Attached is a press release for the area 2 FFA Floral Design CDE.
Photos will be posted on the ag ed website in the near future. 

A special thanks to the Georgia Florist Association for being our educational sponsor for the competition.

Serving as judges this year were industry representatives; Jeff Lott of JL Designs in Monroe, Dr. Frank Flanders UGA, and Pam Butts and Shelly Prescott from the State Botanical Garden, Candy Reynolds, Kelsie Parr and Jessica Presley Georgia Agribusiness Women and FFA Alumni.

Top two winners advance to state competition. Below are the results from today's competition.

Student Name School Teacher
1.LoraGrace Bing East Jackson High Ginn
2. Liza Staton Hart Co Middle Wall
3. Lola Mateos Stephens Co Middle  Moore
4. Thalia Keiser Winder Barrow  Ensley
5.Sheridan Stringer Loganville Middle Walker
6. Mary Kate Bowles Madison Co High Lastly
7. Bryce Andrews Habersham 9th Acad Free
8. Sadie Coley Banks Middle Boiling
9. Lily Randall Franklin Middle Watkins
10.Jasmine Mendez Oglethorpe Co  Jackson
11. Emliy Ventura Carver Middle Howell
12. Audrey McGee Hart Co High Smith
13. Alana Schwarzbach Kings Bridge Middle Wooten
14. Sarah Minish East Jackson Middle Story
15. Bailey Rayner Nothe Habersham Middle Hardman
16. Dakarii Williams Burney Harris Lyons Paul
17. Madison Damiani Eastside High Lawrence
18. Sullivan Hogan Cedar Shoals Throne
19. Laura Fletcher Malcom Bridge  Allen
20. Candice Renthroe Alcovy Bullock
21. Brittney Brown Wilbanks Middle  Kennedy
22. Maggie Kesler Madison Co Middle  Lastly
23. Lisette Farcia East Hall Saunders
24. Hallai Ferrer Clarke Co Middle Hinson
25. Avery Crump West Jackson Middle  Davis
26. Jessica Brogdon Yought Middle  Dorminey
27. Sarah Willis Loganville High Needham-Nash
28. Bailey Cox Oconee Middle  Chapman
29. Cora Jade Edwards White Co High Keener
30. Carly Dills Towns Co Middle  Flanagan
31. Faythe Denton Towns Co High Garrett
32. Taylor Clark Athens Christian Hughes
33. Briana Chambless Newton Co High Belcher
34. Joslen Rucker WR Colie  Rose
35. Audra Corbin Monroe Area  Ehlers

Student Name School Teacher
1. Chloe Thomason Franklin Co High Minyard
2. Casey Kimery Loganville High  Needham Nash
3. Haley White White Co High Keener
4. Hannah Wright Rabun Co Adams
5. Haley Kenero Newton Co  Smith 
6. Haley Waters Oglethorpe Co Jackson 
7. Emily Garcia Greene Co  Reed 
8. Angel Graham Hart Co High  Smith
9. Jacqueline Elder North Oconee Griffin
10. Melina Delgado East Hall Saunders
11. Bailey Seabolt Madison Co High Lastly
12. Lydia Gallup Monroe Area Ehlers
13. Jasmine Forrester Towns Co High Garrett
14. Emily Johnston Eastside  Lawrence 
15. Sabrina Turk Lumpkin Co  Harrell 
16. Michaela Campbell Habershanm Central  Crump 
17. Kendall Porter Walnut Grove Bryant
18. Savannah Kuhns Alcovy Bullock 
19. Alex Hartman Athens Christian Hughes
20. Natalie Stanley Cedar Shoals Throne
Dr. Teri Hamlin
North Region Agriculture Education
Georgia Department of Education
204C Four Towers University of Georgia
Athens, Ga 30602
706-552-4461 / 706-540-0032
[log in to unmask]