The 2009 State Land Evaluation CDE was held on Saturday, November 21. Congratulations to the teams who qualified and competed. Thank you to Mr. Dana Perkins, Mr. Harold Milligan, and Mr. Von Peavy for coordinating the CDE, to Mr. John Allen Bailey for assisting with the scoring process, and to the Habersham County FFA Alumni for providing lunch. A complete set of junior and senior results are attached to this email. Membership has been confirmed, and these results are considered official.


In the Junior division -  the 1st place team was Jefferson County; 2nd place team – Banks County, and 3rd place team – Swainsboro. The top individuals were – 1st  Kayla Schandera (Dawson County), 2nd  Travis Cook (Banks County), and 3rd Sierra Milligan (Swainsboro).


In the Senior division -  the 1st place team was Mary Persons; 2nd place team – Coffee County; and 3rd place team – Perry. The top individuals were – 1st place Hannah Free (Madison County), 2nd Nathan Chance (Jefferson County), and 3rd  Derek Watkins (Mary Persons).


Please let me know if you have any questions about these results.




Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 542-8990

Fax: (706) 542-3707

Website: www.georgiaffa.org