Below is confirmation list of schools registered for Creed Speaking CDE: 

Area I Creed
School Name Teacher Name  Student's Name
Ashworth Middle Dixie Wyatt Jessica Chisenall
Bagley Middle Paul Little Rachel Sitton
Cass High Joey Dean Alex Ayers
Chattooga  David Yarbrough  Not Decided 
Clear Creek Middle School Keith Pankey Matthew Teague
Creekside High School Traves Hyman Ja'Laun Turner
Dawson County Reggie Stowers Christopher Morris
Gilmer High School Ashton Meeks Sadie Lackey
Gordon Lee Becky Forrester Adam Whitsett
Jasper Middle Todd Dobson Mattie Nicholson
LFO Nelson McCracken Snow, Jacqueline M
Murray County High School Katie Lents Caitlyn Wooldridge
North Forsyth Anita Harris Tony Patton
North Murray David Bushey Laura Alton
Pickens County Middle Todd Dobson Courtney Painter
Ringgold High Chuck Williams Trystan Allison
Sonoraville Middle Matthew Waters Savannah Phillips
Area 2 Creed    
School Name Teacher Name  Student's Name
Athens Christian Michael Atkinson/Sara Hughes Courtney Trust
Burney Harris Lyons Melissa Paul Emily Bernal
Carver Middle School Kelly Howell Emely Ventura
Cedar Shoals Julie Throne Devany Casas
East Hall High Barb Saunders Emily Cortes
East Jackson Middle Micah Story Marley Palmer
Eastside High School Shannon Lawrence Madison Damiani
Elbert Bilow Austin Ballew
Elbert County Middle School Dixie McCarty Leanna Fry
Franklin County High School Cale Watkins Memori Eavenson
Franklin County Middle FFA Anna Watkins Halie Jo Godwin
Hart Middle Robin Wall Alyssa Myers
Hilsman Middle Pamela Stratton Atiya Middleton
Jackson County High R. Buchanan Nate Poblet
Jefferson High School Bray Brooke Hall
Kings Bridge Middle Kate Wooten Joseph Terry
Loganville High School Needham-Nash Cassie McBee
Loganville Middle Brandon Walker Martina Woods
Madison County Middle John Lastly Makayla West
Malcom Bridge Middle Josh Allen Anna Cisse
Monroe Area High School Matt Ehlers Dillon Ivey
Morgan County High School Kaitlyn Butler Patrick Serage
Morgan County Middle Samantha Kickbush James Cagle
Newton County FFA Wesley Belcher Briana Chambless
North Oconee High School Tim Griffeth Reaganne Coile
Oconee Middle Junior Chapman Laura Hamilton
Oglethorpe County Sertich (Maria) Helena Argueta
Stephens Co. Middle School MindyMoore Lola Mateos
Stephens County High Farish Mulkey, Jr. Ellen Brock
Towns County High School Sabrina Garrett Adam Penland
W.R. Coile Middle School Barbra Rose Darlein Lewis
Walnut Grove High School Sean Bryant Catherine Creighton
Wilbanks Middle School Catrina Kennedy Bryan Skelton

Registration is now open for FFA Creed and Extemporaneous Speaking CDE
Deadline to register is Oct. 15th

This year Mr. Mitchell has asked that during the registration process teachers give the student's name and their FFA membership # from National FFA roster to help avoid future disqualifications.  So before you go to the link have this information ready to type into registration form. 

To register for the speaking cde click on : FFA Speaking CDE Registration

or copy and paste into browser:

Area I CDE : October 30th at Sonoraville High School , Calhoun
Area II CDE: November 1st at Athens Christian School , Athens

CDE Schedule 3:45 - 4:45 p.m. Registration Open (all participants must be signed in by 4:45 p.m.) 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Judging of Speakers 6:15 p.m. Announcement of Winners (top two speakers from each subarea bracket advance to area cde)

Dr. Teri Hamlin
North Region Agriculture Education
Georgia Department of Education
204C Four Towers University of Georgia
Athens, Ga 30602
706-552-4461 / 706-540-0032
[log in to unmask]