LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SPSSX-L pageJoin or leave SPSSX-L (or change settings)Search
SPSSX-L archives – September 1996

  1. n for SE regr.a pairwise (42 lines)
    From: Harry Garst <garst@UVAPSY.PSY.UVA.NL>

  2. kappa (52 lines)
    From: Randall Martin <TJ0RBM1@MVS.CSO.NIU.EDU>

  3. Logistic Regression with multiple outcome categories (20 lines)
    From: Ben Ong <psylib@LURE.LATROBE.EDU.AU>

  4. SPSS Chart Output Conversions (23 lines)
    From: John H. Stewart <c101jhs@SSSD.NAVY.MIL>

  5. Re: SPSS Chart Output Conversions (36 lines)
    From: Bahram Daneshfar <s059420@AIX1.UOTTAWA.CA>

  6. SPSS Chart Output Conversions (69 lines)
    From: Susana Requena Moreno <srequena@CCUAM3.SDI.UAM.ES>

  7. kappa (8 lines)
    From: Robin <RLHEAT00@UKCC.UKY.EDU>

  8. Re: I could use some help with designing an analysis. . . (62 lines)
    From: Powhatan J. Wooldridge, Ph.D. <pjw@ACSU.BUFFALO.EDU>

  9. D and F grades (14 lines)
    From: Chunju Chen <chenc@UWWVAX.UWW.EDU>

  10. Log. Regression Special Contrasts (32 lines)
    From: Jason Schklar <U16399@UICVM.BITNET>

  11. Re: SPSS Chart Output Conversions (63 lines)
    From: Y.K. Leung <ykleung@HKUCC.HKU.HK>

  12. Learning Methods for Prediction, Classification, (174 lines)
    From: Marney Smyth <marney@AI.MIT.EDU>

  13. SPSS 6.1 and OLE - installation problems (38 lines)
    From: Carina Ortseifen <Carina.Ortseifen@URZ.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>

  14. v7 for win95 (12 lines)
    From: William H. Newbolt & Cheryl S. Toth <newbolt@IBM.NET>

  15. first, second, MAXIMUM over multiple variables? (55 lines)
    From: Andre Mueller <muelleran@DATACOMM.CH>

  16. Installation (13 lines)
    From: Lorna M. Torres-Rodriguez <lmtorres@WAM.UMD.EDU>

  17. Two Y axes possible? (11 lines)
    From: Jean-Charles Le Vallee <aaa183@AGORA.ULAVAL.CA>

  18. Regression With Correlation Matrix (48 lines)
    From: Chase H. Harrison <chase@OPINION.ISI.UCONN.EDU>

  19. Simple effects in Repeated Measures (31 lines)
    From: Andrew Martin <a.martin@NEPEAN.UWS.EDU.AU>

  20. SPSS 6.1.3 SELECT CASES -Process Terminated (19 lines)
    From: Loretta O'Connor, UCC <advisory@BUREAU.UCC.IE>

  21. IGNORE - testing 'updated' Email system (20 lines)
    From: John Lemon <j.s.lemon@ABDN.AC.UK>

  22. ANOVA Robustness (23 lines)
    From: Susana Requena Moreno <srequena@CCUAM3.SDI.UAM.ES>

  23. capture.dll not found (22 lines)
    From: Jens Boelte <boelte@PSY.UNI-MUENSTER.DE>

  24. SPSS programmer position, Berkeley, CA (30 lines)
    From: Programmer Position <hiring@ARG.ORG>

  25. Kappa with 4 categories and 4 raters. (26 lines)
    From: Stephen Baker <Stephen.Baker@UMMED.EDU>

  26. putting a lock on the data table,&is there an archive (15 lines)
    From: Julia McQuillan <MCQUILL@UCONNVM.UCONN.EDU>

  27. Re: SPSSX-L Digest - 11 Sep 1996 to 12 Sep 1996 (35 lines)
    From: Robert Greene <MHPERTG@IRIS.RFMH.ORG>

  28. unequal n (31 lines)
    From: Harry Garst <garst@UVAPSY.PSY.UVA.NL>

  29. Re: unequal n (49 lines)
    From: Rodney Roederer <roederer@EMH2.USAREC.ARMY.MIL>

  30. How high should an alpha be? (24 lines)
    From: Mbekou Valentin <mbekou@ERE.UMONTREAL.CA>

  31. Re: unequal n (64 lines)
    From: Powhatan J. Wooldridge, Ph.D. <pjw@ACSU.BUFFALO.EDU>

  32. Non-random number generator in SPSS (117 lines)
    From: Dick Campbell <DCAMP@UIC.EDU>

  33. How high should reliability be. (33 lines)
    From: Allen Herzog <U50161@UICVM.UIC.EDU>

  34. Re: Non-random number generator in SPSS (25 lines)
    From: Jens Boelte <boelte@PSY.UNI-MUENSTER.DE>

  35. unequal n (query proposed first on SPSSX-L) (82 lines)
    From: R. Allan Reese <R.A.Reese@UCC.HULL.AC.UK>

  36. Re: Non-random number generator in SPSS (38 lines)
    From: R. Allan Reese <R.A.Reese@UCC.HULL.AC.UK>

  37. Re: Non-random number generator in SPSS (43 lines)
    From: William B. Ware <wbware@EMAIL.UNC.EDU>

  38. Re: Non-random number generator in SPSS (59 lines)
    From: Peck, Jon K. <peck@SPSS.COM>

  39. Another comment Re: Non-random number generator in SPSS (30 lines)
    From: R. Allan Reese <R.A.Reese@UCC.HULL.AC.UK>

  40. Re: How high should an alpha be? (26 lines)
    From: Terry Wedel <wedel_t@SCCD.CC.CA.US>

  41. grouping variable in discriminant analysis (22 lines)
    From: Robbie Brewington <BREWINGTON@UHCL4.CL.UH.EDU>

  42. Re: How high should an alpha be? (42 lines)
    From: Jeremy Miles <J.N.V.Miles@DERBY.AC.UK>

  43. asking for other list serve address (12 lines)
    From: esiew <ESIEW@EDMA.AVC.CALGARY.AB.CA>

  44. Re: Non-random number generator in SPSS (93 lines)
    From: Melvin Klassen <KLASSEN@UVVM.UVIC.CA>

  45. Features in v7? (38 lines)
    From: Scott L Thomas <scthomas@HAWAII.EDU>

  46. Re: Features in v7? (58 lines)
    From: Nazli Baydar <baydar@BATTELLE.ORG>

  47. Power and Sample Size equations (20 lines)
    From: Gary Muhonen <gary@IOTASYS.COM>

  48. Re: asking for other list serve address (18 lines)
    From: Peter M. Barach, Ph.D. <pbarach@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  49. Re: Features in v7? (41 lines)
    From: Ben West <bwest@MAIL.VT.EDU>

  50. READING SAS DATA INTO SPSS (14 lines)
    From: Devi Katikineni <DPK@CU.NIH.GOV>

  51. V7 features - follow-up (47 lines)
    From: Scott L Thomas <scthomas@HAWAII.EDU>

  52. SPSS for Windows & HP Laserjet 5si Query (32 lines)
    From: J RUSSELL <J.Russell@SHEFFIELD.AC.UK>

  53. Odds Ratios / weighted data (23 lines)
    From: alex <holly@MPIPSYKL.MPG.DE>

  54. Re: SPSS for Windows & HP Laserjet 5si Query (52 lines)
    From: Staffan Lindberg <slind@MHK.KS.SE>

  55. Re: READING SAS DATA INTO SPSS (32 lines)
    From: gerard fj van meurs <G.F.J.v.Meurs@EVIDENS.NL>

  56. Re: SPSS for Windows & HP Laserjet 5si Query (12 lines)
    From: Vincent Kujala <kujala@GEOG.UBC.CA>

  57. Converting data files from mainframe to SPSS for Windows (25 lines)
    From: Darci Cramer-Benjamin <DBC96001@UCONNVM.UCONN.EDU>

  58. Re: SPSSX-L Digest - 18 Sep 1996 to 20 Sep 1996 (16 lines)
    From: Robert Greene <MHPERTG@IRIS.RFMH.ORG>

  59. Re: SPSSX-L Digest - 18 Sep 1996 to 20 Sep 1996 (26 lines)
    From: Jeffrey Lewis <jlewis@CALVIN.PITZER.EDU>

  60. Reading text files in SPSS 7.0 (17 lines)
    From: rf <rpf5@COLUMBIA.EDU>

  61. Questions about Converting SAS datasets (22 lines)
    From: Jennifer Srivastava <js@S-3.COM>

  62. ommiting columns and/or lines in command TABLE (47 lines)
    From: Guilherme Coelho Rabello <guilherm@GNS.COM.BR>

  63. Re: SPSSX-L Digest - 23 Sep 1996 to 24 Sep 1996 (41 lines)
    From: Robert Greene <MHPERTG@IRIS.RFMH.ORG>

  64. <No subject> (19 lines)
    From: Ben West <bwest@VT.EDU>

  65. spss for faculty (29 lines)
    From: Judy Lipofsky <lipofsky@WINNIE.FIT.EDU>

  66. Re: spss for faculty (41 lines)
    From: Joseph Arcuri <jarcuri@EASTBRIDGE.COM>

  67. Reading in complex data (19 lines)
    From: Rebecca G Burzette <burzette@IASTATE.EDU>

  68. Re: Reading in complex data (33 lines)
    From: Ford Fessenden <fordfess@NEWSDAY.COM>

  69. Re: Reading in complex data (52 lines)
    From: VAIDYA Kanhaiya L * DAS OEA <Kanhaiya.L.VAIDYA@STATE.OR.US>

  70. SPSS Export to MS Excel? (10 lines)
    From: Bill Mirabito <macgyver@TIAC.NET>

  71. SPSS 7.0 Case Summaries (13 lines)
    From: Paul Jackson <P.JACKSON@LSE.AC.UK>

  72. Experimental approach SS with Manova (21 lines)
    From: Bisson Jocelyn <bisson@ERE.UMONTREAL.CA>

  73. Re: SPSSX-L Digest - 25 Sep 1996 to 26 Sep 1996 (48 lines)
    From: Julia McQuillan <MCQUILL@UCONNVM.UCONN.EDU>

  74. new (19 lines)
    From: The Student <tatkins@UNIX1.SNCC.LSU.EDU>

  75. Questions about normal probability and detrended probability (16 lines)
    From: Jennifer Marshall <stat010@BOISDARC.TAMU-COMMERCE.EDU>

  76. <No subject> (22 lines)
    From: Ben West <bwest@MAIL.VT.EDU>

  77. How to save the page setup in SPSS 7 ? (19 lines)
    From: Itzhak (Jorge) Vulej <jorgevul@NETVISION.NET.IL>

  78. Re: Questions about normal probability and detrended probabilit (26 lines)
    From: Mike Broyles <MBROYLES@FS7HOST.CCCCD.EDU>

Back to the main SPSSX-L page