Congratulations to all the teams that participated in the Area V Forestry CDE at Reed Bingham State Park yesterday. Thanks to Suzanne Passmore, Park Manager, for the hospitality and for being so accommodating and helpful.

Special thanks to our sponsors, the Society of American Foresters, Flatwoods Chapter and Hood Industries. Your support is greatly appreciated.

Thanks also to Jamie Hunter, Brittany Bearden, and Justin McCorvey for helping in the tabulation of scores. Special thanks to Brittany Schwing for helping set up the field day, scoring, tabulating, filing, etc. Your help is also greatly appreciated.

Thanks to the Georgia Forestry Commission, the Society of American Foresters, and the private industries for acting as judges, monitors, and scorers. It could not have happened without you.

The top three senior teams and the top two junior teams have qualified for the State Forestry CDE to be held on May 1 in Swainsboro.

Senior Division

1. The Colquitt County FFA Chapter, Advisor Shawn Collins
2. The Tift County FFA Chapter, Advisor Jimmy Cargle
3. The Thomas County Central FFA Chapter, Advisor Jerry Stone

Junior Division

1. The C. A. Gray Middle FFA Chapter, Advisor Eddie Murray
2. The C. A. Gray Jr. FFA Chapter, Advisor Matt Howell

Congratulations to these qualifiers and good luck as you prepare for the State Forestry CDE.

Danny Bartlett
Forestry Area Teacher
South Region Agricultural Education
ABAC 34 - 2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA  31793
229/386-3198 (ofc)