Please remember that the area officer application deadline for central region area officers is in office tomorrow May 1st by 5:00pm.  Applications can be faxed to 478-825-6980, mailed to 1005 State University Dr, Box 4060 Fort Valley, GA 31030 or delivered to the region offices. 

Candidates must be present at the area awards ceremony to run and need to have a 1 minute campaign speech prepared for the officer elections which will be held at the beginning of the awards ceremony. 
Area 4 Awards Ceremony is Tuesday, May 7th at the Swainsboro City Auditorium and Area 3 Thursday, May 9th at the Pettigrew Center at FVSU. 

We have received the following applications:
Area 4 Sr officers -
Molly Cromley - Southeast Bulloch
Lily Kowtko - West Laurens
Shelby Key - Thomson High
Amber Grimes - ECI
Matt Bishop - Hephzibah High

Area 4 Jr officers -
Joshua Ward - Hephzibah High

Area 3 Sr officers -
Katie Barlow - Dodge County
Ashton Hosta - Upson Lee High
Ginger Orton - Schley County
Quinten Brown - LaGrange
Makia Jenkins - Pike County
Jacob Rogers - Bleckley County
Alan McKay - Manchester
Jaclyn Troy - Dutchtown

Area 3 Jr officers -
Sydney Dyer - Crawford County
Kayla Carver - Dutchtown
Lizzi Neal - Perry Middle

Melissa Riley
Central Region Ag Education
Horticulture Teacher
1005 State University Drive,  Box 4060
Fort Valley, GA 31030
office - 478-825-6067
cell - 478-973-4071
fax - 478-825-6980