Congratulations to the students who participated in the Area 1
Ag. Mechanics CDE yesterday at Dawson County High School. Special thanks to
Mr Reggie Stowers for hosting and helping to conduct the event. I'd also
like to thank Mr. Dan Bennett and Mr. Sonny Turner from Walton EMC, Mr.
Russell Seagars and Mr Tim Kline from Amicalola EMC, Mr. Blake House, Vice
President of Member Services; Sawnee EMC, Mr. Scott Baker - Sawnee EMC,
Mr. Gary Farmer retired Agricultural Educator and AAVIM Director, Mr. Stan
Whitsit retired Agriculture teacher, Mr. Herbert Teague retired agriculture
teacher, Mr. Charles Hillsman,  Area Officer - Cassidy Bias, Dawson County
FFA Member - Heather Hensley, Mrs. Christa Steinkamp, Mr. Stan Mitchell and
Mr. Jerry Taylor for their help in conducting the event. It would not have
been possible without your help.

Several teachers helped with tearing down the wiring problems and
re-setting them. Their help, persistence and willingness to stay until the
last board was wired is greatly appreciated; good job and thanks!

The top two teams have advanced to the State Ag. Mechanics CDE which will
be held in Fort Valley on the campus of Fort Valley State University on
Saturday, February 9, 2013.  Rosters have been checked and the results may
be considered official. A complete summary of the scores is attached.

Congratulations to:

*1st Place Team* - North Murray - Advisor, Mr. David Bushey
and Team members Chris Townsend, Diego Miramontes, and Zach Redd

*2nd Place Team* - Pickens County - Advisor, Mr. Jason Cantrell and Team
members Travis Painter, Cameron Goss Cole Duncan, and *Austin Davis,* the *High
Scoring individual *for the CDE *.*

Good luck as you represent Area 1 in the State CDE!

Sidney Bell
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]