: MP CMAS's (102 lines)
      From: Robert Zenuk <Robzenuk@AOL.COM>
    • Re: MP CMAS's (59 lines)
      From: Gordon Keehn <gordonkeehn@NETZERO.NET>
    • Re: MP CMAS's (69 lines)
      From: Robert Zenuk <Robzenuk@AOL.COM>

  92. MQ and Java
    • MQ and Java (504 lines)
      From: Clark, Graham <Graham.Clark@ACS-INC.COM>
    • Re: MQ and Java (454 lines)
      From: Gray, Larry - Larry A <Larry.A.Gray@LOWES.COM>

  93. Mary McCaw/FlorhamPark/Pershing is out of the office.

  94. Michel Hofman/TMME is out of the office.

  95. Migration from CICS TS 1.3 to CICS TS 2.3

  96. Multiple CKTI for one CICS ?

  97. Need a way to monitor a transaction

  98. Netview Access REXX logon to CICS

  99. New Bee - CICS Journal three (3) question regarding DFHJ01

  100. OCO
    • OCO (15 lines)
      From: ben lam <benlam18@HOTMAIL.COM>
    • Re: OCO (36 lines)
      From: george bern <george_bern@YAHOO.COM>
    • Re: OCO (39 lines)
      From: Paul V DAngelo <essteam@JUNO.COM>

  101. OT: Any TMON/IMS users?

  102. Peter Henningsen/Australia/IBM is out of the office.

  103. Query on CSKL

  104. Quiescing VSAM RLS data sets

  105. RES: CICS Performance Analyzer and CICS Interdependency Analyzer

  106. RES: RES: Statistics about files

  107. RES: Statistics about files

  108. RES: Trace and CPU Utilization

  109. Randy Horowitz is out of the office.

  110. Recieving CEE0815E with JVM creation

  111. Regarding EXEC CICS QUERY SECURITY command in CICS programming.

  112. Remote files and journaling

  113. Resolve IBMLINK

  114. Richard Czerwien/Schaumburg/IBM is out of the office.

  115. Ronald Mullins - is out of the bank until Monday, August 1st

  116. Ronald Mullins - is out of the bank until Monday, July 11th

  117. SEDF
    • SEDF (34 lines)
      From: Rosangela Andrade <rsuely2@YAHOO.COM.BR>
    • Re: SEDF (65 lines)
      From: Sergio Lima <sergiocics@YAHOO.COM.BR>

  118. SIT LGDFINT
    • SIT LGDFINT (50 lines)
      From: Jamie Tracey <jamie@SHOSHONE.CO.UK>

  119. SQL CODE of -144

  120. Sean Dilmore/Endicott/IBM is out of the office.

  121. Set CICS-L NOMAIL

  122. Socket Issue
    • Socket Issue (127 lines)
      From: Laine, Rogers <rlaine@WHITNEYBANK.COM>
    • Re: Socket Issue (79 lines)
      From: Schiradin,Roland HG-Dir itb-db/dc <SchiradinR@ALTE-LEIPZIGER.DE>
    • Re: Socket Issue (400 lines)
      From: Hill, Jerry D. <HILLJE@AAFES.COM>
    • Re: Socket Issue (363 lines)
      From: Laine, Rogers <rlaine@WHITNEYBANK.COM>
    • Re: Socket Issue (582 lines)
      From: Hill, Jerry D. <HILLJE@AAFES.COM>

  123. Sometimes records is missing

  124. Spool SMTP Email

  125. Statistics about files

  126. TPNS and CTG
    • TPNS and CTG (20 lines)
      From: Shmuel Koller <shmuel.koller@DISCOUNTBANK.CO.IL>

  127. TS 31 cics web services - SOAP

  128. TS 31 cics web services - bpxbatch - parm continuation

  129. Threadsafe and DFHMIRS

  130. Tony Piner/UK/IBM is out of the office.

  131. Trace and CPU Utilization

  132. UTILITY TO READ CICS SMF RECORDS

  133. Unable to display images when analyzer DFH$WBSA is used.

  134. Users Handbook ?

  135. Users handbook

  136. Using Tone Software's OMC-Print for IP printers

  137. What you don't know about application programs

  138. Where is this INSECT CPU ?

  139. c/c++ dbx
    • c/c++ dbx (35 lines)
      From: kayvan kazeminejad <kayvanmvs@SBCGLOBAL.NET>
    • Re: c/c++ dbx (120 lines)
      From: Mayrene Harris <mayharris@ATT.NET>

  140. cics vs batch response time

  141. converting CICS from ACF2 to RACF - bypassing CICS Signon

  142. inspect-cpu
    • inspect-cpu (10 lines)
      From: ben lam <benlam18@HOTMAIL.COM>

  143. migration to CICS/TXSeries from CICS/TS for OS/390 question

  144. obsolete?
    • obsolete? (483 lines)
      From: Clark, Graham <Graham.Clark@ACS-INC.COM>
    • Re: obsolete? (456 lines)
      From: Hill, Jerry D. <HILLJE@AAFES.COM>
    • Re: obsolete? (473 lines)
      From: Hill, Jerry D. <HILLJE@AAFES.COM>
    • Re: obsolete? (753 lines)
      From: Clark, Graham <Graham.Clark@ACS-INC.COM>
    • Re: obsolete? (689 lines)
      From: Clark, Graham <Graham.Clark@ACS-INC.COM>
    • Re: obsolete? (251 lines)
      From: Sergio Lima <sergiocics@YAHOO.COM.BR>

  145. please remove me from the list

  146. remote files backout

  147. resource enqueue starts with CEE?

  148. sign off
    • sign off (9 lines)
      From: Anita Snell <asnell@US.IBM.COM>
    • Re: sign off (20 lines)
      From: RACF Expert <RACF.Expert@INSIGHTBB.COM>
    • Re: sign off (29 lines)
      From: Fogwill, Henry <fogwill.h@GHC.ORG>
    • Re: sign off (36 lines)
      From: Rick Woods <Rick.Woods@AZDOA.GOV>
    • Re: sign off (40 lines)
      From: McKown, John <john.mckown@UICIINSCTR.COM>
Back to the main CICS-L page