TO:                 Area V Teachers

FROM:           Von G. Peavy

South Region Agriculture Mechanics Teacher

DATE:            March 9, 2011

RE:                 2011 Ag Mechanics CDE


The scores have been double checked and the Rosters cleared!


Please find attached the results of the 2011 Area V Ag Mechanics CDE.


Thanks to all students and teachers who participated in making the CDE a


I appreciate the effort that I know goes into preparing for a tough event.


Congratulations go to the Colquitt County Team of Will Burt, Nick Hodges, Hunter Caley, and David Henry as well as Advisor Stacey Beacham  for placing First the event and to the Tift County Central Team consisting of Daniel Cheek, Ryan Pritchart, Jason Smith, and Mark Strickland as well as advisor Jimmy Cargle.


These two teams will represent Area V at the State competition on March 19, 2011 at the state FFA Center.


Good luck to both teams!


Congratulations also to Will Burt  and Hunter Caley of the Colquitt County team for taking Area V High Individual Honors.     

Von G. Peavy
South Region
Area Mechanics Teacher
Georgia Department of Education
Office of Agricultural Education
ABAC 34  2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA    31794
Phone: 229-386-3868
Fax: 229-391-6838
e-mail: [log in to unmask]