Congratulations to all the students who competed in the Region ENR CDE yesterday and the Advisors who worked hard to train those teams.

First of all, thanks to the following folks for all their help: Mr. Ira Tucker, Mrs. Shayla Johnson, and Mr. Wes Paulk for being such gracious and helpful hosts. For assistance with the GPS practicum: Mr. Jamie Hunter, South Region Ag Mechanics Area Teacher; Mr. John Lindsey, Worth County FFA Advisor; Ms. Renee Smith, Ware County FFA Advisor; and Mr. Michael Herrin, ABAC student. For assistance with the Identification monitoring and grading: Mr. Larry Worsley, Pataula Charter FFA Advisor; Mrs. Lisa Murphree, Early County FFA Advisor; Mr. Eric Dixon, Crisp County FFA Advisor; and Mr. Michael Kirkland, Wayne County FFA Advisor. For assistance in monitoring and grading the team activity: Dr. Donald Gilman, Lee County FFA Advisor; Mr. Van Mills, Appling County FFA Advisor; Mrs. Dawn Hill, Long County FFA Advisor; Miss Peyton Sweet, Area FFA Officer; and Mr. Kenneth Ford, Americus-Sumter FFA Advisor. 

In Area V, the top two teams, qualifying for the state ENR CDE are:

First Place: The Thomas County Central FFA Chapter, Mr. Jerry Stone, Advisor
Second Place: The Pataula Charter FFA Chapter, Mr. Larry Worsley, Advisor

High Individuals are (tie):

Jon Ellis NeSmith from the Thomas County Central FFA Chapter and
Katie Russell from the Colquitt County FFA Chapter.

In Area VI, the top two teams, qualifying for the state ENR CDE are:

First Place: The Appling County FFA Chapter, Mr. Van Mills, Advisor
Second Place: The Brantley County FFA Chapter, Mr. Richard Gill, Advisor

High Individual is:

Richie Proudfoot of the Wayne County FFA Chapter.

Complete results are attached. Rosters have been checked and results are now considered official.

Again, thanks to everyone who chipped in and assisted yesterday. It made for a smooth and competitive event.

Danny Bartlett
Forestry Area Teacher
South Region Agricultural Education
ABAC 34 - 2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA  31793
229/386-3198 (ofc)