More than 500 state FFA degree applications were submitted this year in
Georgia. That is a testament to the incredible agriculture teachers and
students in this program. As the 2010 state degree applications were
reviewed, the State Star finalists were chosen. These nine individuals are
being recognized for outstanding SAEs in their respective regions.
Congratulations to these students, their advisors, and to all students who
are receiving the State FFA Degree in 2010. A complete state degree list
will be sent next week for advisor review.

2010 State Star Finalists

Star Farmer Finalists

Tyler A. Dungan (Mary Persons)

Kalie Hall (Franklin County)

Amanda Miller (Jeff Davis)

Star in Agribusiness Finalists

Heath Holland (Franklin County)

Josh Rabalais (Perry)

Wendall Sapp (Jeff Davis)

Star in Agriculture Placement Finalists

Justin Cochran (Franklin County)

Branden Williams (Montgomery County)

Tye Wynn (Colquitt County)

Star in Agriscience Finalists

Trevor Correia (Franklin County)

Jacquelynn Leissa (Putnam County)

Tiffany N. Wiggins (Tift County)

Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 542-8990

Fax: (706) 542-3707