LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)Search
SAS-L archives – March 1996, week 2

  1. Edit DB2-table (39 lines)
    From: Keld Asnaes <dktdkkxa@IBMMAIL.COM>

  2. Hewlett Packard Graphics Language (22 lines)
    From: Clare Gill <Clare.Gill@UCD.IE>

  3. Re: Abuse of Net, Spammer's Etc (50 lines)
    From: John Iwaniszek <johni@BRINC.USA.COM>

  4. Re: Traffic Safety Data - Help PLEASE (48 lines)
    From: Cynthia Stetz <Cynthia_Stetz_at_NJQA2@PCMAILGW.ML.COM>

  5. formchar string for an HP 4V (22 lines)
    From: Dennis Catley <DCatley@MAILGATE.GIV.COM>

  6. Code Reduction (219 lines)
    From: Todd Weiss <txplltw@UABCVSR.CVSR.UAB.EDU>

  7. Re: Win SAS and NT (18 lines)
    From: David H. Zepp <DZepp1@GNN.COM>

  8. Color Printers for SAS/GRAPH? (35 lines)
    From: Phil Gallagher <pgallagh@MAIL.CATO.COM>

  9. Lag in a WHERE clause (12 lines)
    From: MOTHER::S24515 <S24515%MOTHER.decnet@IGOR.SEA.SIKORSKY.COM>

  10. sign (7 lines)
    From: TING Ching-Hua <COP95CHT%sheffield.ac.uk@UKACRL.BITNET>

  11. Re: variables from PMENU to SCL (20 lines)
    From: Kernon M. Gibes <gibes@NUTRA.MONSANTO.COM>

  12. Re: Code Reduction (251 lines)
    From: Ian Whitlock <whitloi1@WESTATPO.WESTAT.COM>

  13. Re: landscape (24 lines)
    From: qinzhan <qqin@CCLINK.FHCRC.ORG>

  14. Re: Color Printers for SAS/GRAPH? (33 lines)
    From: S., James <JAMES@UCRAC1.UCR.EDU>

  15. Education Foundation (50 lines)
    From: Alfred Barron (908) 704-4102 <BARRON@PRIUS.JNJ.COM>

  16. Re: Code Reduction (280 lines)
    From: Todd Weiss <txplltw@UABCVSR.CVSR.UAB.EDU>

  17. Re: landscape (62 lines)
    From: Roger D Metcalf DDS <metcalf@GNN.COM>

  18. Re: macros for stat.graphics (41 lines)
    From: Ken Hardy 20 Manning Hall <khardy@FROSTY.IRSS.UNC.EDU>

  19. Re[2]: landscape (77 lines)
    From: Bruce Johnson <bjohnson@SACHS.COM>

  20. US-NC-Clinical Data Manager - ASG, INC. (21 lines)
    From: Karen Servance <kns@ASG-INC.COM>

  21. US-NC-Clinical Research Monitor - ASG, INC. (28 lines)
    From: Karen Servance <kns@ASG-INC.COM>

  22. US-NC-Clinical Data Associate - ASG, INC. (20 lines)
    From: Karen Servance <kns@ASG-INC.COM>

  23. CRSP fortran code (15 lines)
    From: K Brunson <KBRUNSON@VMA.CC.ND.EDU>

  24. SEATTLE - SAS Programmer/Analyst Needed (48 lines)
    From: ievans <ievans@CCLINK.FHCRC.ORG>

  25. Re[2]: landscape (36 lines)
    From: qinzhan <qqin@CCLINK.FHCRC.ORG>

  26. Re: formchar string for an HP 4V (23 lines)
    From: Billy Kreuter <billyk@U.WASHINGTON.EDU>

  27. Re: log message (31 lines)
    From: Yi-kuan Jong <yijst+@PITT.EDU>

  28. solution & thanks - SSN distribution & interpretation (204 lines)
    From: Karsten Self <karsten@NEWAGE1.STANFORD.EDU>

  29. WORD6.0 can not read "proc tabulate" on SAS6.11 (25 lines)
    From: KUNLING@UHCCMVS.UHCC.HAWAII.EDU

  30. Re: WORD6.0 can not read "proc tabulate" on SAS6.11 (47 lines)
    From: Andrew James Llwellyn Cary <ajlcary@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  31. Re: proc reg question (47 lines)
    From: Eddy Campbell <eddyc@CCMAR.CSIRO.AU>

  32. Re: emacs sas mode, again (266 lines)
    From: Don Cram <doncram@LELAND.STANFORD.EDU>

  33. Re: macros for stat.graphics (53 lines)
    From: Don Cram <doncram@LELAND.STANFORD.EDU>

  34. Unix SAS 6.11 -n- SyncSort (21 lines)
    From: Peter Webrock <peter@PWELBROP.PURINA-MILLS.COM>

  35. Philadelphia SAS opportunities Update for 3/09/96 (121 lines)
    From: Greg Sullivan <balacynwyd@EDPCS.COM>

  36. Editors (43 lines)
    From: Roger Deangelis <deangel@HORIZSYS.COM>

  37. Re: removing leading zeros (39 lines)
    From: beth@CHAS.UCHICAGO.EDU

  38. Re: Memory probs summarizing big datasets (94 lines)
    From: AdamHndrx <adamhndrx@AOL.COM>

  39. Re: emacs sas mode, again (25 lines)
    From: Billy Kreuter <billyk@U.WASHINGTON.EDU>

  40. US-IN-Indianapolis - SAS Contract Opportunities (21 lines)
    From: Keith Nguyen <dlogic@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  41. Re: Soundex anyone? (22 lines)
    From: Carol Bristow <CEB@NCCIBM1.BITNET>

  42. Re: Soundex anyone? (34 lines)
    From: Gyzen, Rudy <RGyzen@NITGNPSD.TELECOM.COM.AU>

  43. CPORT slow to NFS drives? (50 lines)
    From: Doherty Brian J <brian@ADA.BRYNMAWR.EDU>

  44. Regression (20 lines)
    From: AFDGF 907-786-1805 <AFDGF@ACAD2.ALASKA.EDU>

  45. Re Re: Code Reduction (142 lines)
    From: Todd Weiss <txplltw@UABCVSR.CVSR.UAB.EDU>

  46. HELP! -- converting SPSS to SAS (I'm ABSOLUTELY clueless) (22 lines)
    From: Michael Baranowski <mkbara00@UKCC.UKY.EDU>

  47. Re: Multiple Input Files (149 lines)
    From: your Sean Burnett <SEBURNET@BCSC02.GOV.BC.CA>

  48. Re: Multiple Input Files (31 lines)
    From: gazoo@ECHO.SOUND.NET

  49. US-DE SAS Programmers (44 lines)
    From: Mike Baxley <mbaxley@AIRMAIL.NET>

  50. vedit in 6.11 for Sun4 (19 lines)
    From: Richard Hockey <richardh@QUOKKA.EPIDEM.UWA.EDU.AU>

  51. Re: Re[2]: landscape (63 lines)
    From: AdamHndrx <adamhndrx@AOL.COM>

  52. Long SYSPARMs (>247 chars) under VMS? (81 lines)
    From: Andy Barnett (eppard@parsifal.nando.net) <eppard@NANDO.NET>

  53. Re: Regression (20 lines)
    From: Ziqing Pan <zpan@UMICH.EDU>

  54. Re: emacs sas mode, again (46 lines)
    From: Anthony Rossini <rossini@URN.STAT.SC.EDU>

  55. Re: Abuse of Net, Spammer's Etc. (60 lines)
    From: Paul Dickman <pauld@RADFYS.KS.SE>

  56. Re: Abuse of Net, Spammer's Etc. (64 lines)
    From: Paul Dickman <pauld@RADFYS.KS.SE>

  57. Hewlett Packard Graphics Language (29 lines)
    From: Clare Gill <Clare.Gill@UCD.IE>

  58. Re: landscape (73 lines)
    From: Robert F. Davis </PN=ROBERT.DAVIS/OU=AEDC21/@SMTPGATE.ARNOLD.AF.MIL>

  59. SEATTLE - SAS Programmer/Analyst Needed (50 lines)
    From: ievans <ievans@CCLINK.FHCRC.ORG>

  60. Re: Merging two tables in SQL (83 lines)
    From: Min Fu <fu.m@PG.COM>

  61. Normal distribution?? (22 lines)
    From: Yigit Kavurmacioglu <21010yzk@MSU.EDU>

  62. Normal distribution?? -Reply (39 lines)
    From: Robert Abelson <ROBERTA@OTSUKA.OAPI.COM>

  63. Printing Frame display (16 lines)
    From: RAMACHANDRA KAMATH <RAMACHANDRA.KAMATH@SPCORP.COM>

  64. Re: Re[2]: landscape (69 lines)
    From: AdamHndrx <adamhndrx@AOL.COM>

  65. Control Limits (42 lines)
    From: George A Lazares ATZ Repair Technology Program Manager <george@EAST.SUN.COM>

  66. sas macros to generate latex files (13 lines)
    From: Zhanying Bai <zbai@STAT.UFL.EDU>

  67. descriptive statistics (22 lines)
    From: Jin Qian <j.qian@CGNET.COM>

  68. Dictionary Update Time (41 lines)
    From: Jules Bosch <0006974523@MCIMAIL.COM>

  69. Re: descriptive statistics (22 lines)
    From: Ziqing Pan <zpan@UMICH.EDU>

  70. VM/CMS SAS 6.08 TEK4014 -> QWS3270? (23 lines)
    From: Brian Watson <brian@TSCC2.MACARTHUR.UWS.EDU.AU>

  71. Fortran Graphics Source (16 lines)
    From: Karsten Busch <ktbadgda@SP.TU-BERLIN.DE>

  72. Anyone willing to share datasets for educational purposes? (Could use some help) (36 lines)
    From: pauljohn@UKANS.EDU

  73. Re: Anyone willing to share datasets for educational purposes? (Could use some help) (38 lines)
    From: Paul Dickman <pauld@RADFYS.KS.SE>

  74. Re: descriptive statistics (38 lines)
    From: Robert Schechter <robert_schechter@MERCK.COM>

  75. Job opportunity in MA (23 lines)
    From: Jim Stewart <CueData@AOL.COM>

  76. Re[2]: descriptive statistics (51 lines)
    From: Igor Firkusny <igor_firkusny@ABTASSOC.COM>

  77. missing values (22 lines)
    From: Laura C Schmidt <lschmidt+@PITT.EDU>

  78. Re: SAS as a WWW helper app? (30 lines)
    From: Michael Friendly <friendly@HOTSPUR.PSYCH.YORKU.CA>

  79. CPU time (21 lines)
    From: Chau Albert MSM MED <albert.chau@GBHO.MHS.CIBA.COM>

  80. Re: CPU time (36 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  81. Re: missing values (49 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  82. sign off (7 lines)
    From: Peter Zhu <ZHU_DA@HNRC.TUFTS.EDU>

  83. <No subject> (16 lines)
    From: DDANZE@SIVM.SI.EDU

  84. logistic regression (14 lines)
    From: Kaluba, Joni <jdk2@CIDDVD1.EM.CDC.GOV>

  85. Slow running Xoftware (15 lines)
    From: Scott Morrison <p009289b@PBFREENET.SEFLIN.LIB.FL.US>

  86. SAS 6.10 crashes a PC (23 lines)
    From: John Beeman <John_Beeman@NBS.GOV>

  87. Greetings to the SAS-L BOF! - Live from Chicago (er sort of) (42 lines)
    From: Thomas M Skinner <Thomas_M_Skinner@CCM.FM.INTEL.COM>

  88. Re: logistic regression (36 lines)
    From: Ismail Parsa <sip@EPSILON.COM>

  89. Re: descriptive statistics (56 lines)
    From: unix <chenxi@UTKUX.UTCC.UTK.EDU>

  90. Re: logistic regression (22 lines)
    From: Adeline Wilcox <awilcox@ASRR.ARSUSDA.GOV>

  91. Re: Help with Date Conversion (45 lines)
    From: paul.crickard@JHUAPL.EDU

  92. Windows '95 and SAS 6.10: Help? (38 lines)
    From: Sidne G. Ward <sward@PRIMENET.COM>

  93. SAS Font on Unix (24 lines)
    From: Sy Truong - Consultant <syman@EMERALD.GENE.COM>

  94. Re: Win SAS 6.11 and NT (21 lines)
    From: Richard Austin <austinr@CORP.HP.COM>

  95. Reading data from Excel (Was:Re: (no subject given) (66 lines)
    From: Martin Hillyer <hillyer@RRC.CHEVRON.COM>

  96. Re: Help with Date Conversion (49 lines)
    From: Keith J. Brown <kjb@GA.UNC.EDU>

  97. Re: Lag in a WHERE clause (22 lines)
    From: Clay Fink <finkcr1@JHUAPL.EDU>

  98. Help: renumbering pages on by variable (22 lines)
    From: paul_m_mahoney <paul_m_mahoney@SBPHRD.COM>

  99. Help: renumbering pages on by variable -Reply (10 lines)
    From: John Jones <JOHNJ@OTSUKA.OAPI.COM>

  100. Contractor Required - London (17 lines)
    From: Deborah Nixon <100321.2155@COMPUSERVE.COM>

  101. LAG in WHERE clause... fini (24 lines)
    From: MOTHER::S24515 <S24515%MOTHER.decnet@IGOR.SEA.SIKORSKY.COM>

  102. Re: Help with Date Conversion (54 lines)
    From: Foley, Malachy J. <uccmjf.cscc@MHS.UNC.EDU>

  103. Re: Color Printers for SAS/GRAPH? (24 lines)
    From: Marsha Shepherd <ACMARSHA@ECUVM1.BITNET>

  104. Proc Datasource (22 lines)
    From: Bob Ostergard <BC90042@BINGVMB.BITNET>

  105. SAS/ETS IMF datasets (29 lines)
    From: Mrs CL Keedy <zzasslk@CS6400.MCC.AC.UK>

  106. Global lists in SCL (20 lines)
    From: Hedvall Fredrik <Fredrik.Hedvall@HASSLE.SE.ASTRA.COM>

  107. JOB OPENINGS (23 lines)
    From: John Martin <TASKMGMT@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  108. Reading SAS dataset with JMP (18 lines)
    From: Pieter Knelissen <pieterk@PI.NET>

  109. EXCELLANT SAS OPPORTUNITY WITH MAJOR SOFTWARE SERVICE FIRM! (41 lines)
    From: Wesley Roe <wesley.roe@CTG.COM>

  110. Re: Reading SAS dataset with JMP (68 lines)
    From: Thomas M Skinner <Thomas_M_Skinner@CCM.FM.INTEL.COM>

  111. sas for macintosh (14 lines)
    From: jean fauqui <jah_prod@MAGIC.FR>

  112. Re: descriptive statistics (44 lines)
    From: Jin Qian <j.qian@CGNET.COM>

  113. Re: Time Conversion (62 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  114. FTPing SAS programs from IBM mainframe (20 lines)
    From: Susan Rubb <RUBB_S@JHUVMS.BITNET>

  115. SAS Frame job opening in Des Moines, Iowa (56 lines)
    From: Kathy Shelley <kathy@IASTATE.EDU>

  116. Re: descriptive statistics (26 lines)
    From: Dafeng Chen <dchen@SDAC.HARVARD.EDU>

  117. Re: Time Conversion (60 lines)
    From: AdamHndrx <adamhndrx@AOL.COM>

  118. Re: Reading SAS dataset with JMP (113 lines)
    From: Herb Bryant <HERB_B%9217@EPIC66.DEP.STATE.FL.US>

  119. Re: FTPing SAS programs from IBM mainframe (95 lines)
    From: William Landrum <0006762366@MCIMAIL.COM>

  120. Re: Time Conversion (16 lines)
    From: Michael Babyak <mbabyak@ACPUB.DUKE.EDU>

  121. Today's dose of laughter (30 lines)
    From: Jules Bosch <0006974523@MCIMAIL.COM>

  122. Help with Date Conversion (33 lines)
    From: Michael Babyak <mbabyak@ACPUB.DUKE.EDU>

  123. Re: Edit DB2-table (41 lines)
    From: John Z. Zhao <jzz@LONGHORNS.QUANTUM.EPSILON.COM>

  124. Standard Errors for Weighted Means (9 lines)
    From: Hiromi Ono <ono@SUNNIE.AMERICAN.EDU>

  125. Re: Help: renumbering pages on by variable (38 lines)
    From: Sean Sullivan <sps_ba@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  126. Copy MVS external file to entrytype SOURCE (46 lines)
    From: Rob Ashmore <r0a@NMDL01.NCOM.NT.GOV.AU>

  127. Re: Implicit Retention (71 lines)
    From: West Addison <MPRNJ!JWA@MPRNJ.COM>

  128. Formats won't link (31 lines)
    From: Harry Sharp <sharp@SNUFF.CSD.SC.EDU>

  129. Re: Regression (41 lines)
    From: Paige Miller <stripes@MAIL.NETACC.NET>

  130. Formats won't link - Addendum (23 lines)
    From: Harry Sharp <sharp@SNUFF.CSD.SC.EDU>

  131. Re: Windows '95 and SAS 6.10: Help? (115 lines)
    From: Jose Luis Alabart <joseluis@MIZAR.CSIC.ES>

  132. Re: Help with Date Conversion (53 lines)
    From: Andrew James Llwellyn Cary <ajlcary@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  133. Re: Object-Oriented Developers Environment (32 lines)
    From: Chuck Makinson <clmakinson@GOODYEAR.COM>

  134. copyright notice (13 lines)
    From: GERALD ZUCKIER <ZUCKIER@CHIME.ORG>

  135. Proc Mixed problem (135 lines)
    From: Rick DeShon <deshon@PILOT.MSU.EDU>

  136. Re: descriptive statistics (40 lines)
    From: Tom Abernathy <tga1@COLUMBIA.EDU>

  137. sequential analysis, categorical data, small Ns (32 lines)
    From: Michael Friendly <friendly@YORKU.CA>

  138. Customizing the title on an EIS Forecast Object (21 lines)
    From: Dennis Catley <DCatley@MAILGATE.GIV.COM>

  139. Re: Customizing the title on an EIS Forecast Object (44 lines)
    From: greg nelson <greg_nelson@INTERNET.GALLUP.COM>

  140. SUGI is over ... and my new email address (27 lines)
    From: Philip & Esther Mason <jq62@MAILHOST.CITYSCAPE.CO.UK>

  141. simple question for the macro programmers? (93 lines)
    From: N David Yanez <yanez@BIOSTAT.WASHINGTON.EDU>

  142. Need Help: Anybody know both SAS and Transact-SQL ?? (14 lines)
    From: Brady Hartman <brady@ATEGRA.COM>

  143. Training and User Support Forum (41 lines)
    From: greg nelson <greg_nelson@INTERNET.GALLUP.COM>

  144. SAS Font for Unix (28 lines)
    From: Sy Truong - Consultant <syman@EMERALD.GENE.COM>

  145. Proc Mixed problem--update (23 lines)
    From: Rick DeShon <deshon@PILOT.MSU.EDU>

  146. SAS Font for Unix -Reply (42 lines)
    From: Walter Scott <wscott@MAIL.STATE.TN.US>

  147. Re: Copy MVS external file to entrytype SOURCE (88 lines)
    From: Andrew James Llwellyn Cary <ajlcary@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  148. email correction- Des Moines SAS/Frame Job Opening (55 lines)
    From: Kathy Shelley <kathy@IASTATE.EDU>

  149. Why won't WinSAS 6.10 honor print setup? (27 lines)
    From: Michael Friendly <friendly@HOTSPUR.PSYCH.YORKU.CA>

  150. Re: Formats won't link (57 lines)
    From: Don Stanley <dstanle@IBM.NET>

  151. Unexpected Results using SYMPUT in Macro executed via CALL EXECUTE (58 lines)
    From: Bruce Kayton <bakayton@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  152. Re: Implicit Retention (87 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  153. Q: SAS transport engines (33 lines)
    From: Sung-Il Cho <sungil@HOHP.HARVARD.EDU>

  154. JOB OPENING IN ST.LOUIS (35 lines)
    From: Skip Bryan <JBSPUB@AOL.COM>

  155. LaTeXifying SAS macro (811 lines)
    From: Paul A. Thompson <pat@PO.CWRU.EDU>

  156. SAS PROC ARIMA (14 lines)
    From: AFDGF 907-786-1805 <AFDGF@ACAD2.ALASKA.EDU>

  157. Re: sequential analysis, categorical data, small Ns (47 lines)
    From: Bill Oliver <william.oliver@COLORADO.EDU>

  158. Re: Win SAS 6.11 and NT (50 lines)
    From: Juha Kari <juha.kari@TUKO.ELISA.FI>

  159. DENVER - SAS Analyst/Programmer Needed (72 lines)
    From: Art Rerecich <Arthus.M.Rerecich@DEN.MMC.COM>

  160. Re: Reading SAS dataset with JMP (57 lines)
    From: Arjen Raateland <raateland@VYH.FI>

  161. sas for macintosh - suite (24 lines)
    From: jean fauqui <jah_prod@MAGIC.FR>

  162. Re: Copy MVS external file to entrytype SOURCE (148 lines)
    From: Tom Skinner <Thomas_M_Skinner@CCM.FM.INTEL.COM>

  163. SASTIP: Usefull application of CALL EXECUTE (131 lines)
    From: Larry Parker <lparker@WORLD.STD.COM>

  164. Pushing the ADXXVERT macro (56 lines)
    From: Mitch Gallant <mgallant@PILOT.IH.NAVY.MIL>

Back to the main SAS-L page