The state dairy evaluation CDE was held this past Saturday at the ABAC campus and the UGA-Tifton dairy facilities. Congratulations to these winners and to all who participated. A complete set of results is attached. Membership has been confirmed, and these results are considered official.


Senior Division

1st place team – Franklin County

2nd place team – Putnam County

3rd place team – Elbert County


1st place individual – Chris Barger (Elbert County)

2nd place individual – Nathan Silvers (Gilmer County)

3rd place individual – Noah Bishop (Murray County)


Junior Division

1st place team – Oconee Middle

2nd place team – Gilmer County

3rd place team – Stephens County Middle


1st place individual – Katie Royal (Perry Middle)

2nd place individual – McKenzie Jordan (Stephens County Middle)

3rd place individual – Tim Mitchell (Oconee Middle)


For those who participated, we do ask that you take time to say thank you to ABAC and the UGA-Tifton Campus for hosting this event. Contact information for those responsible are listed below.


Dr. John Bernard

UGA Tifton Campus

P.O. Box 748

Tifton, Gab 31794-0748


Dr. Tim Marshall


2802 Moore Hwy.

Tifton, Ga. 31793


Thanks.  – Ben


Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science, UGA
Athens, GA 30602

phone: (706) 542-8990

fax: (706) 542-3707