I am proud to announce the results of the 2011 Georgia FFA Agriscience Student and Teacher of the Year awards.

Agriscience Student of the Year
State Winner: Ben Bennett (Lowndes County)
State Runner-up: Trevor Correia (Franklin County)

Agriscience Teacher of the Year
State Winner: Sara Clark (Sonoraville)
State Runner-up: Allen Nasworthy (Locust Grove)

The state winners in each award will be recognized on stage during the 83rd Georgia FFA Convention in Macon. Both the state winner and state runner-up applications will be forwarded on for national judging. Congratulations to these students and teachers for their excellence in agriscience.


Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science - UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 552-4456
Fax: (706) 552-4458