The 2010 State FFA Livestock Evaluation CDE was held on Saturday, March 26, at the University of Georgia in Athens. Congratulations to Gordon Central (senior) and Murray County (junior) for being named state winners. Membership has been checked and the results of the CDE are considered official. Congratulations to these students and their advisors, and to all who qualified for and competed in the state Livestock Evaluation CDE. A complete set of results are attached.


A special Thank You goes out to Mr. Tommy Waldrop, Mr. Ricky Wheeler and Mrs. Christa Steinkamp for coordinating the CDE. Thanks as well to Mr. Jary Douglas and the UGA Livestock Judging team for their help.



1st place team – Gordon Central

2nd place team – Franklin County

3rd place team – East Jackson


1st place individual – Timothy Hubbard (Gordon Central)

2nd place individual – Taylor Langford (Gordon Central)

3rd place individual – Lea Crump (Gordon Central)



1st place team – Murray County

2nd place team – Franklin County

3rd place team – Madison County Freshman Academy


1st place individual – Brandon Poole (Franklin County)

2nd place individual – Tad Bielstiein (Gordon Central)

3rd place individual – Hagin Martinson (Screven County)





Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 542-8990

Fax: (706) 542-3707

Website: www.georgiaffa.org