Below are the listing of the top two individuals from each subarea bracket who advance to area cde.
Please take time to work with your students to make revisions and improvements on manuscripts.
Manuscripts for area cde are due March 15th
Manuscripts should be in Word (doc.) format and emailed to [log in to unmask]
Do not mail hard copies.
Points are deducted from manuscript score for documents emailed after March 15th.
Area CDE Agenda
March 30th Area II @ Oconee Co Middle School
April 1st Area I @ Stockbridge High School
3:45 Registration Open (all participants must be signed in by 5 pm)
4:00 Judges will be ready for first speakers
6:00 Announcement of winners
Sub Area Winners
Junior Division
1A: Rescheduled for today
1B: Kayla Collis (Pickens Co High) & Ashley Alred (Rome Middle)
1C: Alexis Barnes (Arabia Mtn High)
1D: no participants
2A: Rescheduled for today
2B: Rescheduled for today
2C: Britt Edelen (Oconee Middle) & Natalie Stanley (Hilsman Middle)
2D: Katie Tucker (Loganville)
Senior Division
1A: Rescheduled for today
1B:Chelsea Campbell (Pepperell High) & Katie Sutherland (Sonoraville High)
1C: Chelsea Meeker (Paulding Co High) & Porter Yarbrough (Floyd Co CCA)
1D: Kayla Hesselbach (Union Grove High) & Ana Guiniashuili (Ola High)
2A: Rescheduled for today
2B: Rescheduled for today
2C: Andrew Baker (Oglethrope Co High) & Alanna Uhde (North Oconee High )
2D: Katerina Manley (Banks Co High) & Maggie Polson (Monroe Area High )
Dr. Teri Hamlin
North Region Agriculture Education
Georgia Department of Education
204C Four Towers University of Georgia
Athens, Ga 30602
706-542-3679 / 706-540-0032
[log in to unmask]