Congratulations to all of the teams that competed in the Area 2 Ag. Mechanics CDE held today at Oglethorpe County High School. Special thanks to Mr. Rob Jackson and Mr. Travis Sertich for hosting the event and to everyone who helped put on the event. The top two teams will represent Area 2 in the State Ag. Mechanics CDE which will be held this coming Saturday, February 8 at Fort Valley State University.Rosters have been checked and the results are official.

1st Place - Madison County High School:
                 C. J. Berman - High Scoring Individual
                 Travis Tankersley
--               Joseph Cornish
                 Luke Frank
                 Mr. Josh White - Advisor

2nd Place - White County High School
                  Kevin Charette
                  Nicole Fox
                  Nick Moore
                  Tucker Mohler
                  Mr. Dustin Keener - Advisor

A complete summary of the scores is attached.

Sidney Bell         
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]