LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)Search
SAS-L archives – December 1998, week 5

  1. Re: Excel and Dates (74 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  2. Re: tranferring data files from VMS (6.09) to UNIX (6.12) (108 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  3. Engine SASFFIO (25 lines)
    From: Jean-Pierre Follonier <Jean-Pierre.Follonier@UNICIBLE.CH>

  4. Re: Engine SASFFIO (128 lines)
    From: Michael Davis <sas-l@BASSETTCONSULTING.COM>

  5. Re: Engine SASFFIO (40 lines)
    From: Bigpond <tchur@BIGPOND.COM>

  6. Re: GPLOT : by group overlay? (49 lines)
    From: Molloy, Betty <MolloyB@ICONIRL.COM>

  7. Re: Excel and Dates (72 lines)
    From: RHOADSM1 <RHOADSM1@WESTAT.COM>

  8. Re: printing colors in proc report (26 lines)
    From: michal <michal@MIAC.COM>

  9. Re: I have made a careless mistake (41 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  10. THANKS: tranferring data files from VMS (6.09) to UNIX (6.12) (fwd) (111 lines)
    From: Paulette Johnson <paulette@FIU.EDU>

  11. Re: THANKS -- Excel and Dates (38 lines)
    From: Zimmerman, Bernard S, CMGL <bzimmerman@ATT.COM>

  12. Re: All combinations of values (46 lines)
    From: Victor Kamensky <kamensky@AECOM.YU.EDU>

  13. Re: All combinations of values (55 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  14. Sorted datasets (was: Re: I have made a careless mistake) (147 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  15. Determining # of obs (65 lines)
    From: Robert Pope <rpope99@NETSCAPE.NET>

  16. Re: Determining # of obs (89 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  17. Re: Determining # of obs (101 lines)
    From: John Iwaniszek <jiwanisz@QCHN.QUINTILES.COM>

  18. Re: All combinations of values (35 lines)
    From: Fehd, Ronald J. <rjf2@CDC.GOV>

  19. logistic regression w/dummy variables (13 lines)
    From: MaryBeth Dearie <NYPRO.MDearie@SDPS.ORG>

  20. CPU intensive test (23 lines)
    From: dwesley@MY-DEJANEWS.COM

  21. Re: CPU intensive test (47 lines)
    From: Mike Janicke <Mike.Janicke@JMAGROUP.COM>

  22. SAS for MVS %INCLUDE Problem (67 lines)
    From: Tedder <tedder@CBOE.COM>

  23. Re: CPU intensive test (65 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  24. Macro params > 200 chars long...? (46 lines)
    From: James Carter <jcarter@SCTCORP.COM>

  25. Out of office Auto reply (12 lines)
    From: John Iwaniszek <jiwanisz@QCHN.QUINTILES.COM>

  26. Re: SAS for MVS %INCLUDE Problem (94 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  27. Re: All combinations of values (76 lines)
    From: Frank Schiffel <SchifF@MAIL.HEALTH.STATE.MO.US>

  28. Re: Excel and Dates (77 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  29. Re: Macro params > 200 chars long...? (77 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  30. Re[2]: Determining # of obs (51 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  31. Re: Spooling OS/390 SAS/GRAPH Output to a DeskJet 720C? (40 lines)
    From: kvanetten@MY-DEJANEWS.COM

  32. Re: Macro params > 200 chars long...? (51 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  33. negative binomial regression? (29 lines)
    From: Jeff Capizzi <capizzij@OHSU.EDU>

  34. Re: CPU intensive test (78 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  35. SAS trap -- memory allocation, _TEMPORARY_ arrays, and char lengt h < 8 (220 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  36. Re: All combinations of values (54 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  37. DLL and SAS (11 lines)
    From: Reno <r.harduin@ABS-TECHNOLOGIES.COM>

  38. proc source REVERSAL. (59 lines)
    From: Torres, Zzequiel <Zzequiel.Torres@TRANSAMERICA.COM>

  39. Re: Calculating AGE in SAS (19 lines)
    From: William Kreuter <billyk@U.WASHINGTON.EDU>

  40. Re: SAS trap -- memory allocation, _TEMPORARY_ arrays, (94 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  41. Re: proc source REVERSAL. (31 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  42. Re: logistic regression w/dummy variables (25 lines)
    From: DNordlund <dnordlund@AOL.COM>

  43. test please ignore (11 lines)
    From: irsdept5@MAGNA.COM.AU

  44. Job: Senior Systems Consultant in Sydney (16 lines)
    From: irsdept5@MAGNA.COM.AU

  45. Test your knowledge of SAS at new site! (92 lines)
    From: Michael Littman <mikelittman@EROLS.COM>

  46. Re: Macro params > 200 chars long...? (51 lines)
    From: Becker, Eckhard [IAW-04] <EBecker@VHV.DE>

  47. Re: Determining # of obs (24 lines)
    From: Robert Pope <rpope99@NETSCAPE.NET>

  48. Tabulate & Ecel ? (12 lines)
    From: Reno <r.harduin@ABS-TECHNOLOGIES.COM>

  49. Re: printing colors in proc report (33 lines)
    From: David Booth <dkb@CIX.COMPULINK.CO.UK>

  50. Why doesn't NOBS work? (31 lines)
    From: E. S. <sasq98@YAHOO.COM>

  51. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (60 lines)
    From: Victor Kamensky <kamensky@AECOM.YU.EDU>

  52. Fwd: Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (74 lines)
    From: E. S. <sasq98@YAHOO.COM>

  53. SAS Access to Sybase Q (39 lines)
    From: Steven C. Velasco <steve.velasco@BAP.UCSB.EDU>

  54. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (99 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  55. Differences between PC and Mainframe SAS(Why doesn't NOBS work?) (103 lines)
    From: Victor Kamensky <kamensky@AECOM.YU.EDU>

  56. Floating Point Overflow on UNIX (54 lines)
    From: Mark Murray <mmurray@BCO.COM>

  57. Re: SAS Access to Sybase Q (49 lines)
    From: Sarita Bedge <sbedge@BCIDAHO.COM>

  58. Question on "Connect to Oracle" (98 lines)
    From: David Collins <david_collins@HOTMAIL.COM>

  59. Re: Question on "Connect to Oracle" (131 lines)
    From: Mendicino, Tom <TMendicino@FLEETCC.COM>

  60. Re: Question on "Connect to Oracle" (159 lines)
    From: ZHAO,JUN IT BIPUS <JZHAO@BI-PHARM.COM>

  61. attrn function and numbers of obs (46 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  62. Re: attrn function and numbers of obs (92 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  63. Simple date question for SAS experts (17 lines)
    From: Shoemaker, Jack <JShoemak@OXHP.COM>

  64. Differences between PC and Mainframe SAS(Why doesn't NOBS work?) (124 lines)
    From: E. S. <sasq98@YAHOO.COM>

  65. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (48 lines)
    From: E. S. <sasq98@YAHOO.COM>

  66. Oracle Connect: 2 table join from separate databases? (32 lines)
    From: David Collins <david_collins@HOTMAIL.COM>

  67. Re: Test your knowledge of SAS at new site! (40 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  68. Re: Differences between PC and Mainframe SAS(Why doesn't NOBS wo rk?) (146 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  69. Macro params > 200 chars long...resolved! (72 lines)
    From: James Carter <jcarter@SCTCORP.COM>

  70. Re: Test your knowledge of SAS at new site! (82 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  71. Re: Differences between PC and Mainframe SAS(Why doesn't NOBS wo rk?) (178 lines)
    From: E. S. <sasq98@YAHOO.COM>

  72. Re: Differences between PC and Mainframe SAS(Why doesn't NOB (173 lines)
    From: E. S. <sasq98@YAHOO.COM>

  73. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (37 lines)
    From: Frank Berger <Frank.D.Berger@DAL.FRB.ORG>

  74. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (116 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  75. Re[2]: Test your knowledge of SAS at new site! (38 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  76. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (52 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  77. Re: Re[2]: Test your knowledge of SAS at new site! (36 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  78. Re: Fwd: Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (91 lines)
    From: dwesley@MY-DEJANEWS.COM

  79. SAS Programmers needed (20 lines)
    From: InfoMaker Inc. <info@INFOMAKER.COM>

  80. Re: Text Editors for writing SAS code (154 lines)
    From: Chris Jones <chris@TELESPAN.DEMON.CO.UK>

  81. Re: Any Info on Syncsort vs CoSort vs Other sorting routines (free/commercial) (33 lines)
    From: Joe Tavares <jtavares@DALLAS.SGI.COM>

  82. Happy Holidays (32 lines)
    From: Anne Marie S. Smith <Annie1126@AOL.COM>

  83. Re: SAS Graphs to PDF (34 lines)
    From: Dean Daridis <Dean.Daridis@CORPMAIL.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  84. Re: Removing Duplicate Observations (37 lines)
    From: Shiling Zhang <shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU>

  85. Re: All combinations of values (37 lines)
    From: LPogoda <lpogoda@AOL.COM>

  86. Re: Simple date question for SAS experts (42 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  87. Re: SAS Access to Sybase Q (60 lines)
    From: Yusuf Mohamedshah <hsislab@EROLS.COM>

  88. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (65 lines)
    From: Kowalczyk, Andrew <AKowalczyk@NT.DMA.STATE.MA.US>

  89. "_n_ le 1" [USED TO BE] RE: Why doesn't NOBS work? (152 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  90. Re[2]: Removing Duplicate Observations (39 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <jack_hamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  91. Test Pearls (Was: Test your knowledge of SAS at new site!) (140 lines)
    From: pdorfma@FL6612MAILEX4.UCS.ATT.COM

  92. Re: Excel and Dates (67 lines)
    From: DNordlund <dnordlund@AOL.COM>

  93. Re: All combinations of values (73 lines)
    From: Aad J. van Strien <AvStrien@USA.NET>

  94. Re: Calculating AGE in SAS (36 lines)
    From: Aad J. van Strien <AvStrien@USA.NET>

  95. Naive Bayes Classifier (15 lines)
    From: nshatz@VISA.COM

  96. Re: Information about SAS version 7 (38 lines)
    From: William Kreuter <billyk@U.WASHINGTON.EDU>

  97. Re: Why doesn't NOBS work? (40 lines)
    From: Wayne Woo <waynewoo@SLIP.NET>

  98. Re: Determining # of obs (28 lines)
    From: LPogoda <lpogoda@AOL.COM>

  99. Re: Excel and Dates (75 lines)
    From: Richard DeVenezia <radevenz@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  100. Re: Determining # of obs (104 lines)
    From: Richard DeVenezia <radevenz@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  101. Re: SAS for MVS %INCLUDE Problem (20 lines)
    From: Kurt L. Van Etten <kvanette@COLUMBUS.RR.COM>

  102. Re: SAS trap -- memory allocation, _TEMPORARY_ arrays, and char lengt h < 8 (38 lines)
    From: Richard DeVenezia <radevenz@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  103. %lagfwd v3 (277 lines)
    From: Roland <roland.rashleigh-berry@VIRGIN.NET>

  104. Re: Spooling OS/390 SAS/GRAPH Output to a DeskJet 720C? (64 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  105. Re: Text Editors for writing SAS code (87 lines)
    From: Richard DeVenezia <radevenz@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  106. Re: Naive Bayes Classifier (33 lines)
    From: Tjen-Sien Lim <limt@MARS.STAT.WISC.EDU>

Back to the main SAS-L page