Dear Teachers,

There were 28 Senior and 20 Junior Teams competing in the 2009 FFA State
Meats Evaluation CDE.  A big thank you goes out to folks at the University
of Georgia - Dr. Dean Pringle, Dr. Alex Stelzleni, Mr. Ryan Crowe, and Mr.
Thank you to Dr. Keith Bertrand, UGA Animal Science Department Head for
being there to welcome the students.

I would also like to thank all the UGA students who volunteered and came out
to assist with the contest.

Thank you to all the teachers for your efforts enabling these students to be
able to compete and help as group leaders.

Thank you to Mr. Ben Lastly for being there to coordinate registration.

The rosters have been checked and the results are official.  Congratulations
to everyone.

Senior Teams
1.  Perry High
2.  Colquitt County
3.  Murray County
4.  Screven County High
5.  Brantley County High

Senior High Individuals
1.  Kaila Ransom, Perry High
2.  Derek Pollard, Perry High
3.  Edward Moore, Perry High
4.  Michael Mobley, Colquitt
5.  Jonathan Smith, Murray County

Junior Teams
1.  C.A. Gray Junior High
2.  Perry High
3.  Screven County High
4.  Pike County Middle
5.  Stephens County High

Junior High Individuals
1.  Lane Flanders, Screven High
2.  Myles Sowell, Perry High
3.  Michell Licari, Pike Middle
4.  Rae Ivey, C.A. Gray Middle
5.  Ben Byrd, Stephens County

Ricky Wheeler
Area Livestock Teacher
Central Region
Agricultural Education

711 Highway 57 West
Swainsboro, Georgia 30401