We had 7 teams compete in the Area V ENR CDE tonight at ABAC. The top two
teams from each area will advance to the state competition at Super Saturday
on March 20, 2010.

Congratulations to the Early County FFA Chapter, their advisors are Mr.
Larry Worsley and Mrs. Kitty Simmons, for earning first place. Team members
are: Aaron Harrell, Drew Harrell, Montana Smith, and Kollin Pyle. The team
accumulated 662 points.

Earning second place honors was Pelham High School, their advisor is Mr.
David Burton. Team members are: Dakota Fenton, Shaun Glover, Adam Curles,
and Henry Machura.  They amassed 472 points.

High Individual for the event was Drew Harrell from the Early County FFA
Chapter. He scored 172 points.

For additional results, please refer to the attached score sheets.


W. Justin Sealy
Area Forestry Teacher
Georgia Department of Education
GVATA Executive Secretary