This is the official announcement of the 2009 Washington Leadership Conference Scholarship winners.
Terry & Cindy England WLC Scholarship
-Newt Gilman, East Jackson
Mort Ewing WLC Scholarship
-Kasey Moody, East Jackson
Gary Williamson Memorial WLC Scholarships
-Maggie Hart, Colquitt County
-Hallie Cline, Southeast Whitfield
-Kendal Hickox, Ware Magnet
-Cassidy Gilliard, Lanier County
FFA Alumni WLC Scholarships
-Jessica Fife, Jackson County
-Elizabeth Holcombe, Gilmer County
-Taylor Schieszer, East Jackson
-Katelyn Stephens, Jackson County
Rozier Wingate Memorial WLC Scholarship
-Gloria Silvers, Gilmer County
Each of the students listed above will be recognized on the Arena stage during the third general session of the 81st State FFA Convention at the Centreplex in Macon. The session begins at 10:30 a.m. Friday, April 24. Award recipients will be seated in section 19. A mandatory rehearsal will be held at 10:00 a.m. Friday morning in the Arena.
Please read this information carefully, as this is the official notification of winners. No further information will be sent.
Everyone attending any part of the convention will need to pay convention registration. Pictures will be made of award winners and sponsors, so please have representatives present and in complete official FFA dress.
Each of these recipients will receive additional information in the mail concerning their WLC registration.
Congratulations to all recipients and their advisors!

Hope Hatcher
Leadership Program Specialist
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science, UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 583-0609
Fax: (706) 542-3707