LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide authorShow table of contentsHide table of contents[Separator]Back to main SPSSX-L pageJoin or leave SPSSX-L (or change settings)Search
SPSSX-L archives – December 1998

Table of contents:

  1. ##### DIRTY POSTCARDS #### 14201

  2. <No subject>
    • <No subject> (35 lines)
      From: stat <nfc@IDOLA.NET.ID>
    • <No subject> (35 lines)
      From: Van Ballew <vballew1@SAN.RR.COM>
    • <No subject> (49 lines)
      From: Jack Wierzchowski <geomar@HOME.COM>
    • <No subject> (9 lines)
      From: Marcia Luba <marcia.luba@UTORONTO.CA>

  3. ANOVA tables for Post hoc analyses

  4. About generate new variable

  5. Analysis question (longish)

  6. Another question about Discriminant Analysis.

  7. Appropriate analysis?

  8. Bad SPSS system files under VMS

  9. Call for Papers and Advance Table of Contents

  10. Comparing Variances

  11. Compatibility with Windows 98

  12. Conference - Final Call for Papers - London, September 22-24,1999

  13. Contrasts from GLM General Factorial

  14. Cox Time dep covariate vs. poisson regrssion

  15. Data Files Directory

  16. Data Transformations-Compute Variable: If Cases (in SPSS)

  17. Date variable
    • Date variable (38 lines)
      From: Staffan Lindberg <slind@MHK.KS.SE>
    • Date variable (28 lines)
      From: Staffan Lindberg <slind@MHK.KS.SE>

  18. Discriminant Analysis

  19. Does anyone know the math behind "LOWESS"?

  20. Exporting SPSS pivot tables to MS Word - A workaround

  21. FW: conjoint
    • FW: conjoint (68 lines)
      From: John Wurst <jwurst@SDRNET.COM>

  22. Factor scores and t-test

  23. Final Reminder - ASC Conference - CAI - London, January 8, 1999

  24. Fractional Factorials

  25. Global format change

  26. Global format change -Reply

  27. Global format change -Reply -Reply

  28. HELP! SPSS CONJOINT 8.0

  29. HOMALS .. what is (are) it (they)??

  30. Help with aggregate

  31. Help!
    • Help! (14 lines)
      From: Terry Williams <terry.williams@SHAW.WAVE.CA>
    • Re: Help! (32 lines)
      From: Hector E. Maletta <hmaletta@OVERNET.COM.AR>

  32. Integer mode in Crosstabs (SPSS v. 8.0) won't work

  33. It worked for me.

  34. Item response models

  35. K-M survival analysis output question

  36. LAG Function
    • LAG Function (35 lines)
      From: SIGMUND Chuck <Chuck.Sigmund@ODE-EX1.ODE.STATE.OR.US>
    • Re: LAG Function (79 lines)
      From: Fabrizio Arosio <Fabrizio_Arosio@ROTTA.COM>

  37. Links to see SPSS 9.0 features and version differences

  38. Long time to load database

  39. MISSING VALUES

  40. Modern Regression and Class Course- Menlo Park

  41. More on the topic: Cohabitation of Oracle and SPSS

  42. Much mahalo
    • Much mahalo (19 lines)
      From: Mark Verschell <MVERSCHELL@WORLDNET.ATT.NET>

  43. NC
    • NC (11 lines)
      From: Sumit Kumar Bardhan <sumit@BLR.VSNL.NET.IN>

  44. NEED MONEY ????

  45. Need help with dropped variable

  46. Only one working file?

  47. PRINT Help for an amateur

  48. Percentiles
    • Percentiles (109 lines)
      From: Marcel Dijkstra <marcel@EUREKA.NL>
    • Percentiles (17 lines)
      From: JBlaskovic <jblaskovic@AOL.COM>

  49. Printing Dates
    • Printing Dates (21 lines)
      From: Tom Miyoshi <Thomas.Miyoshi@UCHSC.EDU>

  50. Problems with database capture

  51. Psychology Exposed by P. Kline

  52. RECODING MISSING VALUES

  53. Random Coefficien Models?

  54. Re-organizing data

  55. Re-organizing data -Reply

  56. Re-organizing data- repost with syntax

  57. Read one file for loaction of an analysis file.

  58. Reading data in SPSS

  59. Renaming variables

  60. Repeated Measures interaction estimated marginal means

  61. Repeated measure error terms.

  62. SPSS
    • SPSS (47 lines)
      From: shailendra@CANADA.COM
    • Re: SPSS (100 lines)
      From: Lucas, Gail <glucas@SPSS.COM>

  63. SPSS & Mac OS 8.5

  64. SPSS 6.1.2 and Windows 95

  65. SPSS 6.1.3, Win95 & Norton's

  66. SPSS 7.5 with win3.11?

  67. SPSS 9 ROC vs STATA ROC

  68. SPSS 9 ROC vs. STATA ROC

  69. SPSS 9.0 ROC vs. STATA ROC?

  70. SPSS Graphics 8.0

  71. SPSS TO SAS
    • SPSS TO SAS (11 lines)
      From: Annette Towler <towleraj@RUF.RICE.EDU>
    • Re: SPSS TO SAS (41 lines)
      From: Gloria Edwards <gsedward@UNCG.EDU>
    • Re: SPSS TO SAS (51 lines)
      From: Emmanuel F. Koku <ekoku@CHASS.UTORONTO.CA>
    • Re: SPSS TO SAS (23 lines)
      From: Henry Feldman <hfeldman@CONCEPTUAL.COM>

  72. SPSS and data warehouse implementations

  73. SPSS memory proplems

  74. SPSSX-L Digest - 27 Nov 1998 to 28 Nov 1998

  75. Save 8.0 output as 7.5

  76. Script Needed

  77. Scripts
    • Scripts (30 lines)
      From: Simon Bond <bond@GRAYLAB.AC.UK>

  78. Seeking advice
    • Seeking advice (38 lines)
      From: abdalla alsmadi <alsmadi@MUTAH.EDU.JO>

  79. Sensitivity and specificity

  80. Stack overflow ??!!

  81. Test for coillinearity

  82. Test for coillinearity in logistic regression

  83. Thank You & Happy New Year

  84. The Interactive Dance Compilation you can play and Mix on your PC!! 3523

  85. Titles
    • Titles (12 lines)
      From: Tom Miyoshi <Thomas.Miyoshi@UCHSC.EDU>

  86. Trouble with printing

  87. UNIANOVA
    • UNIANOVA (94 lines)
      From: Joe and Kim Dixon <jwdixon@SIMPLECOM.NET>
    • Re: UNIANOVA (53 lines)
      From: William B. Ware <wbware@EMAIL.UNC.EDU>
    • Re: UNIANOVA (22 lines)
      From: John Reece <reece@RMIT.EDU.AU>

  88. Vacation
    • Vacation (17 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  89. Variable Labels

  90. Variable with time subscript?

  91. about the output.

  92. add me to listserver

  93. ancovab
    • ancovab (15 lines)
      From: David Cavalleri <cavaller@UFL.EDU>
    • Re: ancovab (44 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  94. can SPSS run on a WEB server?

  95. condition indexes

  96. conjoint
    • conjoint (28 lines)
      From: Toni Gril <gril@S-M.SI>
    • conjoint (39 lines)
      From: Toni Gril <gril@S-M.SI>
    • Re: conjoint (44 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>
    • Re: conjoint (80 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  97. conjoint compromise design

  98. counting missing data

  99. crazy math-coprocesser ?

  100. data below mdl - log-probit?

  101. downloading portable files

  102. dummy computing, a request

  103. greater than a negative number

  104. help with aggregate

  105. homals
    • homals (91 lines)
      From: ISPO <ispo@IT.NET>
    • Re: homals (105 lines)
      From: Nichols, David <nichols@SPSS.COM>

  106. kruskal-wallis test v7.5 and v8

  107. logistic regression

  108. matrix ?/monte carlo

  109. multiple procedures

  110. nonparametric 2-related samples sig. test

  111. norms for data checking/verification

  112. power estimates for chi square

  113. power estimates for chi square long

  114. regression question

  115. reliability, cronbach alpha

  116. running cluster analysis off a correlation matrix data file

  117. running syntax

  118. save a selection

  119. saving data files

  120. simple OLS macro

  121. spss 8 and updating license number

  122. spss templates mac and pc

  123. syntax help w/recode command

  124. test
    • test (7 lines)
      From: Peter Detlef <pdetlef@SKYENET.NET>
    • test (7 lines)
      From: Peter Detlef <pdetlef@SKYENET.NET>

  125. test of significant difference

  126. time series: AR(2) model and SPSS 6.1.2

  127. updating SPSS 8 license number and Kernel32.dll problem

  128. variables for final loglinear model
Back to the main SPSSX-L page