The state FFA Jr. Natural Resources CDE was held in Athens on Saturday, May 1. Thank you to Mr. John Allen Bailey, Mr. Justin Sealy and Mr. Blane Marable for coordinating the event. Membership has been confirmed and the following results are considered official.


1st place team – Bleckley County

Alan-David Dykes

Dalton Floyd

Jim Wimberly

Ashley Diller

David Reyes

Kayla Parr

Desmond Josiah

Cody Pearce

Luke Moseley

Darren Crews


2nd place team – Brantley County

Tye Parks

Peyton Meeks

Jessica Thompson

Kirsten Skipper

Zach Thrift

Tanner Wilson

Justin Courson

Megan Gibson
Dylan Middleton

Jennifer Johnson


3rd place team – C.A. Gray Jr. High

Amanda Walden
Taylor Newsome

Steven Wilson

Anna Hartley

Jaime Harbin

Tatum Shivers

Alex Kimbrell

Hannah Sprayberry

Taylor Cooper

Dillon Frazier


Congratulations to these, and all team who competed.


Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 542-8990

Fax: (706) 542-3707