LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)Search
SAS-L archives – July 1999, week 2

  1. File extension overview (35 lines)
    From: Gunnar Petersson <Gunnar.Petersson@MEP.KI.SE>

  2. Re: FUNCTION TO CHANGE ZIPS TO COUNTY FIPS CODE (47 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  3. SAS OPPORTUNITIES (192 lines)
    From: Darren Gutowski <darren@GSEARCH.COM>

  4. SAS tabulates intoExcel graphs (19 lines)
    From: shukla kshirsagar <shuklak@HOTMAIL.COM>

  5. Re: SAS tabulates intoExcel graphs (56 lines)
    From: Fehd, Ronald J. <rjf2@CDC.GOV>

  6. test, please ignore (11 lines)
    From: F J Kelley <jkelley@PACIFIC.UCNS.UGA.EDU>

  7. SAS/graph - regression plot (68 lines)
    From: Ocs Consulting <RichardP@OCS-CONSULTING.COM>

  8. File locking question (31 lines)
    From: Fanchon Finucane <fanchon.finucane@ABACUS-DIRECT.COM>

  9. Re: Q: format exists? (201 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  10. Re: SAS-L Digest - 24 Apr 1999 to 25 Apr 1999 (17 lines)
    From: Jit Bhattacharya <jit.bhattacharya@PRUDENTIAL.COM>

  11. Re: Half-life estimation (Thanks!) (25 lines)
    From: Ed Cabanero <exc@ALLP.COM>

  12. Re: SAS Positions North Jersey (442 lines)
    From: John Zhang <jzhang@LIVE-WATER.COM>

  13. Exact confidence limits for poisson distribution (12 lines)
    From: Peter Baade <Peter_Baade@HEALTH.QLD.GOV.AU>

  14. Re: SAS-Share and user-defined formats> Using sql instead (104 lines)
    From: Bas Pruijn <bas.pruijn@CMG.NL>

  15. Re: fast algorithm to get sample (120 lines)
    From: shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU

  16. Re: fast algorithm to get sample (135 lines)
    From: shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU

  17. Re: fast algorithm to get sample (69 lines)
    From: shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU

  18. Macro Substiturion Ques (54 lines)
    From: Myra.Oltsik@RESPONSEINSURANCE.COM

  19. Re: File locking question (45 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  20. Re: Macro Substiturion Ques (92 lines)
    From: Myra.Oltsik@RESPONSEINSURANCE.COM

  21. Accessing ACCESS from SAS as readonly/multiuser (55 lines)
    From: Terjeson, Mark <TERJEMW@DSHS.WA.GOV>

  22. CREATION OF MACRO VARIABLES (28 lines)
    From: RASHEED ABDUL HAQQ <rasheed_abdul_haqq@HOTMAIL.COM>

  23. Re: Q: format exists? (219 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  24. FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (26 lines)
    From: Ray Pass <raypass@WORLDNET.ATT.NET>

  25. automatic submit (21 lines)
    From: Josť Ailton Alencar andrade <andrade@INEP.GOV.BR>

  26. Re: automatic submit (43 lines)
    From: bill_droogendyk@DOFASCO.CA

  27. Re: FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (56 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  28. Position Announcement (35 lines)
    From: Bill Leblanc <bleblanc@GWMAIL.VALENCIA.CC.FL.US>

  29. FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (30 lines)
    From: Ray Pass <raypass@WORLDNET.ATT.NET>

  30. Re: FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (48 lines)
    From: Rob Carscadden <rcarscadden@METISAMERICA.COM>

  31. Re: automatic submit (88 lines)
    From: bramley.m@PG.COM

  32. Re: CREATION OF MACRO VARIABLES (80 lines)
    From: Fehd, Ronald J. <rjf2@CDC.GOV>

  33. (MVS) Re:CREATION OF MACRO VARIABLES (58 lines)
    From: RAITHEM <RAITHEM@WESTAT.COM>

  34. Re: automatic submit (59 lines)
    From: Workman, Robert <rworkman@CARBOMEDICS.COM>

  35. Re: Macro Substiturion Ques (76 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  36. Re: automatic submit (53 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  37. Subject: FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (53 lines)
    From: Howard Schreier <Howard_Schreier@ITA.DOC.GOV>

  38. Re: Q: format exists? (237 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  39. MSE in proc mixed (19 lines)
    From: Michele Marini <MARINI@VTVM1.CC.VT.EDU>

  40. (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (91 lines)
    From: RAITHEM <RAITHEM@WESTAT.COM>

  41. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (127 lines)
    From: Brucken, Nancy <Nancy.Brucken@WL.COM>

  42. Re: CREATION OF MACRO VARIABLES (134 lines)
    From: WHITLOI1 <WHITLOI1@WESTAT.COM>

  43. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (119 lines)
    From: Thomas Hanan <thomas.hanan@PRUDENTIAL.COM>

  44. NOTSORTED Option: (WAS) :FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (109 lines)
    From: GORRELP1 <GORRELP1@WESTAT.COM>

  45. MSE from Proc Mixed (281 lines)
    From: John Hixon <hixon@KODAK.COM>

  46. Re: NOTSORTED Option: (WAS) :FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (141 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  47. Q: ordinal data (53 lines)
    From: Christian F.G. Schendera <cschende@IX.URZ.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>

  48. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (118 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  49. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (145 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  50. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (232 lines)
    From: Paul M. Dorfman <sashole@EARTHLINK.NET>

  51. Re: Q: ordinal data (45 lines)
    From: Kattamuri.Sarma@RESPONSEINSURANCE.COM

  52. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (247 lines)
    From: GORRELP1 <GORRELP1@WESTAT.COM>

  53. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (88 lines)
    From: Paul M. Dorfman <sashole@EARTHLINK.NET>

  54. ordinal data problem solved (17 lines)
    From: Christian F.G. Schendera <cschende@IX.URZ.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>

  55. Intrnet contract in Sydney (15 lines)
    From: Rodney Marwick <rmarwick@SPS-OZ.COM.AU>

  56. comp.soft-sys.sas (23 lines)
    From: fabrizio.de-amicis@JRC.IT

  57. SUSPEND (9 lines)
    From: Srna Carol <Carol.Srna@M1.IRS.GOV>

  58. Test - PLS Ignore (10 lines)
    From: Svend Bang <Svend.Bang@IBT.KU.DK>

  59. Re: Q: format exists? (323 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  60. OK for Suspend (9 lines)
    From: Srna Carol <Carol.Srna@M1.IRS.GOV>

  61. Using Windows clipboard to edit text in a FRAME entry. (42 lines)
    From: tra <tra@PROTEUS.CO.UK>

  62. job posting (84 lines)
    From: Kim York <kyork@CAMBRIDGEGROUP.COM>

  63. optimum (25 lines)
    From: kung cool <kungcool@HOTMAIL.COM>

  64. Re: (MVS) Re:FIRST. and LAST. in PROC SQL (25 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <JackHamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  65. SAS connect / Auto Signon to a Couple servers (17 lines)
    From: LINCK, JIM <LINCK@SSB.ROCHESTER.EDU>

  66. AF output (23 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  67. 3rd party provider of PROC SICHAID for Mainframe SAS (12 lines)
    From: Glatz, Derek J <GLATZDJ@SCE.COM>

  68. Re: Online documentation version 7-1 search not working (79 lines)
    From: Andrea Wainwright <andrea.wainwright@CAPITALONE.COM>

  69. Re: EXCEL to WORD (51 lines)
    From: Andrea Wainwright <andrea.wainwright@CAPITALONE.COM>

  70. SAS connect / Auto Signon to a Couple servers (40 lines)
    From: Douglas_Harling/MO/americancentury@AMERICANCENTURY.COM

  71. READING UNIX binary data WITH SAS & NT (15 lines)
    From: Wesley_Shaw@VAPOWER.COM

  72. Accessing ACCESS from SAS as readonly/multiuser (57 lines)
    From: Terjeson, Mark <TERJEMW@DSHS.WA.GOV>

  73. Re: READING UNIX binary data WITH SAS & NT (53 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  74. convert observations into variables (58 lines)
    From: Haiyi Xie <Haiyi.Xie@DARTMOUTH.EDU>

  75. Re: 3rd party provider of PROC SICHAID for Mainframe SAS (54 lines)
    From: Herbert M. Bryant Jr. <herb.bryant@SWFWMD.STATE.FL.US>

  76. Re: convert observations into variables (156 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  77. Pharmaceutical SAS Jobs: Kansas City and Charlottesville VA (51 lines)
    From: Walke, Lee <WalkeLee@PRAINTL.COM>

  78. Re: convert observations into variables (101 lines)
    From: Karsten Self <kmself@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  79. subscription help (16 lines)
    From: Sung-Il Cho <sungil@HOHP.HARVARD.EDU>

  80. Intelligent Program Editor (39 lines)
    From: S David Riba <dave@JADETEK.COM>

  81. Salary Rate Increase Survey????? (21 lines)
    From: Cybie Frontier <cybie@HOTMAIL.COM>

  82. 3D Graph problem (39 lines)
    From: Osama Keshtah <Osama_Keshtah@ALFALAK.COM>

  83. Re: Salary Rate Increase Survey????? (39 lines)
    From: RAITHEM <RAITHEM@WESTAT.COM>

  84. Re: Salary Rate Increase Survey????? (40 lines)
    From: Gerard T. Pauline <gpauline@PACE.EDU>

  85. file transfers from unix to mainframe (21 lines)
    From: Ghobadi_B <Ghobadi_B@BLS.GOV>

  86. Thank you for ideas on proc tab into excel (16 lines)
    From: shukla kshirsagar <shuklak@HOTMAIL.COM>

  87. SAS on Celeron?? (20 lines)
    From: Bart Ducro <Bart.Ducro@ALG.VF.WAU.NL>

  88. <No subject> (20 lines)
    From: Hayrettin OKUT <hokut@HOTMAIL.COM>

  89. Re: SAS on Celeron (16 lines)
    From: Bart Ducro <Bart.Ducro@ALG.VF.WAU.NL>

  90. SAS Version 8 and DBMS/COPY (36 lines)
    From: Henry Feldman <hfeldman@CONCEPTUAL.COM>

  91. Re: SAS on Celeron?? (42 lines)
    From: timv@TRILLIUMTEAM.COM

  92. Re: Intelligent Program Editor (68 lines)
    From: Jack Hamilton <JackHamilton@FIRSTHEALTH.COM>

  93. Calculate Duration in # of days (79 lines)
    From: Rashida Z Patwa <rashida.patwa@HIGHMARK.COM>

  94. Re: Calculate Duration in # of days (87 lines)
    From: T. Grichuhin <ted@U.WASHINGTON.EDU>

  95. Calculate Duration in # of days (115 lines)
    From: Rashida Z Patwa <rashida.patwa@HIGHMARK.COM>

  96. Salary Rate Increase Survey????? (13 lines)
    From: Dan J Lewis <Dan.J.Lewis@KP.ORG>

  97. pattern order in GCHART (55 lines)
    From: Lund, Pete <Peter.Lund@CFC.WA.GOV>

  98. Re: pattern order in GCHART (154 lines)
    From: Colin Bishop <C.Bishop@READING.AC.UK>

  99. Q: Sums per day (coding problem) (111 lines)
    From: Christian F.G. Schendera <cschende@IX.URZ.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>

  100. SAS contracts in Sydney (25 lines)
    From: Rodney Marwick <rmarwick@SPS-OZ.COM.AU>

  101. Changing format in proc SQL (32 lines)
    From: timv@TRILLIUMTEAM.COM

  102. Re: Calculate Duration in # of days (116 lines)
    From: timv@TRILLIUMTEAM.COM

  103. Effecient coding on NT question (64 lines)
    From: deb.cassidy@CARDHEALTH.COM

  104. Re: pattern order in GCHART (solved!) (28 lines)
    From: Lund, Pete <Peter.Lund@CFC.WA.GOV>

  105. Re: Changing format in proc SQL (66 lines)
    From: GORRELP1 <GORRELP1@WESTAT.COM>

  106. Re: Changing format in proc SQL (93 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  107. MVS to Unix File Conversion (27 lines)
    From: Michael F. Murphy <murphym2@NATIONWIDE.COM>

  108. THANKS!! (CREATION OF MACRO VARS. (18 lines)
    From: RASHEED ABDUL HAQQ <rasheed_abdul_haqq@HOTMAIL.COM>

  109. SAS/Share (28 lines)
    From: dennis.catley@CAPITALONE.COM

  110. GCHART patterns revisited (78 lines)
    From: Lund, Pete <Peter.Lund@CFC.WA.GOV>

  111. Thanks (17 lines)
    From: timv@TRILLIUMTEAM.COM

  112. SASTCPD on Solaris (12 lines)
    From: Walker, Richard M <Richard.M.Walker@BRITISH-AIRWAYS.COM>

  113. Proc Transpose opportunity (41 lines)
    From: Wesley_Shaw@VAPOWER.COM

  114. Re: Changing format in proc SQL (47 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  115. NESUG '99 Online Registration (36 lines)
    From: NESUG99 <NESUG99@FSMAIL.PACE.EDU>

  116. FW: GCHART patterns revisited (162 lines)
    From: Lund, Pete <Peter.Lund@CFC.WA.GOV>

  117. Why does AF decide things for me? (102 lines)
    From: Benjamin Guralnik <guralnik@ISDN.NET.IL>

  118. SAS - GRAPH UNDER VM/CMS (26 lines)
    From: RASHEED ABDUL HAQQ <rasheed_abdul_haqq@HOTMAIL.COM>

  119. counting variables in an array (33 lines)
    From: Dawn Paulinski <dpaulinski@IHCIS.COM>

  120. Re: Q: Sums per day (coding problem) (126 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  121. Re: Changing format in proc SQL (59 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  122. Re: counting variables in an array (111 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  123. Re: counting variables in an array (80 lines)
    From: HEATONE <HEATONE@WESTAT.COM>

  124. Sorting a macro list (37 lines)
    From: John Megargee <johnmegargee@NETSCAPE.NET>

  125. Re: Q: Sums per day (coding problem) (110 lines)
    From: Don Ayacal <donsas99@HOTMAIL.COM>

  126. Certification (7 lines)
    From: Dan J Lewis <Dan.J.Lewis@KP.ORG>

  127. graphing software (46 lines)
    From: Yore <myore@IX.NETCOM.COM>

Back to the main SAS-L page