Attached is a press release for the area I FFA Floral Design CDE.
At the moment I am having trouble downloading the photos from tonight and
will let you know when they are posted on the ag ed website

A special thanks to the Georgia Florist Association for being our
educational sponsor for the competition. Serving as judges this year were
industry representatives; Jeff Purdy of Reeves Florist, Jan Ostell of
Marietta Flower Shop, Shirley Cash of Dixie Florist,  and Lisa Kaye Kinsler
from Woodstock Florist and Gifts, and Pat Holland of Hollandís Flower Wagon.

Top two winners advance to state competition. Below are the results for
today's competition.

*Junior Division*
   Student Name School Name Teacher  1.Maddie Mathews Fannin Co Middle  Jeff
Wilbanks  2.Katilyn Stewart Etowah High Ashley Rivers   3.Belan
Bautista Chattooga
Co  David Yarbrough  4. Madison Teague Gilmer Co High  Ashton Meeks  5.
Lexiel Bailey Summerville Middle Lauren Jarrett  6. Jaluan Turner Creedkside
High Traves Hyman  7. Mildred Dominquez Cherokee Co  Sarah Scarborough  8.
Bailey Nesbitt Sonoraville Middle Matthew Waters  9. Sydney Teague Clear
Creek Middle  Keith Pankey  10.Kady Trammell Gladden  Sarah Duckworth
Patterson  Fannin Co High Rhonda Matthews  12.Isabell Hill Heritage Middle
Callaway  13.Alyssa Duncan  Pickens Co High Jason Cantrell  14.Marshae
Mayweather Riverdale Sabrina Davis  15.Sara Roach Ridgeland Wendy
Matteson  16.Cheyenne
Davis Gordon Lee Becky Forrester  17.Tyler Rynolds Ashworth Middle  Dixie
Wyatt  18.Emily Martin North Forsyth Anita Harris  19.Casey Styles Southeast
Whitfield  Zach Lumpkin

*Senior Division*
   Student Name School Name Teacher  1.Oksana Daniel Sonoraville High Sara
Clark  2.Maryanna Pearson Dawson Co  Reggie Stowers  3.Elaina McTaggart Pickens
Co  Jason Cantrell  4.Hanna Kirby North Forsyth Anita Harris  5.Syndey
Davy Cass
High Joey Dean  6.Taylor Brittian Arabia Mtn Joshua Rogers  7.Amy
Reynolds Fannin
Co High Rhonda Matthews  8.Sara Prokosch Lafayette Carol Cross  9.Krisanne
Kissinger Cherokee co  Sarah Sarborough  10.April Corona Riverdale Sabrina
Davis  11.Logan Gantt Etowah High Ashley Rivers  12.Matthew McCarty Alexander
High Freddie Morrison  13.Julia Scruggs Chattooga Co David KYKarbrough  14.Leah
Duncan Gordon Lee Becky Forrester  15.Samantha Cardell  Ridgeland Wendy
Matteson  16.Kayla Lowman Gilmer Co FFA Ashton Meeks  17.Michelle
Cartillo Osborne
High Veronica Owens  18.Madison Jefer Floyd Co CCA Troy Fitzpatrick  19.Chayla
Brumbelow Woodland T. Castell  20.Elizaberh Frare SE Whitfield Zack
Lumpkin  21.Lauren
Brady Paulding Co  Matt Townsen  22.Jasmine Cofer Creekside Traves Human
Dr. Teri Hamlin
North Region Agriculture Education
Georgia Department of Education
204C Four Towers University of Georgia
Athens, Ga 30602
706-552-4461 / 706-540-0032
[log in to unmask]