This is the official notification of the recognition for the National Chapter awards. Please read this information carefully, as this is the official notification of winners.  No further information will be sent.

NOTE: This year we will recognize both the 2012 AND 2013 Gold Emblem chapters and Chapter Achievement winners since the 2012 chapters were named after last year's Convention.

2012 National Chapter/Chapter Achievement winners
Colquitt County (Area 5 Winner)
East Jackson
Eighth Street Middle
Franklin County (Area 2 Winner)
Franklin County Middle
Gladden Middle (Area 1 Winner)
Jasper Middle
Madison County
Madison County Middle
Malcom Bridge Middle
Monroe Area
Newton County
Pike County
Putnam County
Rockdale Career Academy
Screven County
Screven County Middle
SE Bulloch
Treutlen County (Area 4 Winner)
Troup County (Area 3 Winner)
Wayne County (Area 6 Winner & State Winner)
Wilbanks Middle

2013 National Chapter/Chapter Achievement Winners
Berrien County
Camden County - Area 6 Winner
Crawford County
East Jackson High
Eighth Street Middle
Franklin County High
Franklin County Middle
Gladden Middle - Area 1 Winner
Jasper Middle
Jackson County
Locust Grove
Lowndes County
Madison County High
Madison County Middle
Malcom Bridge Middle - Area 2 & State Winner
Miller County
Pelham Middle - Area 5 Winner
Screven County - Area 4 Winner
SE Bulloch
Sonoraville Middle
Thomson High
Treutlen County
Troup County - Area 3 Winner
Wayne County
Wilbanks Middle

One student representative from each of the chapters listed above will be recognized on the Arena stage during the fourth general session of the 85th Georgia FFA Convention at the Centreplex in Macon. If your chapter is listed on both the 2012 and 2013 list, you can send 2 different students across stage. The session begins at 2:30 p.m. Friday, April 26.  Award winners will have reserved seating in section 19.  A mandatory rehearsal will be held at 2:00 p.m. Friday afternoon in the Arena.  Award winners should arrive early and find their seats. Let your students know that a member of the convention staff will come and get them from their assigned seat and take them back stage to be prepped for their on-stage recognition. It will be important that each award winner is in the correct chair and on time!

Pictures will be made of award winners and sponsors, so please have representatives present and in official dress.

Congratulations to all winners.

Ben Lastly
Executive Secretary
Georgia FFA Association
316 Poultry Science - UGA
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 552-4456
Fax: (706) 552-4458