Congratulations to the following winners of the State Floral Design CDE's. 
Senior CDE
First Place         Mary Jon Gillis          Coffee High                    220.6667          Mike Tanner   
Second Place    Melody Moua             Winder-Barow High        201.6667          Dr. Terry Ensley
Third Place        Candi Gordy              Fannin Co. High             201.6667           Rhonda Mathews     
Note:  Melody Moua and Candi Gordy tied.  Tie was broken by arrangement score.
Junior CDE
First Place         Emili Sarver              Madison Co. Middle        66.6667           April Tankersley
Second Place    Chelsea Cothern        Coffee Middle                 66                   Jamey Stodghill
Third Place        Jade Harrell               GWC Freshman             65.3333           Abbie Morgan
Note:   Extremely close CDE --- 1.33 points between 1st and 3rd
A special thanks to UGA-Tifton students for their help with this CDE
Also thanks to the Georgia State Florists Association (GSFA) for providing judges and design materials.  Our judges were

Eddie McKie
Area Teacher
South Region Agricultural Education
ABAC 34  2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA  31793
229-391-6838  (Fax)
[log in to unmask]