Teachers, if you have not registered,  registration is now open for the Tractor and Machinery Operations and Maintenance CDE. The Area I CDE will be held at Sonoraville High School on Tuesday September 14, 2010. The Area II CDE will be held at Banks County High School on Thursday September 16, 2010. The course will be set up and ready for contestants by 2:00 PM. Please arrive no later than 5:00 PM to compete. Please clink on the following link  and register your chapter. Please register by Friday September 10, 2010. Information pertaining to the Agricultural Tractor and Machinery Operations and Maintenance CDE may be found on the Georgia Ag. Ed. Curriculum Website under CDE Awards Bulletin or by clicking here on Tractor Driving CDE.


The following school have registered for the Tractor & Machinery Operations and Maintenance CDE.

Area I

 Ridgleand High School Peter Davis  

Creekside High School Traves Hyman

Northwest Whitfield  Zack Lumpkin

Pepperell High Carey Harris

Dawson County High School Reggie Stowers

LaFayette Ronnie Stephens

Mt. Zion Tom Liles

Chattooga High School David Yarbrough

Gordon Central Melissa Hubbard

Temple High Ian Smith

Heritage High School Brandon Ray

Paulding County Matt Townson

Cass High Connie Collier

Fannin County High Rhonda Mathews

Bowdon Ryan Ayers

Floyd County CCA David Warren

Gilmer County High School Herbert Teague

Cherokee High Jennifer Helms


Area II

Lumpkin County High John Hembree

Winder-Barrow FFA Tonia Harbin

Banks County High Scott Wheatley

Lincoln County High School Dennis W. Gay

East Hall High Barb Saunders

MCHS Freshman Academy Trisha Lastly

Oconee County FFA Scott Rushing

Oglethorpe County High School Travis Sertich  

Monroe Area High School Matt Ehlers  

Union County High School Ginger Bushey

Washington Wilkes Eric Holton

Madison County High School Jerry Taylor

Hart Co. High School Anna Purcell

North Hall High School John Sutton

Towns County High School Sabrina Garrett

White County Keener

Franklin County High Owen Thomason

Rabun County Shawn Bertrang

Morgan County High School Jeff D. Thomas  

Sidney Bell
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]