Registration for the SubArea Creed and Extemporaneous Speaking CDE is now closed.
Please check the below (or attached)  list for your registration confirmation.
Students must be pre-registered to compete. 
If you have a change in student for the cde please email me their name and membership # before the cde. 

Area I CDE : October 30th at Sonoraville High School
7340 Fairmount Hwy. SE 
Calhoun, GA 30701
(706) 602-0320

Area II CDE: November 1st at Athens Christian School
1270 U.S. 29  Athens, GA 30601
(706) 549-7586

CDE Schedule
Host teachers asked that no cars or buses arrive on campus before 3:34 p.m. 
3:45 - 4:45 p.m.  Registration Open (all participants must be signed in by 4:45 p.m.)
4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Judging of Speakers
6:15 p.m. Announcement of Winners (top two speakers from each subarea bracket advance to area cde)

What To Bring
Creed and Extemporaneous Speaking Contestants should be in official FFA dress for speaking competition. 

Extemporaneous Speaking Contestants: Two pencils/pens and reference materials

The officials in charge of the event will screen reference material:

a. must be limited to five items.

b. must be printed material such as books or magazines and/or a compilation of collected materials. To be counted as one item, a notebook or folder of collected materials may contain NO more than 100 single sided pages or 50 pages double sided numbered consecutively (cannot be notes or speeches prepared by the participant or notes prepared by another person for the purpose of use in this event).

c. Items in reference materials can be highlighted but no handwriting on the pages besides the # of pages

School Name Teacher Name  Student's Name
Ashworth Middle Dixie Wyatt Jessica Chisenall
Alexander High Freddie Morrison Emilie Owens
Bagley Middle Paul Little Rachel Sitton
Cass High Joey Dean Alex Ayers
Central High School Mark Lashley Jacob Wilbanks
Chattooga  David Yarbrough  Chealsea Price 
Clear Creek Middle School Keith Pankey Matthew Teague
Creekside High School Traves Hyman Ja'Laun Turner
Dawson County Reggie Stowers Christopher Morris
Gilmer High School Ashton Meeks Sadie Lackey
Gordon Central High School Melissa Hubbard Libby Farmer
Gordon Lee Becky Forrester Adam Whitsett
Heritage High School Brandon Ray Abigail Volz
Heritage Middle Willis Callaway Leah Ponder
Jasper Middle Todd Dobson Mattie Nicholson
LaFayette High School Carol Cross Tessa Coffey
LFO Nelson McCracken  Jacqueline Snow
Murray County High School Katie Lents Caitlyn Wooldridge
North Forsyth Anita Harris Tony Patton
North Murray David Bushey Laura Alton
Osborne High School  Veronica Owens Jesenya Domiguez
Pickens County Middle Todd Dobson Courtney Painter
Ridgeland Peter Davis Dallas Davenport
Ringgold High Chuck Williams Trystan Allison
Riverdale Sabrina Davis Marshae Mayweather
rockmart high school Jeff Hawkins Lauren Little
Sonoraville High Sara Clark Makayla Holmes
Sonoraville Middle Matthew Waters Savannah Phillips
Summerville Middle Lauren Jarrett Zoe Brooks
AREA 2 CREED SPEAKING NOV 1st Athens Christian School 
School Name Teacher Name  Student's Name
Alcovy High School Cecily Bullock Jarrett Mobley
Apalachee High School Raymond Fitzpatrick Madison Hill
Athens Christian Michael Atkinson/Sara Hughes Courtney Trust
Banks Co. High Wheatley/Jackson Hanna Jones
Banks MIddle FFA Tim Boling Tucker Carlan
Burney Harris Lyons Melissa Paul Emily Bernal
Carver Middle School Kelly Howell Emely Ventura
Cedar Shoals Julie Throne Devany Casas
Clarke Central Jeff Holland Margaret Underwood
East Hall High Barb Saunders Emily Cortes
East Jackson Middle Micah Story Marley Palmer
Eastside High School Shannon Lawrence Madison Damiani
Elbert High  Bilow Austin Ballew
Elbert County Middle School Dixie McCarty Leanna Fry
Franklin County High School Cale Watkins Memori Eavenson
Franklin County Middle FFA Anna Watkins Halie Jo Godwin
Greene County Constance Reid Hannah Mason
Hart Co High School Anna E Smith Nicholas Brown
Hart Middle Robin Wall Alyssa Myers
Jackson Trail  Jimmy Mock Ethan Hall
Jackson County High R. Buchanan Nate Poblet
Jefferson High School Bray Brooke Hall
Kings Bridge Middle Kate Wooten Joseph Terry
Loganville High School Needham-Nash Cassie McBee
Loganville Middle Brandon Walker Martina Woods
Madison County High School  Trisha Lastly  Amber Adams 
Madison County Middle John Lastly Makayla West
Malcom Bridge Middle Josh Allen Anna Cisse
Monroe Area High School Matt Ehlers Dillon Ivey
Morgan County High School Kaitlyn Butler Patrick Serage
Morgan County Middle Samantha Kickbush James Cagle
Newton County FFA Wesley Belcher Briana Chambless
North Hall High Mitch Davis Dylan Satterfield
North Oconee High School Tim Griffeth Reaganne Coile
Oconee County High School Amanda Hefner Jared Daniel
Oconee Middle Junior Chapman Laura Hamilton
Oglethorpe County Sertich (Maria) Helena Argueta
Rabun County High School Sarah Adams Abby Taylor
Rockdale Career Academy Kevin L. Surrette Mackensie Taylor
Stephens Co. Middle School Mindy Moore Lola Mateos
Stephens County High Farish Mulkey, Jr. Ellen Brock
Towns County High School Sabrina Garrett Adam Penland
Towns County Middle Todd Flanagan Ashley Smith
W.R. Coile Middle School Barbra Rose Darlein Lewis
Walnut Grove High School Sean Bryant Catherine Creighton
Washington-Wilkes Nathan Heaton Raegan Bentley
White County High School  Amanda Keener Jenna Gearing
White County Middle School Meg Dickerson Chasity Arrowood
Wilbanks Middle School Catrina Kennedy Bryan Skelton
Winder-Barrow FFA Tonia Harbin Dylan Marble
Youth Middle School Melanie Dorminey Alexis DeBroux

Area I Extemporaneous Speaking CDE Oct 30th Sonoraville High School 
School Name Teacher Name  Student Name
Gilmer High School Ashton Meeks Zach Hopper
Temple  Bennett Jacobs David Williams
North Forsyth Anita Harris Dakota Martin
Ringgold High Chuck Williams Hunter Fairchild
Dawson County Reggie Stowers Cassidy Byess
LFO Nelson McCracken Skinner, Shanna
Pepperell High Tom Lanier Will Bentley
Creekside High School Traves Hyman Culani Burks
FLoyd Co CCA troy fitzpatrick Derius Jones
Sonoraville High Sara Clark Miranda Northrup
Chattooga  David Yarbrough  Drew Dotson 
rockmart high school Jeff Hawkins Savannah Norman
Paulding County Matt Townson Chad Henning
LaFayette High School Carol Cross Kassidy Wallin
central of carroll mike hickman beau burgess
Ridgeland Wendy Matteson Coty Riddle
Area II Extemporaneous Speaking CDE Nov 1st Athens Christian School 
School Name Teacher Name  Student Name
Alcovy High School Ben Brand Robert Aiken
Athens Christian Michael Atkinson/Sara Hughes Abbey Gretsch
Banks Co. High Wheatley/Jackson Olivia Nation
East Hall High Barb Saunders Monica Galvez
Elbert Bilow Taylor Lancaster
Habersham Central High School Amy Crump Megan Scroggs
Jefferson High School Bray Katie Simmons
Loganville High School Needham-Nash Austin Kennedy
Madison County High School Kay Farmer Sarah Spradlin
Morgan County High School Kaitlyn Butler April Grantham
North Hall High Mitch Davis Sarah Yoder
North Oconee Tim Griffeth Conner Krieger
Oconee County High School Amanda Hefner Alex Lord
Oglethorpe County High Rob Jackson Avery Drake
Rockdale Career Academy Kevin L. Surrette Brittany Gonzalez
Stephens County High Farish Mulkey, Jr. MacKenzie Jordan
Towns County High School Sabrina Garrett Jill McCray
Washington-Wilkes Nathan Heaton Cecila Walker
White County High School  Keener Cole Sosebee

Dr. Teri Hamlin
North Region Agriculture Education
Georgia Department of Education
204C Four Towers University of Georgia
Athens, Ga 30602
706-552-4461 / 706-540-0032
[log in to unmask]