The Middle School SAE Awards Program recognizes outstanding SAE programs
for FFA members in grades 6, 7, and 8. The Middle School SAE Awards Program
is designed to encourage students to begin and maintain a Supervised
Agricultural Experience program.

Students will be recognized in each category on the area level on one of
these three levels:  Gold, Silver or Bronze.  A top area winner will be
selected from all the Gold winners and awarded the platinum award in that
category.  The six platinum winners will then be judged for an overall
state winner.

 The student should apply in one of the six categories based on the type of
SAE the student has.  Each of the six categories will be judged separately
on the area and state level. The six categories of SAEs and a description
of each one are as follows:

   1. Ag Mechanics/ Wood Working:

   2. Ag Sales/ Marketing/ Services

   3. Production Agriculture

   4. Forestry/ Natural Resources

   5. Livestock

   6. Horticulture

The number of record books submitted to the region office for judging
cannot exceed 10% of that chapterís FFA membership.

Time period for records: August 1 - March 15. SAEs can be anywhere from a
short few weeks project to up to 8 and half months. *Students are welcome
to list any activity on page 5 as long as it happened while the student has
been a FFA member.*

*Record books are due to the South Region Office by 5pm on Monday April
2nd. The due date has changed from March 15th.  This is not a post-marked
date. Only hard copies will be accepted.* For rules or to download a copy
of the Official Middle School Record Book, please visit or
Justin Sealy's portal.

Please contact us if you have questions.

W. Justin Sealy
Area Forestry Teacher
South Region Agricultural Education