Thank you for all the area officer nominations that were sent in, I am excited about the elections next week. 

Below are the details your area officer candidates will need to be ready for next week.
* All Area officer candidates must come dressed in official dress.
* We will have a short candidate meeting at 4:45 in the front of the auditorium. 
*  It would be helpful for students to arrive early to have time to talk with the voting delegates and introduce themselves before the ceremony starts. 
* Each officer needs to prepare a campaign speech to give on stage to the voting delegates (each school is allowed 2 voting delegates). 
* Speeches can not be longer than 1 minute each.  Students are not allowed to bring or pass out election material such a pins, candies, etc. 
* Candidates will have a designed seating area at the awards ceremony and will be called on stage in alphabetical order by student last name starting with senior officers first and junior officers second.  
* Results will be given at the end of the awards ceremony.  We will elect 6 senior officers and 2 junior officers in each area. 

The Area 4 awards ceremony will be next Monday, May 7th at East Georgia College Auditorium, The Luck Gambrell Building. 

The Area 3 awards ceremony will be next Thursday, May 10th at FVSU Auditorium in the Pettigrew Center. 

Candidates running
Area 4 Senior Candidates -
Matt Bishop - Hephzibah High
Knapp Boddiford - Southeast Bulloch
Gabe Brogdon - West Laurens High
Kathy Carpenter - Johnson County
Juan Corona - East Laurens High
Hobie Evans - Dublin High
Julia Lin Gonzalez - Effingham County High
Makinizi Hoover - Burke County High
Dylan Lyons - Glascock County
Itzayana Pedraza - Screven County High
Justin Rectenwald - Evans High
Brittany Sherrod - ECI

Area 4 Junior Candidates -
Molly Cromley - Southeast Bulloch
Joseph Dixon - Burke County High
Erika Driggers - Screven County Middle
Dannah Frost - Johnson County
Amber Grimes - ECI
Kimberly Howell - Dublin High
Malissa Powell - South Effingham Middle

Area 3 Senior Candidates -
Charlsy Anesetti - Pike County High
Katie Barlow - Dodge County
Gregory DeLoach - Putnam County
Delaney Foster - Perry
Kristen Holder - Veterans
Ashton Hosta - Upson Lee High
Kyle McClendon - Ola
Dee-Dee Mitchell - Northside
Jontae' Nash - Northeast-Bibb
Savannah Smith - Henry County
Spencer Smith - Jones County
Austin Turner - Union Grove
Austin Waldroup - Troup County

Area 3 Junior Candidates -
Daryln Davis - Veterans
Sydney Dyer - Crawford County
Makia Jenkins - Pike County
Lizzi Neal - Perry Middle
Leigh Shawhan - Northside
Caroline Waldrep - Mary Persons

Please let me know if you have other questions.  Thank you!

Melissa Riley
Central Region Ag Education
Horticulture Teacher
PO Box 4060
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030
office - 478-825-6067
fax - 478-825-6980