The 2010 state Agricultural Mechanics CDE was held on Super Saturday (March 20) at the FFA/FCCLA Center. Twelve teams qualified for and competed in the CDE. Membership has been checked and results are considered official. A complete set of Ag Mechanics CDE results can be seen on the AgEd website. A special thank you goes out to Mr. Dana Perkins, Mr. Harold Milligan and Mr. Von Peavy for their hard work in coordinating the CDE. Thank as well to Mr. Melvin Thompson and Ms. Chelsea Garner for their assistance.


1st place team – Mary Persons (advisor: Bill Waldrep)

2nd place team – Washington-Wilkes (advisor: Tony White)

3rd place team – Colquitt County  (advisor: Stacey Beacham)


1st place individual – Tyler Dungan (Mary Persons)

2nd place individual – Cody Ham (Mary Persons)

3rd place individual – Skylar Jones (Effingham County)


Congratulations to all of the Ag Mechanics CDE competitors and their advisors!



Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 542-8990

Fax: (706) 542-3707