The 2010 State Poultry Evaluation CDE was conducted on Saturday, March 13, at the Oglethorpe County Ag Center. A total of 108 teams participated in the CDE. Thank you Mrs. Christa Steinkamp, Mr. Ricky Wheeler and Mr. Tommy Waldrop for their work in coordinating the CDE. Special thanks also goes to Dr. Mike Lacy, Dr. Bruce Webster and all of the University of Georgia Poultry Science Department for their work in putting together the CDE. Finally, we owe a thank you to Mr. Rob Jackson and Mr. Travis Sertich, the agriculture teachers and FFA advisors at Oglethorpe County High School for hosting the event. The Oglethorpe County Ag Center is a great facility. Mr. Jackson, Mr. Sertich and their AgEd department did a fantastic job hosting.



1st place team – Brantley County

2nd place team – Madison County

3rd place team – Irwin County

1st place individual – Deven Russell (Irwin County)

2nd place individual – Jessica Skipper (Brantley County)

3rd place individual – Kaylee South (Franklin County)



1st place team – Brantley County

2nd place team – Madison County Freshman Academy

3rd place team – Madison County Middle

1st place individual – Makayla Jenkins (Banks County)

2nd place individual – Brandon Poole (Franklin County)

3rd place individual – Kevin Jones (Madison County Freshman Academy)


Congratulations to Brantley County for winning both the Junior and Senior CDEs. A complete list of results is attached. All membership has been checked, and these results are considered official.




Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 542-8990

Fax: (706) 542-3707

Website: www.georgiaffa.org