Last April the delegates at the 80th Georgia FFA Convention received a
motion to increase state FFA dues. The delegates voted to send that proposal
to a committee. Therefore, at the 81st Georgia FFA Convention, a committee
of nine student delegates (3 each from the South, Central & North regions)
and three advisors (1 from each region) will meet to further consider that
motion. The finance committee will meet on Friday, April 24, and report back
to the delegates during the business session (6th general session) at 10:30
a.m. on Saturday morning, April 25. At that point the delegates will
consider the proposal sent to them by the finance committee.

I am proud to announce the members of the Convention Finance Committee.
These students and advisors were nominated to serve and have accepted this

Student members of the Committee

James Hale (Ola)

Collan Sanford (Gilmer County)

Katie Garrett (North Oconee)

James Judson (Bleckley County)

Hunter Smith (Peach County)

Matt Carter (Treutlen County)

Kelly Dekle (Seminole County)

Chet Johnson (Irwin County)

Caleb Crews (Brantley County)

Advisor members of the Committee

Mr. Stan Mitchell (North Oconee)

Mr. Kevin Jump (Bleckley County)

Mr. Chad Crews (Brantley County)

Once the members of the Finance Committee have received the information that
I plan to send them, a copy of the Georgia FFA Financial Report for FY08
will be posted online at <> .
Each chapter will receive a copy of the financial report in their chapter
packet at the State FFA Convention. Attached to this email is a fact sheet
pertaining to state FFA dues. Please share these documents with your
students and encourage them to ask questions and form an opinion. You are
welcome to contact the committee members in your region, or direct any
questions to me if you need further information on this matter.

Thanks.    - Ben

Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science, UGA
Athens, GA 30602

phone: (706) 542-8990

fax: (706) 542-3707