Good morning!

I am pleased to announce the names of 17 students who have been selected to
receive a scholarship to the Washington Leadership Conference this
year. More than 40 applications were turned in, so competition was very
tough. Thanks to all those who showed an interest in the trip and took the
time to fill in an application.

Scholarship winners are:

*Terry England Scholarship*
Beth Hickey, Stephens County

*Mort Ewing Scholarship*
Kendal Hickox, Ware Magnet

*Williamson Scholarships*
Kevin Jones, Madison County Freshman Academy
Gavin Lewis, Ware Magnet
Ben Pope, Irwin County
Savannah Roberts, Madison County Freshman Academy

*Cindy Greene Scholarships*
Mary Catherine Cromley, Southeast Bulloch
Erica Frost, Johnson County
Kendall Singleton, Upson-Lee
Rob Veal, Johnson County

*Chaney Mosley Scholarship*
Zack Neese, Temple

*Alumni Scholarships*
Hunter Bell, Jackson County
Ben Bennett, Lowndes County
Josh Daniel, Oconee County
Sara Duncan, Franklin County
Catherine Summers, Tift County

Sara Barfield, Sonoraville

Congratulations to these students and their advisors! All scholarship
recipients will receive more information about WLC in the mail within the
next few weeks.

Space is still available for the WLC Bus Trip scheduled for June 21-27,
2010. Registration information can be found online at
WLC is a life-changing experience for students in our nation's capital. The
deadline to register is May 1. If you have any questions about the trip,
please do not hesitate to contact me.


Hope Hatcher
Leadership Program Specialist
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science, UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 583-0609
Fax: (706) 542-3707