LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)Search
SAS-L archives – November 1998, week 4

  1. Account transfer problem: Thanks! (47 lines)
    From: Ludwig Boltzmann <lboltzmann@HOTMAIL.COM>

  2. Re: Logistic Modeling (48 lines)
    From: Seltzer, Jon D. <SeltzerJD@PHIBRED.COM>

  3. Hausman's test for endogeneity (19 lines)
    From: Elizabeth A Demers <pedemers@LELAND.STANFORD.EDU>

  4. Re: many-variable dataset to flat file (124 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  5. Re: MVS PROC SORT (syncsort really) and the SUM statement (54 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  6. SAS/ACCESS to ORACLE (51 lines)
    From: Zdenek Seidl <SeidlZ@TESCOSW.CZ>

  7. SAS connection to ORACLE (54 lines)
    From: Zdenek Seidl <SeidlZ@TESCOSW.CZ>

  8. SAS macros for calculating area under curve (AUC) (20 lines)
    From: Paul Ferguson <PFerguso@USNOTES.BMS.COM>

  9. Re: SAS connection to ORACLE (72 lines)
    From: Carol Bristow <CBristow@DPRA.COM>

  10. catmod - loglin. (26 lines)
    From: Olivier Godechot <Olivier.Godechot@ENS.FR>

  11. Re: SAS connection to ORACLE (78 lines)
    From: ZHAO,JUN IT BIPUS <JZHAO@BI-PHARM.COM>

  12. File Manipulation using Merge? (41 lines)
    From: David Collins <david_collins@HOTMAIL.COM>

  13. Re: SAS macros for calculating area under curve (AUC) (30 lines)
    From: Mike Davenport <Mike.Davenport@RICHMOND.PPDI.COM>

  14. Re: File Manipulation using Merge? (89 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  15. Re[2]: A macro looping error (132 lines)
    From: WHITLOI1 <WHITLOI1@WESTAT.COM>

  16. Bootstrapping and related topics (19 lines)
    From: Peter Flom <peter.flom@NDRI.ORG>

  17. Re: MVS PROC SORT (syncsort really) and the SUM statement (153 lines)
    From: Gary Tiedens <gtiedens@NJCMAIL.UPS.COM>

  18. Re: File Manipulation using Merge? (75 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  19. Fountainebleau Viewing (15 lines)
    From: Kevin Brunson <kbrunson@ND.EDU>

  20. Re: Fountainebleau Viewing (38 lines)
    From: Lanning, Chris <clanning@AMGEN.COM>

  21. Re: Re[2]: A macro looping error (179 lines)
    From: Shiling Zhang <shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU>

  22. Contract SAS Opportunity (23 lines)
    From: Wei Zhang <wci108@HOTMAIL.COM>

  23. Re: File Manipulation using Merge? (68 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  24. Pharmaceutical Contract/Perm Openings-Smith Hanley (159 lines)
    From: Spiro Michas <spirom@SMIHAN.COM>

  25. SAS Position (34 lines)
    From: elaine_wills@PCCI.COM

  26. moving around in unix SAS (20 lines)
    From: Center Aging <caging@FINEARTS.UVIC.CA>

  27. Re: moving around in unix SAS (65 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  28. an easy question (22 lines)
    From: josmar@PONTOCOM.COM.BR

  29. Re: SASTip -- Large formats -- resource impacts (was Re: Account transfer problem...) (98 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  30. Printer setup under Windows NT (38 lines)
    From: Hudson, Spencer <shudson@VIROPHARMA.COM>

  31. Re: moving around in unix SAS (40 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  32. Re: moving around in unix SAS (37 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  33. SASTip: Printing an "External File Viewer" widget (45 lines)
    From: Phil Mason <phil@WOODST.SURFAID.ORG>

  34. Re: Fountainebleau Viewing (42 lines)
    From: Kevin Brunson <kbrunson@ND.EDU>

  35. Re: moving around in unix SAS (123 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  36. Re: Printer setup under Windows NT (31 lines)
    From: Rob Rohrbough <rob@ROHRBOUGH-SYSTEMS.COM>

  37. Error in my Sort Procedure (31 lines)
    From: Mike Janicke <Mike.Janicke@JMAGROUP.COM>

  38. Re: Error in my Sort Procedure (65 lines)
    From: Brucken, Nancy <Nancy.Brucken@WL.COM>

  39. Re: Error in my Sort Procedure (51 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  40. NYASUG Meeting Announcement (190 lines)
    From: NYASUG Steering Committee <nyasug@FSMAIL.PACE.EDU>

  41. subscribe (16 lines)
    From: JOHN_HALL@HP-USA-OM14.OM.HP.COM

  42. Help with multivariate analysis (30 lines)
    From: E. Shields <shields@MED.MCGILL.CA>

  43. Visual Basic (13 lines)
    From: Esther Colwell <ecolwell@WELLSFARGO.COM>

  44. FIPS CODE in more4 detail (34 lines)
    From: Rob Carscadden <rcarscadden@METISAMERICA.COM>

  45. Unsubscribe (12 lines)
    From: Hou,John <John.Hou@ADD.SSW.ABBOTT.COM>

  46. Re: Visual Basic (22 lines)
    From: Alan Neustadtl <alan@BSS1.UMD.EDU>

  47. Std. Error or t stats (22 lines)
    From: Boylan, Dave <dboylan@UTILICORP.COM>

  48. Re: FIPS CODE in more4 detail (71 lines)
    From: Rob Carscadden <rcarscadden@METISAMERICA.COM>

  49. Re: Visual Basic (25 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  50. Re[2]: moving around in unix SAS (142 lines)
    From: barbara_quazi_butler@CCMAIL.CENSUS.GOV

  51. Graphing vbars of # of events by month (43 lines)
    From: Lanning, Chris <clanning@AMGEN.COM>

  52. Re: Graphing vbars of # of events by month (77 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  53. Re: SASTip: Printing an "External File Viewer" widget (80 lines)
    From: Rob Rohrbough <rob@ROHRBOUGH-SYSTEMS.COM>

  54. SAS-AF problem with data table (26 lines)
    From: Bauerbach, Arm.,DE,Diagnostics <BAUERBA3@MSMBWMA.HOECHST.COM>

  55. FIPS CODE in more4 detail -Reply (64 lines)
    From: Claudia Bullock <CBullock@HCFA.GOV>

  56. Re: FIPS CODE / MSA codes (106 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  57. Re: Visual Basic (35 lines)
    From: Schechter Robert RS <robert.schecter@PHWILM.ZENECA.COM>

  58. <No subject> (82 lines)
    From: Undetermined origin c/o LISTSERV administrator <owner-LISTSERV@VTVM1.CC.VT.EDU>

  59. Postion for Experienced SAS, UNIX, CGI/PERL Programmer (33 lines)
    From: Community Health Research Group <chrg@UTKUX.UTCC.UTK.EDU>

  60. Re: Visual Basic (27 lines)
    From: CHUCK MAKINSON <clmakinson@GOODYEAR.COM>

  61. Senior SAS, UNIX, CGI/PERL Programmer (34 lines)
    From: Community Health Research Group <rjohns16@UTK.EDU>

  62. Florida Job Opportunities! (55 lines)
    From: DiBattista, Nicole <Nicole_DiBattista@TVRATINGS.COM>

  63. Re: Help with multivariate analysis (and Is List Server Limping?) (79 lines)
    From: Mark S Dehaan <MSD@INEL.GOV>

  64. NYASUG Meeting Announcement -- Reminder #1 (193 lines)
    From: NYASUG Steering Committee <nyasug@FSMAIL.PACE.EDU>

  65. (MVS) Re: Error in my Sort Procedure (98 lines)
    From: Michael A. Raithel <MICHAEL.RAITHEL@RAITHM49.CUSTOMS.SPRINT.COM>

  66. Plotting Data by Month (57 lines)
    From: Mike Zdeb <msz03@HEALTH.STATE.NY.US>

  67. job opening in Seattle (52 lines)
    From: RODNEY PRESLEY <WAPRO.RPRESLEY@SDPS.ORG>

  68. Thank you/List of VB Books (51 lines)
    From: Esther Colwell <ecolwell@WELLSFARGO.COM>

  69. Re: FIPS CODE / MSA codes -Reply (114 lines)
    From: Claudia Bullock <CBullock@HCFA.GOV>

  70. SAS MVS SMF SVC... (47 lines)
    From: Torres, Zzequiel <Zzequiel.Torres@TRANSAMERICA.COM>

  71. help (37 lines)
    From: Francois Torche <torche@BRUTELE.BE>

  72. Any SAS "weekend" work in Charlotte, NC? (27 lines)
    From: David Collins <david_collins@HOTMAIL.COM>

  73. white standard errors (31 lines)
    From: Ramu Thiagarajan <ramut@NWU.EDU>

  74. _VALUE_ of Widgets in a Frame (46 lines)
    From: Rob Rohrbough <rob@ROHRBOUGH-SYSTEMS.COM>

  75. Re: help (34 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  76. Re: white standard errors (49 lines)
    From: Jay Zhou <zhou_jay@YAHOO.COM>

  77. Re: <no subject> (102 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  78. Re: _VALUE_ of Widgets in a Frame (68 lines)
    From: Paul Homes <pahomes@SPS-OZ.COM.AU>

  79. Update: SAS Graph cgm files to Microsoft (56 lines)
    From: W. Droogendyk <bill_droogendyk@DOFASCO.CA>

  80. PROC LIFETEST : Stratified log-rank test in SAS (40 lines)
    From: Paul Monaghan <pfm@SCMP.SCM.LIV.AC.UK>

  81. Blackwelder test of bioequivalence (22 lines)
    From: Carlos M Hortelano <Carlos_Hortelano@SGSGROUP.COM>

  82. Re: Reading big file (2-3 GB) o IBM Mainframe (147 lines)
    From: Dorfman, Paul <pdorfma@UCS.ATT.COM>

  83. what do you think? (25 lines)
    From: Judith hersy <judith_h30@HOTMAIL.COM>

  84. <No subject> (41 lines)
    From: Liu, Liyan HSURC <liul@SDH.SK.CA>

  85. (MVS): Re: SAS MVS SMF SVC... (173 lines)
    From: Michael A. Raithel <MICHAEL.RAITHEL@RAITHM49.CUSTOMS.SPRINT.COM>

  86. GIF graphic drivers in SAS V7 (21 lines)
    From: Bigpond <tchur@BIGPOND.COM>

  87. <No subject> (63 lines)
    From: Shiling Zhang <shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU>

  88. Re: (MVS): Re: SAS MVS SMF SVC... (199 lines)
    From: Robert Mengis <rmengis@BCO.COM>

  89. Re: <No subject given> (89 lines)
    From: Rob Rohrbough <rob@ROHRBOUGH-SYSTEMS.COM>

  90. Postscript generation - /HELP ! {sas-l} def (45 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  91. Off topic - Czech email address (94 lines)
    From: DKV-J Consultancies <dkvjcns@IBM.NET>

  92. is the list alive today ? (33 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  93. Biostat Course Announcement (35 lines)
    From: Barron, Alfred [PRI] <ABARRON@PRIUS.JNJ.COM>

  94. Re: PROC SQL - FIRST.<var> equivalent (60 lines)
    From: Frank Poppe <Frank.Poppe@SWOV.NL>

  95. Logistic regression AIC???? (29 lines)
    From: Dennis Gene Fisher <afdgf@UAA.ALASKA.EDU>

  96. Logistic and AIC (22 lines)
    From: Dennis Gene Fisher <afdgf@UAA.ALASKA.EDU>

  97. Logistic and AIC - 3rd times the charm (24 lines)
    From: Dennis Gene Fisher <afdgf@UAA.ALASKA.EDU>

Back to the main SAS-L page