This year the Georgia FFA has 15 scholarships to award for the Washington Leadership Conference (WLC). We received 35 applications for WLC scholarships. Congratulations to the following students who have been selected to receive 2011 WLC scholarships. Each will be recognized at the 83rd Georgia FFA Convention and will receive scholarship funds to help pay their way to the 2011 Washington Leadership Conference.

Terry & Cindy England Scholarship
Garrett Whitworth (Madison County High)

Mort Ewing Scholarship
Ryan Powell (Houston County)

Warren Wilkinson Memorial Scholarship
Candace Barnes (Franklin County)

Rhonda Norris Scholarship
Savannah Tanner (Johnson County)

Melvin Thompson Scholarships
Aaron Bruce (Lanier County)
Katie Beth Tucker (Colquitt County)

Gary Williamson Memorial Scholarships
Josh Meeks (Johnson County)
Edward Moore (Perry)
Austin Saye (Madison County Freshman Academy)
Dylan Thomas (Burke County)

Rozier Wingate Memorial Scholarship
Jessica Payne (Gilmer County)

FFA Alumni Scholarships
Zachary Hopper (Gilmer County)
Caleb Patterson (Fannin County)
Bryse Towns (Madison County Freshman Academy)
Morgan Watt (Perry)


Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science - UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 552-4456
Fax: (706) 552-4458