The 2011 State FFA Poultry Evaluation CDE was held this past Saturday, March 12, at the Ag Center in Oglethorpe County. We had 47 senior teams and 62 junior teams participate. Thank you to all agricultural education teachers who trained and brought a poultry team this past Saturday. Membership has been confirmed, and the results are official.


Senior Division

State Winner: Madison County High (Mr. Jerry Taylor)

2nd place: East Jackson (Mr. Greg Gilman)

3rd place: Banks County (Mr. Kipp Jackson)


Junior Division

State Winner: C.A. Gray Jr. High (Mr. Matt Howell)

2nd place: Madison County Freshman Academy (Mrs. Trisha Lastly)

3rd place: Madison County Middle (Ms. April Tankersley)


A complete set of results is attached. Congratulations to these chapters.


A special thank you goes to Mrs. Christa Steinkamp, Mr. Ricky Wheeler, and Mr. Tommy Waldrop for their work in coordinating the CDE. Also, thank you to the UGA Poultry Science Department personnel for their support and efforts in running a top notch event.


If you have questions, please call.




Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 552-4456

Fax: (706) 552-4458