The 2011 Central Region Ag Mechanics CDEs are history.  Rosters have been checked and the results are official.

A BIG "Thank You!" goes to John Harrison and Johnson County High School for hosting the Area 4 CDE Tuesday and to Philip Gentry and Perry High School for hosting the Area 3 CDE Thursday.

1st and 2nd place teams will represent Central Region at the State CDE on March 18 (Super Saturday.) 

Area 3 Honors go to:

1st Place Team - Mary Persons
Advisor - Bill Waldrep
Students - Ethan Boyd, Foster Hopkins, Alex Shepard, and John Veneers.

2nd Place Team - Upson-Lee
Advisor - John Hagin
Students - Cole Allen, Jacob Crawford, Jacob Sanders, and Mark Fogarty.

Area 4 Honors go to:

1st Place Team - Effingham High
Advisor - Dr. Freddie Waltz
Students - Jesse Edwards, Justin Hinely, Jordan Parker, and Orry Smith.

2nd Place Team - Toombs 
Advisor - Joey Montford
Students - Mitch Williamson, Doug Franklin, Zach Holmes, and Dillon Dykes.

A complete list of results are attached.  Click on the appropriate title at the bottom of the sheet to view the desired area.

May God bless each team and individual as they prepare for and compete at the state CDE in March.


Kevin Jump
Area Mechanics Teacher
Central Region Agricultural Education
PO Box 4060
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA  31030
478 825 6068 office
478 230 8344 cell
478 825 6980 fax