See correction below for first place winners at the Area V Welding Contest. 
 I inadvertently swapped the schools for John Hanna and Jeff Shlarb.  Now they are back at their correct schools. 
Congrats again to all winners!  Von
            Congratulations to the following First place winners in each area who will return for the “Top Gun”

Weld-off to be held in the welding lab of the Chambliss Building (AET) on the ABAC campus on

April 19, 2010 at 4:30 p.m.


             Area                            Contestant                            Chapter                                      Advisor


            Brazing                       Justin Odom                          Seminole Co.                          Dusty Smith      


SMAW                       John Hanna                           Seminole Co.                          Dusty Smith


                Cutting                       Jeff Shlarb                             Lee Co. High                          Lisa Murphree 


                GMAW                      Cody Loque                           Bainbridge High                    Hugh Lanier 

Von G. Peavy
South Region
Area Mechanics Teacher
Georgia Department of Education
Office of Agricultural Education
ABAC 34  2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA    31794
Phone: 229-386-3868
Fax: 229-391-6838
e-mail: [log in to unmask]