*TO:                 Area V Teachers*

*FROM:           Von G. Peavy *

*South Region Agriculture Mechanics Teacher*

*DATE:            March 11, 2011*

*RE:                 2011 Ag Mechanics CDE*

The scores have been double checked and the Rosters cleared!

Please find attached the results of the *2011 Area VI* Ag Mechanics CDE.

Thanks to all students and teachers who participated in making the* *CDE a

I appreciate the effort that I know goes into preparing for a tough event.

Congratulations go to the* Atkinson County Team *of *Cohen Crosby,  Davis
Summerlin,** Jeffery Crews, and Alex Sagastume *as well as Advisor *Josh
White*  for placing* First* in the event and to the *Lanier County
Team** *consisting
of* Aaron Bruce, T. J. Landenburg, Ben Bracken, and Ashley Badillo** *as
well as advisor *Ben Culpepper for placing Second.*

These two teams will represent *Area V* at the State competition on *March
19, 2011 at the state FFA Center.*

*Good luck to both teams!*

Congratulations also to *Cohen Crosby *of the *Atkinson County* team for
taking Area VI *High Individual Honors.*

Von G. Peavy
South Region
Area Mechanics Teacher
Georgia Department of Education
Office of Agricultural Education
ABAC 34  2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA    31794
Phone: 229-386-3868
Fax: 229-391-6838
e-mail: [log in to unmask]