The Georgia FFA Association, through generous sponsorship, has 14 scholarships to the Washington Leadership Conference for 2012. Based on review of the scholarship applications received, the following students have earned scholarships for WLC. These students will be recognized at the State FFA Convention.

Representative Terry & Cindy England scholarship
Samuel Peraza, Loganville

Mort Ewing scholarship
Elizabeth Horne, Colquitt County

Warren Wilkinson Memorial scholarship
Madison Hickey, Stephens County

Rhonda Norris scholarship
Sierra Milligan, Swainsboro

Elliott & Christy Marsh scholarship
LeAnna Miller, SE Bulloch

Georgia Young Farmers scholarships
Anna Hartley, Colquitt County
Bri Kittle, Madison County

Gary Williamson Memorial (Georgia Feed & Grain Assoc.)
Addie Thomason, Franklin County
Jaimee Lea Burt, Colquitt County
Tyler Claxton, Perry
Shelby Smith, Madison County

Rozier Wingate scholarship
Hannah Taylor, Union County

Georgia FFA Alumni Association
Travis Tankersley, Madison County
Michael Herrin, Ware County

Congratulations to these students!

Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science - UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 552-4456
Fax: (706) 552-4458