TO:         South RegionTeachers


           FROM:    Von G. Peavy

                South Region Agriculture Mechanics Teacher


DATE:     March 26, 2010


RE:          2010 Welding CDE


                Attached are the 2010 Area VI Welding Results.


            Thanks to all who made the Area VI Welding CDE a great success.  The quality as well as the
            quantity of participation is to be commended!


Congratulations to the First place team from Echols County consisting of Chance Maine,

Brandon Carter, Tyler Church, and Kevin Simpson, as well as to their Advisor Hank Majeski.


            Congratulations to the following First place winners in each area who will return for the “Top
            Gun” Weld-off to be held in the welding lab of the Chambliss Building (AET) on the ABAC
            campus on April 19, 2010 at 4:30 p.m.

             Area                 Contestant                            Chapter                                  Advisor

           Brazing               Tyler Mason                        Long County                      Brett \Wheeler


           SMAW               Andrew Burch                      Atkinson County               David McDonald

           GMAW              Jamie Davis                         Jeff Davis                          Crandall Parlor


           Cutting               Kevin Simpson                     Echols County                    Hank Majeski



Thanks to the Ware County Ag Education Department for once again hosting the



Thanks also to Judges:  Jeremy Register , Rusty Lee, and Ryan Mock

Von G. Peavy
South Region
Area Mechanics Teacher
Georgia Department of Education
Office of Agricultural Education
ABAC 34  2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA    31794
Phone: 229-386-3868
Fax: 229-391-6838
e-mail: [log in to unmask]