The 2012 state FFA EMC Wiring CDE was held on Saturday, January 7. Congratulations to the twelve FFA members who qualified for and competed in the state event. Membership has been confirmed, and all results are now considered official. A complete set of results is attached to this email.

State winner - Johnathon Moody (Oglethorpe County)
2nd place - Kevin Jones (Madison County)
3rd place - Tyler Claxton (Perry)

Thank you to Mr. Sidney Bell, Mr. Kevin Jump, and Mr. Von Peavy for their work in coordinating the event. Also, a special thank you to goes to Mrs. Gale Cutler and all of the Georgia EMC staff who supported and assisted with the event.

If you have questions, please let me know. Congratulations to these students and their advisors.

Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science - UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 552-4456
Fax: (706) 552-4458