The 2013-14 state FFA Dairy Evaluation CDE was held this past Saturday on the ABAC Campus and the UGA Tifton Dairy. Membership has been confirmed, and the results are considered official.


A special thank you goes to Mr. Tommy Waldrop, Mr. Ricky Wheeler and Mr. Kent Benson for coordinating the CDE. Thank you as well to the UGA-Tifton personnel for the use of the UGA Dairy facilities and the ABAC personnel for the use of their facilities as well.



1st place team - Houston County

2nd place team - Wilcox County

3rd place team - Franklin County


1st place individual - Joseph Little (Houston County)

2nd place individual - Allie Cook (Houston County)

3rd place individual - Ruben Schaapman (Wilcox County)


1st place team - Houston County

2nd place team - Bagley Middle

3rd place team - Brantley County


1st place individual - Kara Wilson (Houston County)

2nd place indivual - Nick Hamilton (Houston County)

3rd place individual - Mark Smith (Madison County Middle)


Congratulations to these, and all chapters who participated in the state Dairy Evaluation CDE.


Ben Lastly

Executive Secretary

Georgia FFA Association

316 Poultry Science - UGA

Athens, GA 30602

Phone: (706) 552-4456

Fax: (706) 552-4458